Dublin Forum

Popular Posts from Fionn

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 14 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Hang on here a second, NOTHING furlong posts is embarrassing. I can tell you he has forgotten more about football than you or I will ever know. So a bit of respect."
You are some poster to talk about respect after what you accused a fellow Meath poster of....

Fionn (National) - 18/11/2020 17:48:46

Meath Vs Down - 14 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Whe I wrote the previous post. Brian's was not up. That is got to do with admin not myself. I answer everyone. Always. So you just spouting nonsense and bs. Am I to be blamed for hs order of putting up posts too. ? As for cor. We only improve when he is no longer there"
RD, as an outsider looking in, I think you are being extremely hard on COR. Getting rid of him when Meath's season is over later this year, is Not the answer..... Meath wont attract the caliber of manager that you would wish to be in charge. You need stability and not chopping and changing. Some very talented lads in this year's crop of u20's and next years are quite good also. For me, it should be seen as a 3 year process - bringing new players in and building up the S&C to the required level. If at the end of next season, for example, you get relegated, then ok, but Meath wont go down to Div 3. Stick with the process, get the new blood in, this year and next year, and then make a better decision on COR. Improvements will happen next year for sure. Dont think you will win the TC but these games alone, will bring on the new players and should set you up well to hit the ground running next year. But that is just my opinion...

Fionn (Meath) - 30/05/2023 15:04:56

Kerry V Dublin - 9 Like(s)

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "First time on HS since before the final as I've been partying hard for days. But i just said Id come on here and offer my commiserations to you. Them two games were a brilliant advertisement of our games and Ive no doubt this Kerry team will win Sam in the not too distant future. To the usual suspects KingdomFan, TheHermit, legendz, etc etc. I see your still spouting the same tripe. It is beyond an obsession at this stage, get help lads...honestly Id say the true Kerry gaels on here are embarrassed by your constant excuses.... Winter well..."
Nail on the head - spot on post.

Fionn (Kerry) - 18/09/2019 23:23:53

Merry Christmas And Happy New Year - 9 Like(s)
Have to say it is pretty sad when a poster posts a Xmas wish to all, and only gets 4 replies and his and other well wishes get a thumbs down... ffs No guessing where the red thumbs are coming from.... grow up kids.... embarrassing yourselves...

Fionn (National) - 19/12/2019 16:25:06

Dubs and Kerry on TV? - 8 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Waynol, I wish there was another 10 or 20 posters like you on here. That way this site might actually be a forum to talk about the GAA and not the childish, slagging school yard it has become. I'm just so sick of reading this main forum the morning after a Kerry game: win, lose or draw, be it the seniors or some Kerry club, the same embittered posters clogging up the place with their copy and paste comments. Sad b*stards, the only thing that keeps me around is waiting for our next All-Ireland and seeing this place go into meltdown a la 2014. I know mere facts mean nothing to these fella's private fictions but just to put them out there: The free count in the first half was 13 to each team Dublin finished with 14 men, not Kerry. 12 yellow cards issued and both sides got more or less the same number. But no, according to the boyos on here, Kerry were the only cynical ones, engaging in this off the ball stuff. God help us. Up D Kingdom."
Look when a poster starts calling others a**holes and B*stards on a forum then he loses all respect and credibility... All teams have a dark side but kerry seem to portray themselves as being a beacon or shining light for the GAA. Time for most of ye to be honest including the tv pundits from your county and call a spade a spade - ye are now worse than most when it comes to the dark arts of football yet get away with it the most... I honestly have yet to meet a kerry person who will admit that ye are a cynical team. Even us Dubs admit to being cynical at certain times during games - but kerry... nah, I have yet to hear it being admitted. And that is my point.... Anyway, I wont waste anymore time on this point. Let the neutrals decide...!

Fionn (National) - 19/03/2017 20:04:57

Dublin Pull Out Of The O'Byrne Cup - 8 Like(s)

Replying To Jack_Goff:  "https://www.hoganstand.com/Article/Index/306443 Their first game will be against Kerry next year. This competition raises money for the players fund so it's a blow to lose them. Dublin also don't compete in the Leinster Junior championship."
And dont forget you have been advocating consistently for Dublin to be taken out of the Leinster Senior Championship....

Fionn (National) - 02/12/2019 13:21:26

No More Cheap Shots from Dublin And Kerry - 8 Like(s)

Replying To avonali:  ".Jaysus lads will ye give over ffs. It's actually getting really boring now. Admin ought to delete this thread and then implement tighter controls on what people are saying."
I wouldn't mind but we all know the Main culprit Yet he has the cheek to stoke it up yet again and again Time to just ignore him and his wing man at this stage.

Fionn (National) - 06/01/2020 20:34:40

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "What Philly did in the 2015 final was 100 times worse."
Ahhh the All Ireland Final where Philly actually outscored the legendary Gooch.... Will go down in folklore... ;o)

Fionn (National) - 03/12/2019 09:38:07

Congratulations Ladies - 7 Like(s)
Sincere congrats to Meath Ladies on a wonderful victory yesterday. Disappointed the Jackies didn't get the 5 in a Row - but they didn't deserve it yesterday. Started off too slow, panicked with the kick-out's, their passing and their shots. Too many wides and had no answer to the Meath defensive strategy, and Meath intensity. What Eamonn (and his back room team) has achieved with this Meath ladies football team in such a short space of time is absolutely remarkable. Originally from Gowna in Cavan, he and his daughters were synonymous with the development of ladies football in Boardsmill, Co. Meath. When Meath won the All-Ireland U16 ladies title in 2009, he managed them and was assisted on the sideline by 2 of his daughters. Another of his daughters was on the team. From losing 7-22 to 3pts in a game in 2015, he took over the Meath Ladies Senior team in 2017. Under his management he has taken Meath Ladies football out of the doldrums, Meath won on a Div 3 title in 2019. and have now won back to back All Ireland Titles - Intermediate last year and now Senior All Ireland champions. With a Div 2 League title in between, earlier this year. Similar to the Dublin v Mayo and Tyrone v kerry games recently, the better management team and tactics on the day, along with the greater fitness, intensity, hunger & desire of the players, won out. ps. Saw a funny clip of your team returning last night to Trim from Croke Park. (Must have been over 2,000 supporters on the route from Batterstown to Jack Quinn's to Knightsbrook Hotel - crazy joyous scenes and a superb welcome home for the Meath ladies). Eamonn's wife was waiting for him in the Hotel lobby with a pint of Guinness in her hand to give to him. He was asked by a reporter had it sunk it yet, and Eamonn looked down at his pint, cheekily smiled & winked and said - It will probably sink in in a couple of minutes, cheers.!! ;o) - anyway Congrats again. Fair play.

Fionn (Meath) - 06/09/2021 09:29:19

Kerry 4 In A Row V Dublin 5 In A Row - 6 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "I was impressed with Kerry's Munster Championship. Winning a provincial title without any home games in Killarney. When Dublin get to 40, the question is: Who has won the most All-Irelands away from home?! Anyways look, Dublin have achieved what is a good achievement for them. May they winter well."
Or who won an All Ireland playing just 3 games or another through the back door or all theirs via a Hurling province. Mmmmm...

Fionn (National) - 18/09/2019 16:13:48

GAA President - Jarlath Burns - 6 Like(s)
The general consensus is that former Armagh captain Jarlath Burns, who has been elected as the GAA President (Uachtarán) for the next three years, is a breath of fresh air. His presentation speeches demonstrate his Grá for the game. His knowledge, leadership and commitment to his club, county and the GAA as a whole, is on a different level to what we have had in recent years imo. I for one would give him as many terms in office as he wants. Very impressed with him and delighted he got the job. I think he will oversee plenty of improvements to our games during his tenure. An fear is fearr don phost…!

Fionn (National) - 01/04/2024 10:24:28

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 6 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "Good for you David Hope you go onto get another AI final honour albeit this time without the unfounded and highly self serving character assassination slurs aimed at you by lesser sorts both in the national media and online. David Gough has admitted that insinuations he might be biased towards Dublin in advance of the drawn All-Ireland SFC final against Kerry didn't sit well with him. The Meath referee - who also revealed in an Irish Independent interview that he sobbed after getting the Sam Maguire final call - talked about remarks made by former Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice and others surrounding his links to the capital city. "It's difficult to take," the proud Slane clubman remarked. "I have to live and work somewhere, I love my job and I own a house in Dublin. I'm also an openly gay man so outside of Dublin there is not much of a lifestyle for a single gay man. It's easier for me to live here. "I'm quite anonymous in the city. I can walk around Dame Street or O'Connell Street and nobody has a clue who I am. I couldn't walk down the main street in Navan or Slane without people stopping to talk. "The Dublin thing, I didn't understand where it was coming from in that I have no allegiance to Dublin football whatsoever.""
I thought it was disgraceful the tripe coming from certain quarters and a particular county about Gough reffing the final. Terrible stuff and questioning the integrity of the best ref in the country in order to gain some sort of advantage in the final. Shameful carry on. Delighted Gough has come out and spoken about it and the pressure put on him from certain people (including ex manager and players)

Fionn (National) - 30/11/2019 21:07:01

Championship Ball 2021, Munster And All Ireland Series. - 6 Like(s)
To kerryGirl and the Recluse - how do you like them apples.....???? LOL ;o) Leave a sour taste in your mouth eh - you deserve nothing more after all the bitter nonsense ye have been posting on here incessantly Enjoy your night.... Ye messed up again this year and took another team for granted it seems. 2 years in a row now, ladies.... Hate that....! At least us Dubs can now sit back, relax and enjoy the All Ireland Final this year ;o) I love it...!

Fionn (Kerry) - 28/08/2021 18:16:43

International Rules - let the All-Ireland winners play the AFL champions - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya 2 professional teams going at it , sounds good to me."
Still whinging eh..! Gonna be a long Winter for you ...!

Fionn (National) - 25/11/2019 22:06:07

Performance Of The Decade! - 6 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "Congratulations to Mayo on the performance of the decade! Fully deserving winners today!"
Not so sure about that being the performance of the Decade... ;o) Kerry defeated Tyrone by 6-15 to 1-14 in the Allianz Football League Division 1 Semi-Final on Saturday June 12th Just over 2 months later and, Kerry, the favourites for Sam this year by most people, are beaten in an All Ireland Semi Final by a Tyrone squad severely Covid hit prior to throw in. Did kerry take their eye off the ball again this year and assume they would make the AI final before they even got there.? All the hype on these kerry lads seemed to work against them yet again me thinks.... The bookies are not the only people laughing tonight....

Fionn (National) - 28/08/2021 19:24:41

Kerry v Mayo - 6 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  ":) pfffh"
To be fair Jimbo - I really like Kerry and the people from Kerry. It is only when they talk Gaa or about their team that I have very little time for them. Generally can't believe a word they say with their yerra yerra cute hoorism stuff. You rarely get an honest assessment from them regarding their team...! And no matter what they say - they are definitely the worst of bad bitter losers. Their high and mighty attitude is second to none. But I am sure I will get slated for stating this. Nothing personal lads... But ye become very different when Gaa talk comes into play... Jekyll and Hyde...! ;o)

Fionn (National) - 08/08/2017 21:13:48

Cluxton Back! - 6 Like(s)

Replying To oneoff:  "During that time we heard plenty of Dublin posters on here big up Dublins "conveyor belt'' bur now that's view has changed. Why's that?"
You are completely wrong with that statement... Dublin posters on here said the actual opposite. We said that it was a once in a generation team and we would fall back. It was mainly a poster from kerry, amongst others, who were crying about the Dubs winning 10 in a row etc Split Dublin in 2 or 4, take out of Croker, and share their sponsorships, so avoid unending Dublin dominance..... How silly were all their claims now.... Dubs got relegated to Div 2 last year, and are only a shadow our our former selves due to Retirements and there being NO recurring conveyor belt. So stop trying to cause a storm with non factual comments please. HS has been a much nicer place for the past 2 years with all those nonsense posts having dried up.

Fionn (National) - 05/04/2023 14:31:14

Ballymun Vs Kilmacud - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Breezy:  "Knew I would come on here to find it has nothing to do with Ballymun vs Kilmacud."
I just popped in to take a quick look and heaven behold - the very same poster is STILL at it, months later... ruining every single topic with his anti Dublin rants.... and still accusing posters of either being a clone of another poster or not being from the county they say they are from, including a poster from his own county being accused of not being from there. Admin - what is going on.... more posters are leaving due to this constant nonsense and constant bitter posts like his....

Fionn (National) - 16/09/2020 12:17:22

Galway Vs The Dub5 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Surely is should be Dub$ anyway???? ;D"
Keep replying to yourself there's a good boy. First sign of.... As for once again bringing in posts not relevant to the topic, this seems too be a prerequisite for kerry folk on here, as well as the obligatory smile emoji at the end of the post.... The topic is about Galway v Dublin. Concentrate harder....!

Fionn (National) - 24/10/2020 20:40:44

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 5 Like(s)

Replying To galwayfball:  "Lads insult each other on the pitch but what was said to McMahon crosses a serious line. The people who defend the behaviour are as bad as the lad who said it. I would never back a galway player who did anything similar. I suppose if you heard someone was suffering from depression youd tell them to get over it"
Spot on. It sums them up to be honest. It was absolutely disgraceful and not a single 1 kerry poster on here has condemned it. So don't be fooled by their fake niceties. They don't deserve the love in they get from most..!

Fionn (National) - 03/12/2019 22:53:29