UK Forum

Popular Posts from BeJasus

NFL Div 2 - 10 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Our showing against Westmeath is looking better than anyone thought during the week. Shows just how competitive Leinster teams COULD be if we hadn't dubs in province"
That's a deluded spin and you know it. Lots new players are getting tried out by management at this stage the year.

BeJasus (National) - 22/05/2021 17:04:54

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 9 Like(s)

Replying To yew_tree:  "I see some comments saying "Mayo will never have a better chance" to "Mayo haven't a hope" And that fine, football is all opinions and all logic points to a Dublin win and an easy one at that but you know what sport is funny. So what if Mayo pundits or whoever are making arguments for Mayo's case...what do ye want them to say? We have no hope, might as well not watch the final.... Fact is we are in another final while in transition and it could be argued it's a free shot at it. Loose and everyone will say ah sure look we all said that would happen but sport throws up the unexpected every now and then."
You'll see all the Meath fans praying Dublin hammer Mayo so they can continue kidding themselves promoting themselves a Top 8 team. Kerry will want a Dublin win, as it also offers a comforting blanket of not having let an easy All Ireland Pass them by... which is unheard of down there. Galway fans wouldn't want a Mayo victory as it will develop them further ,and Galway obviously won't want that as we are local rivals and bitterness has set in especially since Horan changed things in 2010. Rossies want to be Mayo, enough said. They hate us. Guys from the North will definitely want to see Mayo give it a go.. There's a clear agenda towards Dublin atm with various countries blaming everybody and everybody but themselves.. Dublin winning by a grand margin allows other countries continue using Dublin's success to mask their own problems but most people on here can see right through ye.... so here's to another final from two teams who look after themselves..... and should serve up another modern day physical and tactical battle.

BeJasus (National) - 08/12/2020 18:40:01

Performance Of The Decade! - 8 Like(s)

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Heard Enda Kenny on RTE drivetime there a while ago, my God the hype and bs around Mayo is unreal, imagine if they win the damned thing? it would be harder to listen to than England winning the Euro's. performance of the decade?? rubbish."
If it silences your antagonistic posting towards Mayo then it will be worth iT Maybe your county should show some balls , get rid of Bonner and give a progressive manager like Rochford the reigns. Hype round Donegal for the past 4 years is annoying at this stage ,and ye havent scratched the surface at the business end of the All Ireland never mind competing in semis or finals. Ironic a Kerryman started this thread, and its already on the verge of being used as a stick to have a pop at Mayo. By tomorrow afternoon this thread will be viewed as arrogant Mayo fans thinking they have already won an ALL Ireland, yadda,yadda, Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

BeJasus (National) - 16/08/2021 18:46:14

Mayo V Meath - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Well when I see a good poster I'll let them away. You are NOT a good poster. Zzzzzzzzzz"
Never said i was , but at least i dont have numerous red thumbs attached to each and every post that i make. Maybe you enjoy constantly acting the idiot but nobody enjoys a one trick pony. Sometimes its enjoyable reading the forums as opposed to commenting for sakes ,sake.

BeJasus (National) - 15/07/2019 21:59:16

The Dubs, The Monies & The Prejudices - 8 Like(s)
starting to sound like the Man city fans

BeJasus (National) - 27/06/2019 18:51:13

Mayo V Meath - 7 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Good man a 127 posts and you think you can come after me? Think again. Now run along the summer break doesn't last forever. And you don't have Meath beside ur username???"
Your a wannabe troll that prevents other good posters from contributing to the forum topic at hand. instead choosing to drag the thread off topic with ridiculous facts about 1950s, as if it has any bearing on this upcoming match for goodness sake . Only kid here is you pal. Time for you to move aside and let some decent posters engage and debate on both teams merits . Maybe you might learn something kid.

BeJasus (National) - 15/07/2019 21:10:31

NFL Division 1 - 7 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Nonsense. Furlong has forgotten more about football than you will ever learn. The man is a genius, so less of the yerre stuff"
You predicted meath to win all their games in the super 8s last year with paragraph after paragraph of complete and utter bile to justify youre short-sighted reasoning for it.. . The delusion was rife instead of knowing youre place and been humble about the strong opposition that your lot were up against.

BeJasus (National) - 26/01/2020 13:03:48

Mayo V Meath - 7 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "My opinion, I won't tell you to stop with your posts, I appreciate the same in return. Thanks."
Your spouting gibberish ,,constantly failing to gauge any match that Meath have been involved in. Posting history tell me you know jack about football , or you are refusing to believe that we are still not at the required level just yet.. To look down on Mayo as finished is pure delusional , and the only reason that we haven't lost Mayo since the 50s is because we haven't met them over the past 25 yrs because we stood still while they put an infrastructure in place in 2008/2009 to remain competent at the very top. Right now we have alot to prove and learn in the Super 8s ,and are still playing catch up both on and off the field against the main contenders. A bit of humility and common sense wouldn't go amiss.

BeJasus (National) - 15/07/2019 19:54:55

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 6 Like(s)

Replying To TobinsBeard:  "Donegal wont beat that dublin team.. Never in a month of sundays. 7-10 points between the teams easily."
I get this feeling that whenever Meath get thumped their fans try send out this "Theme" that the All Ireland is a foregone conclusion for everybody else...because "They" got walloped by Dublin Yada Yadda...,, It's used a some sort of a comforting blanket, to hide the real fact that they are minnows and have been for some time now. Meath are a terrible team , beaten by every other top team in country over the past 12 months at least "twice" either with intesty or with one arm tied behind their backs pending the approach at the given time of those teams who eye the bigger prize.. Dublin knows what awaits them for here on in , and it most certainly won't be easy for them .. Leinster was just a warm up, always has been.. Dublin's All Ireland defence starts Now..

BeJasus (National) - 22/11/2020 04:21:59

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 5 Like(s)
Final say on this Final... Think Dublin and Mayo are being treated very harshly by multiple media outlets today. One teams titles are being diminished by the year as their numbers grow , and the finalists gets mocked for losing , despite having the balls to give it a go.. Given the circumstances, both finalists have being a credit to themselves in 2020, and over the past decade in general... See you all in 2021folks .. Mhuigheo Abu,

BeJasus (National) - 20/12/2020 11:57:55

Mayo V Meath - 5 Like(s)

Replying To HighKings:  "Jesus Royal, some times I think you're a very clever troll undercover as a Meath fan! You provide some serious ammunition to the opposition lol."
its actually the same auld , rinse wash repeat stuff, no matter who the opposition is or its quality ..... Doesn't engage in the merits of the team , pure walter mitty stuff.

BeJasus (National) - 15/07/2019 20:43:29

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 5 Like(s)
Next season. Scrap the advanced mark 3 substitutes only. congrats Dublin , Worthy winners.

BeJasus (National) - 19/12/2020 23:57:10

Tyrone V Meath Nfl Rd 1. - 5 Like(s)
easy meat for tyrone , and a big possibility of Meath becoming Div 1 whipping boys .

BeJasus (National) - 26/01/2020 20:00:59

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 5 Like(s)

Replying To boman11:  "I know this is a tough argument considering he is still very young, but the lad seems to have it all. the best about in my opinion"
Excelled and feed off the green tidal wave of home support in Killarney , but its at HQs from the semi on-wards is where he will be truly judged.

BeJasus (National) - 15/07/2019 18:25:02

Mayo V Meath - 4 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Really? Drew with Monaghan last year. And Tyrone needed the ref big time to win by a point after extra time last time we played in championship. Just saying like"
So ye didn't beat either. Lets be honest here, and have a bit of honesty and self respect for yourself. You have put Meath on a false pedestal , and when the inevitable happens you start piking fights with other counties to deflect away what you already know... Meath aren't a Div 1 team, More a Yo-yo team that will inevitably end up jumping back and forth from Div 1 and Div 2. Tis what it is.

BeJasus (National) - 31/05/2021 15:32:36

The Sunday Game - Awful Coverage - 4 Like(s)
Wasting all available airtime ranting about Mayo instead of focusing on the achievement of the victors.

BeJasus (National) - 27/05/2019 11:58:07

Dublin V Cork Super 8S - 4 Like(s)

Replying To greysoil:  "Great goals for the soccer supporters"
no sign of the Blue Army on the hill. Chelsea are in town so id presume Richmond was a sellout.

BeJasus (National) - 13/07/2019 20:38:59

Who Are Dublins Challenger Now? - 4 Like(s)

Replying To yew_tree:  "Poor aul Kerry...you'd swear they were in the doldrums the way their fans are going on"
Cute hoors are still expecting to reach the All Ireland semi or final at least. For them it's all about avoiding Mayo and Dublin until as late as possible in the tournament . They don't feel threatened by the rest.

BeJasus (National) - 18/06/2019 13:00:46

Ulster Keeping Gaelic Football Alive - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Today's close, exciting encounter between Tyrone and Donegal following yesterday's cracker involving Armagh and Monaghan. Give me these any day of the week before the one sided, farcical games we see elsewhere. The Ulster Championship is the only one worth watching. Leinster is dead and buried while Connacht and Munster rarely throw up decent, competitive games. I don't like to see football this way but the domination by Dublin, and Croke Park's role in this, has wrecked football. Thoughts?"
Connacht championship 2021 ? 2020 Mayo 2019 Roscommon 2018 Galway

BeJasus (National) - 19/07/2021 14:46:30

Dubs V Mayo - 4 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Again as I said earlier I just can't see Mayo winning. Would be great if they did. But knowing mayos luck be typical the year they beat dubs they'd lose to Kerry in the final."
Kerry are good but are way overrated imo. Winner tomorrow takes the All Ireland.

BeJasus (National) - 13/08/2021 15:06:11