Three Dubs up for Leinster award

November 17, 2018

Dublin's Brian Fenton and Ciaran Kilkenny with the Sam Maguire Cup. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Dublin's dominance of Leinster football is reflected in the nominees for the province's Football Player of the Year award.

Ciarán Kilkenny, Brian Howard and Brian Fenton make up the shortlist for the 2018 Leinster GAA Pearse Medal, which was first presented two years ago. Midfielder Fenton has already scooped the GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year award and will be fancied to add another honour to his collection when the winner is announced in early December.

The hurling shortlist has yet to be revealed.

Most Read Stories