Dublin Forum

Popular Posts from superbluedub

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Fair play to Cork County board for getting the gaa brass to takeover repayments of PUC, what is the repayments on that I wonder. And I hope the gaa will be as willing to open their purse to the County teams outside of the redcow when this is all over, they might have to cut some of the funding to their favourite child the old blue behemoth but that would only be right seen as they can self sustain."
Jesus do you ever stop whinging about Dublin ? People are dying out there , cop on to yourself

superbluedub (National) - 17/04/2020 14:58:29

Super 8 General Discussion - 7 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "Donegal, Kerry and Mayo are putting in a big effort to try and crack the professional code alright. Tyrone are making huge efforts. The professional English women are dominating the amateur Six Nations. It's difficult for any amateur teams to compete against that."
More hijacking of threads with your nonsense jesus wept .

superbluedub (National) - 09/07/2019 19:14:44

The Dubs, The Monies & The Prejudices - 7 Like(s)

Replying To baire:  "You're as a good a spinner as bertie the banker!"
Poor Bertie , do you not like him :)

superbluedub (National) - 02/07/2019 22:52:40

The Dubs, The Monies & The Prejudices - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Tell your Da to stay in out of the heat bud."
Leave it out Kid .

superbluedub (National) - 27/06/2019 20:56:44

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 6 Like(s)

Replying To traleegerry:  "It is a complete joke I've been a gaa man all my life but our game is now a one county game and that includes my own county of kerry. It is a ptofessional team dublin versus an amateur team in meath anthe other 30 amateur counties as well I will say again it is a complete joke. Hats off to the guys in croker who made the dubs what they are the best team of any era"
81 munster titles 37 All Ireland titles Cute Kerry Hoorism :)

superbluedub (National) - 21/11/2020 21:33:12

Are Dubs Aware Of The Pressures On Rural Ireland GAA - 6 Like(s)

Replying To locky76:  "Hi All I have a question primarily for the Dubs here however anyone can chime in as its a free forum I am based in Dublin myself and have been for the last 20 years. I love Dublin and have great banter at work with my Dub Colleagues around football. There is a lot of complaining on here by other counties about teams in rural areas having to amalgamate to make up a squad, rural depopulation and no jobs, emigration . When I visit home myself I notice this with the recent closure of a rural post office ( nearest 10 miles away) and only one shop in the Village. Some might argue that emigration/migration has always been an issue from rural areas and yes that very true but to my mind it is more acute now as years ago you had big families ( my father came from a family of 14) yes some emigrated but some also remained and they in turn had families of 4/5 . However families are samller now for example out of the 4 of us 3 no longer live in the county with the one remaining not having children, I would know many others who would be in a similar situation So my question to Dubs is are they aware of the pressures on rural clubs and if so do they care about the issue and its knock on affect on the Sport loved by all here or is it a case of not my county not my problem? By the way I don't want this to develop into a bun fight over all that crap about splitting Dublin or taking funding off them"
No I never read news papers , watch tv or listen to the news , this is the first I heard of this shocking so it is lol... :-)

superbluedub (National) - 24/01/2020 14:33:23

Dublins Demise - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Jox IMO I don't think there is anything wrong with calling out unfairness like yer serious over funding, 90% of yer games at home with reffs working and living and part of clubs in dublin, we also have an advantage being in a province where football isnt very strong, although that has nothing to do with us. As for Jack O'Connor, I wouldn't worry too much about him, he know exactly what awaits him if he doesn't deliver this year."
Nothing wrong with calliing out Dublin advantages , but doing it on practically every thread is wrong , its thread spoiling everyone on here knows your views , lord knows you mention it often enough .

superbluedub (National) - 01/03/2022 15:21:45

Question For Dubs - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You think dublin winning 8/10 allirelands every decade won't kill football? And you're telling me to cop on :-) even dubs numbers going to games were dropping before Covid as yer kinda getting sick of hammering teams."
81 munster titles 37 All IRELAND titles Did yous give a monkeys about all the decades your lot killed football ?? Kerry numbers always pathetic , only ever travel for All Ireland final, and you go on about Dublin numbers falling Yes cop the f--k on , When did Dublin ever hammer Kerry ?

superbluedub (National) - 08/12/2020 17:38:47

Kerry V Dublin - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "I'm talking about 2018. 2016 was 11 point beating. 2018 was 12 point beating and you did say " we were never beat like that. Them two were decent enough but it's funny how your memory works when it suits you not to have it. Ah well, you should probably stay quiet for a while now."
Him stay quiet for a while , I very much doubt it :)

superbluedub (National) - 16/02/2019 19:23:47

Boycott Leinster Championship 2020 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Jack_Goff:  "Funny I heard talk of that as well and not from the meath camp. Teams are sick of playing a province in Dublin in their own provincial championships year in year out. I'd also suggest the GAA heavily invest in the underage football in counties like Louth who have the two biggest towns in Ireland but are struggling big time. If they focused their funding on the weakest of those 8 teams in 10/15 years we could have a leinster championship where on any given year 5 or 6 teams could win it. If it was up to me I'd let Dublin do the 10 in a row next year, pat them on the back, well done lads, now enjoy your promotion to the railway cup next year. I'd be delighted if the counties boycotted it while also voting to keep the provincial championship to really corner the GAA. Either way any fan with an ounce of sense will boycott it next year. Save your money for the qualifiers or the super 8's if you get there. And threat what ever division league you're in as the main competition of the year. Vote with your wallet."
Cop on to yourself , never in the history of Leinster GAA has there ever been 5 or 6 teams capable of winning a Leinster senior football title , pumping money alone into the weakest teams , will never change this . Funny how you never gave a monkeys about the weaker counties in the Boylan era when Meath were winning Leinster and All Ireland titles !! Boycott away and , and compete against 3rd and 4th division teams , that will really bring your lot on .

superbluedub (National) - 02/07/2019 10:53:29

Ballymun Vs Kilmacud - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Fionn:  "I just popped in to take a quick look and heaven behold - the very same poster is STILL at it, months later... ruining every single topic with his anti Dublin rants.... and still accusing posters of either being a clone of another poster or not being from the county they say they are from, including a poster from his own county being accused of not being from there. Admin - what is going on.... more posters are leaving due to this constant nonsense and constant bitter posts like his...."
Agree 100% Fionn , enough is enough ,this has gone on to long

superbluedub (National) - 16/09/2020 16:46:01

Boycott Leinster Championship 2020 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "Kilkenny were not receiving millions in state aid. The Leinster Hurling Championship had a structure that saw the reigning champions start off in the semi-finals. Under the current structure, Dublin or any defending Leinster champion should get a bye to the semi-finals. In the case of Dublin, as all Leinster finals are in Croke Park, simply pass a Leinster motion for Dublin's semi-final opponents to have home advantage on any year that Dublin receive a bye to the semi-finals. Leinster: Preliminary Round: 8 teams reduced to 4. Quarter-finals: 6 teams reduced to 3. Semi-finals: Defending champions and quarter-final winners reduced to 2."
81 Munster titles ! would you not be better off making proposals to sort out that mess in Munster ?

superbluedub (National) - 02/07/2019 11:30:43

Four Teams Representing Dublin Geographic Area! - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Hi remember when you said Donegal would hammer Cavan :-)"
Hi remember when you said Kerry would win the replay :-)

superbluedub (National) - 10/02/2021 16:24:58

The Dubs, The Monies & The Prejudices - 5 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "State Aid will be home to Cork in their first game before taking on Roscommon in a neutral venue. State Aid should have their semi-final place secure by the time they travel to Omagh, which should allow them field a State Aid B team to rest up ahead of the semi-finals."
And another Quality Post well done .

superbluedub (National) - 01/07/2019 16:06:37

Munster SFC draw 2020: Kerry v Cork in the semi-final! - 5 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "Munster fairness! Kerry and Cork receive a bye to the semi-finals as 2019 finalists but can draw each other at that stage. So it transpires, Munster 2020: QF. Waterford v Limerick QF. Clare v Tipperary SF. Waterford/Limerick v Clare/Tipperary SF. Kerry v Cork. Reminder: Kerry won the 2019 Munster Championship without any game in Killarney! PS. The loser of Kerry v Cork will start out in the 2021 Munster Quarter-finals. Fairness all around."
Stop your nonsense , Waterford , Tipp , Limerick havnt won a Munster in over a 100 years , fairness whats fair in 81 Munsters titles for Kerry , scrap this farce of Munster it's gone on for far to long .

superbluedub (National) - 08/10/2019 17:08:13

Rose Tinted Glasses. - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I know we gave ye 2 hammerings in the finals in 04 and 06 U3 but at least we didn't patronise ye like dublin do to teams, dublin go 6 points up at the start of the second half and just keep the ball away from what ever team they're playing making the team feel happy that they aren't getting hammered like the leinster teams."
Go away with your anti Dublin nonsense

superbluedub (National) - 23/06/2021 22:31:38

Kildare Vs Dublin - 5 Like(s)

Replying To SallinsMan:  "No surprise but the "national media" has been incredibly disrespectful to Kildare this week. Everything from Dublin punishing us to them deciding just what they want to do to us. I even heard a less than knowledgeable sports presenter saying Kildare were undeserving of their spot and how Meath should be given another rattle. Modern players are beyond the "pinning the headlines on the dressing room door" crap but they do deserve respect. While the GAA (primarily) and the media (to some extent) are to blame for the current demise of competitive football across the country, the players pulling on the white jerseys are doing their very best to bring entertainment and competitiveness. In return for their efforts they get sneers and snide remarks. I would love nothing more than if Kildare were to win tomorrow. I'm under no illusions as to the likelihood of that but as long as the lads give of their best, I will stand with them. Let the media continue to ride the Croke Park / Dublin gravy train while it lasts. They're fitting bed fellows. Cill Dara Abú..."
Cop yourself on

superbluedub (National) - 01/08/2021 00:24:17

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 5 Like(s)

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "Ah well my friend enjoy your little triumph..the rest of the country won't really care tomorrow..people are completely turned off by what's going on...nobody really cares anymore...the lemon is all yours"
A little triumph 6 in a row ? Boo hoo bloody sure we will enjoy it , all 1.3 million of us fcuk you and your lemons -:)

superbluedub (National) - 20/12/2020 00:33:56

Best Of This Generation - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "The sports campus in Tralee was a funny 1 Gerry, he's really stretching now, I'm surprised he didn't take into account the money the Kerry County Council got for fixing the roads so the players could travel to training."
Perfect way to start your day , Whinge- :)

superbluedub (National) - 10/10/2020 10:03:29

Stephen Cluxton - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "There is plenty of evidence of what he did to Donaghy, and every 1 has seen it."
Theres plenty of evidence of Donaghy mouthing and giving sly digs all his career.

superbluedub (National) - 15/06/2018 12:52:22