Team news: McDonagh Cup finalists make five changes

June 09, 2018

Westmeath manager Michael Ryan and Aaron Craig celebrate their side's Leinster SHC round 3 victory over Meath at TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar.
©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

With their place in next month's Joe McDonagh Cup final already assured, Westmeath have made five changes to their line-up for their clash with Carlow in Netwatch Cullen Park this afternoon.

Into the side come Shane McGovern, Aaron Craig, John Gilligan, Shane Clavin and Darragh Clinton with Paddy Carroll, Brendan Doyle, Niall Mitchell, Allan Devine and Ciaran Doyle dropping out after starting last weekend's win over Antrim.

Westmeath (SH v Carlow): Shane McGovern; Shane Power, Tommy Doyle (captain), Liam Varley; Aaron Craig, Paul Greville, Derek McNicholas; Eoin Price, Aonghus Clarke; John Gilligan, Shane Clavin, Robbie Greville; Niall O'Brien, Joey Boyle, Darragh Clinton.

Most Read Stories