First ever ladies league match confirmed for Croker

History will be made next Saturday evening when Dublin and Mayo meet in the first ever ladies football National League game to be played at Croke Park.

As it Happened: Sunday Match Tracker

The concluding games of round five of the Allianz NFL were down for decision this afternoon.

Multiple All-Ireland winner O'Reilly retires

Cork's 11-time All-Ireland winning ladies football star Deirdre O'Reilly has called time on her glittering inter-county career.

Ladies: Scally goal seals win for league leaders

Eimear Scally's late goal wrapped up Cork's fourth victory of the Lidl Ladies National Football League campaign - and sent the Leesiders three points clear at the top of Division 1.

Previews: all to play for in round 5 of the Lidl Ladies NFL

There are some cracking fixtures in round 5 of the Lidl Ladies National Football League.

Down Ladies Round Up

The final push for the ladies continue this week for the fifth round of the league, which is a home game to Limerick this Saturday 18th

Video: 'I couldn't be more proud' - UL captain Anna Galvin

Kerry's Anna Galvin collected the O'Connor Cup at McHale Park in Castlebar after her UL team defeated UCC by 2-5 to 0-8.

Louth to host Ladies Gaelic Football Association Congress in 2018

Louth Ladies are to host next year's annual Congress of the Ladies Gaelic Football Association.

O'Connor Cup final: Scally helps UL to see off UCC

Cork star Eimear Scally's second half penalty helped to see off her former college UCC, as UL claimed a third O'Connor Cup crown in four seasons.

O'Connor Cup semi-final round-up: Cork stars impress as UCC end UCD's reign

CORK stars were very much to the fore as UCC ended UCD's reign as O'Connor Cup champions on Saturday.

Hurling: Five Top Sods

What is the perfect pitch for hurling? Here is what we think are five of the top pitches in the country for the small ball code.

GAA confirm President's Awards

The GAA is pleased to confirm the recipients for Gradaim an Uachtaráin 2017 which will be presented at a special banquet in Croke Park this evening (LIVE on TG4 from 7.30pm).

Video: Who are the O'Connor Cup favourites?

The 30th year of the O'Connor Cup begins today, Friday, at Ballyhaunis and Castlebar, hosted by GMIT Mayo.

Collins takes GPA Presidency

Former Galway hurler David Collins has been elected as the new President of the Gaelic Players Association.

Six sensational GAA comebacks

In honour of Barcelona's incredible 6-1 comeback victory over Paris Saint Germain on Wednesday night, we've decided to put together half a dozen of the greatest comebacks in GAA history.