Jim Gavin Steps Down

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Don't all county players do that rhudson? STAR Donaghy donated his wages from sky to a sick young girl in the children's hospital this year and said nothing about it."
Donaghy not the angel you think he is.

Again I refer you to the comments made to Philly during an All Ireland Final.
Philly spoke about it a couple of years later on the Late Late Show but refused to name the player...!

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3712 - 04/12/2019 21:49:37    2253265

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Don't all county players do that rhudson? STAR Donaghy donated his wages from sky to a sick young girl in the children's hospital this year and said nothing about it."
And by the way, he showed his true side a few times in the pitch - AOS incident and his outburst re Brolly to name another 2.
Always was a whinger to the refs also.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3712 - 04/12/2019 21:52:30    2253266

Replying To Jackeen:  "Fair play to him but he had plenty to say about it contrary to your statement. In fact the article expressly says the following:

Kieran also announced that he would be donating his own Sky Sports TV appearance fee for the replay weekend directly to Chloe's Journey.

A" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://traleetoday.ie/family-of-little-girl-battling-cancer-thank-kieran-donaghy-for-kindness/"
A new low for you Jackeen.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 04/12/2019 22:02:33    2253272

Replying To Fionn:  "Donaghy not the angel you think he is.

Philly spoke about it a couple of years later on the Late Late Show but refused to name the player...!"
Not naming the player is fierce convenient because nobody is in a position to deny it or challenge him then. Regardless of what was said his reaction was to gouge another players eye, yet you are trying to flip the narrative and make him the victim. That's a stretch to say the least.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 04/12/2019 22:16:58    2253274

Replying To Jackeen:  "Fair play to him but he had plenty to say about it contrary to your statement. In fact the article expressly says the following:

Kieran also announced that he would be donating his own Sky Sports TV appearance fee for the replay weekend directly to Chloe's Journey.

Traleetoday" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://traleetoday.ie/family-of-little-girl-battling-cancer-thank-kieran-donaghy-for-kindness/"
Traleetoday is hardly an international newspaper jackeen, it's just a local paper for Tralee town.

STAR is a brilliant man and a lovely person , what he does for the kids of Kerry giving them baseball camps during their holidays.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/12/2019 22:27:33    2253279

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "

Traleetoday" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://traleetoday.ie/family-of-little-girl-battling-cancer-thank-kieran-donaghy-for-kindness/"
Traleetoday is hardly an international newspaper jackeen, it's just a local paper for Tralee town.

STAR is a brilliant man and a lovely person , what he does for the kids of Kerry giving them baseball camps during their holidays."
He is polar opposite of what you say..!

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3712 - 04/12/2019 22:36:30    2253282

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Not naming the player is fierce convenient because nobody is in a position to deny it or challenge him then. Regardless of what was said his reaction was to gouge another players eye, yet you are trying to flip the narrative and make him the victim. That's a stretch to say the least."
Wow - you have lost all credibility with that post. Shocking stuff.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3712 - 04/12/2019 22:47:45    2253283

But clearly he did to you!

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4893 - 04/12/2019 23:10:47    2253288

Are people really arguing over who does the most quiet charity.

Last page on this thread is sponsored by the letters I R N E.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4443 - 05/12/2019 00:33:41    2253292

STAR is a brilliant man and a lovely person , what he does for the kids of Kerry giving them baseball camps during their holidays."
Where in the name of jaysus did anybody mention international news? I'm simply responding to your claim with facts. Something you have been unable to do when asked about your no smoke without fire comment. Not doubting the man at all. As I said fair play to him. Would others be so generous with their salary, highly doubtful. A huge gesture by the lad. What does he do for a living? I googled it and the first hit i got was when he left his job at the bank to concentrate on football. Wiki says he is a sales manager.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 05/12/2019 06:07:09    2253301

Replying To Fionn:  "Wow - you have lost all credibility with that post. Shocking stuff."
I don't condone sledging but there is no proof of anything was said save for a vague accusation where nobody was named. The only thing that can be proven is what Philly did in front of the cameras. If you feel that it was a reasonable thing to do on a football field then fair enough, that is your prerogative, but trying to paint philly as the victim in that incident? Get a grip!

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 05/12/2019 09:48:20    2253321

Replying To Jackeen:  "
Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Jackeen:  "Fair play to him but he had plenty to say about it contrary to your statement. In fact the article expressly says the following:

Where in the name of jaysus did anybody mention international news? I'm simply responding to your claim with facts. Something you have been unable to do when asked about your no smoke without fire comment. Not doubting the man at all. As I said fair play to him. Would others be so generous with their salary, highly doubtful. A huge gesture by the lad. What does he do for a living? I googled it and the first hit i got was when he left his job at the bank to concentrate on football. Wiki says he is a sales manager."]He's a sales manager for an Astro turf company, and Iv tried several times to answer mes's question but it doesn't get posted so you'll have to take that up with the admin.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/12/2019 10:06:31    2253326

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Not naming the player is fierce convenient because nobody is in a position to deny it or challenge him then. Regardless of what was said his reaction was to gouge another players eye, yet you are trying to flip the narrative and make him the victim. That's a stretch to say the least."
Nah , Kerry are always the victims. If it's not Dublin it's Tyrone. If it's neither it's the referee.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 05/12/2019 11:23:51    2253341

Replying To Jackeen:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Jackeen:  "Fair play to him but he had plenty to say about it contrary to your statement. In fact the article expressly says the following:

Where in the name of jaysus did anybody mention international news? I'm simply responding to your claim with facts. Something you have been unable to do when asked about your no smoke without fire comment. Not doubting the man at all. As I said fair play to him. Would others be so generous with their salary, highly doubtful. A huge gesture by the lad. What does he do for a living? I googled it and the first hit i got was when he left his job at the bank to concentrate on football. Wiki says he is a sales manager."]He's a sales manager for an Astro turf company, and Iv tried several times to answer mes's question but it doesn't get posted so you'll have to take that up with the admin."]Ya sure you did ;-)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 05/12/2019 12:08:05    2253347

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Nah , Kerry are always the victims. If it's not Dublin it's Tyrone. If it's neither it's the referee."
Throw broad aspersions all you like, it doesn't change what happened on the field that day. KD is a big boy and he was fine afterwards thankfully. It's done and dusted now.

If there is any truth in the accusation Philly made then I condemn that 100%, it doesn't give him the right to do what he did at the same time. Will leave it at that.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 05/12/2019 12:39:39    2253351

Replying To Fionn:  "Donaghy not the angel you think he is.

Philly spoke about it a couple of years later on the Late Late Show but refused to name the player...!"
Philly McMahon known by many inter county footballers in Leinster( don't know any Kerry players) to be capable of literally saying anything to the man he is marking. I won't print things I've heard that he has said to one Meath player in particular but if he ever said it to me I'd have no problem in bringing his family history into the conversation, I can tell you that.

He works hard on coming across as a nice guy though and sure he has the Dublin media to help him there.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 05/12/2019 12:46:23    2253353

Replying To Crinigan:  "Philly McMahon known by many inter county footballers in Leinster( don't know any Kerry players) to be capable of literally saying anything to the man he is marking. I won't print things I've heard that he has said to one Meath player in particular but if he ever said it to me I'd have no problem in bringing his family history into the conversation, I can tell you that.

He works hard on coming across as a nice guy though and sure he has the Dublin media to help him there."
He also works hard spear heading and creating charitable organisations that are bettering ordinarily forgotten disadvantaged lives. Highlighting the scourge of addication which is becoming common place across the country.

What a fraud.. aye

You sir are a mouth. Nothing more.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/12/2019 13:22:37    2253356

Replying To superbluedub:  "
Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Jackeen:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Jackeen:  "Fair play to him but he had plenty to say about it contrary to your statement. In fact the article expressly says the following:

Where in the name of jaysus did anybody mention international news? I'm simply responding to your claim with facts. Something you have been unable to do when asked about your no smoke without fire comment. Not doubting the man at all. As I said fair play to him. Would others be so generous with their salary, highly doubtful. A huge gesture by the lad. What does he do for a living? I googled it and the first hit i got was when he left his job at the bank to concentrate on football. Wiki says he is a sales manager."]He's a sales manager for an Astro turf company, and Iv tried several times to answer mes's question but it doesn't get posted so you'll have to take that up with the admin."]Ya sure you did ;-)"]Take it up with the admin.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/12/2019 13:33:40    2253357

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Throw broad aspersions all you like, it doesn't change what happened on the field that day. KD is a big boy and he was fine afterwards thankfully. It's done and dusted now.

If there is any truth in the accusation Philly made then I condemn that 100%, it doesn't give him the right to do what he did at the same time. Will leave it at that."
What has Philly done for his word to be taken over someone else?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/12/2019 13:46:16    2253360

Replying To jimbodub:  "He also works hard spear heading and creating charitable organisations that are bettering ordinarily forgotten disadvantaged lives. Highlighting the scourge of addication which is becoming common place across the country.

What a fraud.. aye

You sir are a mouth. Nothing more."
That doesn't make him any less of a gouger jim, he put his fingers into Donaghys eyes and he could have blinded him.

He's a good defender but I won't be taking the word of a gouger on this.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/12/2019 14:26:55    2253373