Team news: Cork stick with winning formula for final showdown

June 18, 2019

Cork's Ian Maguire and Jason Foley of Kerry.
©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

Ronan McCarthy has unveiled the Cork starting 15 for Saturday's Munster SFC final clash with arch rivals Kerry.

McCarthy and his selectors have decided to stick with the team that inflicted a 21-point semi-final defeat on Limerick.

Throw-in at Pairc Ui Chaoimh is timed for 7pm.

Cork (Munster SFC final v Kerry) - Mark White; Nathan Walsh, James Loughrey, Kevin Flahive; Liam O'Donovan, Thomas Clancy, Mattie Taylor; Ian Maguire (capt), Killian O'Hanlon; Eoghan McSweeney, Ruairi Deane, John O'Rourke; Paul Kerrigan, Brian Hurley, Mark Collins. Subs: Michael Martin, Kevin O'Donovan, Cian Kiely, Tomas Clancy, Stephen Cronin, Aidan Browne, Ronan O'Toole, Kevin O'Driscoll, Michael Hurley, Luke Connolly, Stephen Sherlock.


Most Read Stories