The Dublin Trinity

Replying To Allgael:  "It's done now. Five in a Row. Certain people are hurting now. Kerry have for many, many years now, a belief that they have a divine right to be the empire of Gaelic football on this Island. It was and is a lazy arrogance. How dare Tyrone challenge that in the noughties!!.. Sure that wasn't football, they moaned then each time Tyrone beat them.. If only they would play the game like us beatiful Kerry earthlings sure we'd have hammered ya out the gate.!!.. Then they beat Tyrone in a league game in Kerry and its raised fists and all that craic. Then along comes a team that they can't criticise of not playing football the "Kerry way" and they get beaten fair and square each time, that they then resort to all the other petty stuff that they are now engaging in. And when they beat Dublin in a league game earlier this year, as they did with Tyrone some years back its all raised fists again believing, like Brexiteers, that their days of Suppremacy and Empire are returning. That's the arrogance and that's why it hurts so much!!!!"
Hi Allgael,

Kerry: 5/8 championship games in opponents backyard. 1/8 games in Killarney.
Dublin: 7/9 games in Croke Park. 1/9 games in opponents backyard.
Former Dublin players say dogs on the street understand their Croke Park advantage.
Will a county ever win 5 in-a-row away from home?

Have a nice evening and winter well.

Is mise le meas,

The Legend.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 21/09/2019 16:34:30    2238079

Replying To superbluedub:  "Again Waterford and limerick havnt won a Munster title in over 100 years , Tipp havnt won Munster title in over 80 years !! Wheres the fairness in that ? Away games against these teams doesn't matter a jot , and well you know it . You dont give a monkeys about fairness, Munster is totally messed up and always has been .Yes its an advantage for Dublin playing in Croke Park and it needs to be sorted
Congratulations on your Kerry babies reaching an ALL Ireland final , twas a good achievement for Kerry
Oh and winter well"
Limerick 194,899
Tipperary 159,553
Kerry 147,707

Tipperary made an All-Ireland semi-final. Clare and Limerick have made the quarter-finals.

Kerry won the Munster Championship without any game in Killarney. When have Dublin last travelled to the home of an opponent in the Leinster Championship?

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 21/09/2019 16:38:47    2238080

Replying To Joxer:  "Once again, if this is about equality, what are your plans for underpopulated counties like Leitrim, Longford, Carlow, Fermanagh....? Diluting Dublin to give Kerry a better chance of competing with them is one thing but what of those counties whose population is a fraction of Kerry's?"
Dublin applied for provincial funding. What other county is going to apply for provincial funding? Provincial funding should bring provincial responsibilities.

You are more than welcome to discuss viable amalgamations during this discussion about the establishment of the Dublin Trinity.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 21/09/2019 16:53:41    2238083

What's the obsession with wintering well in Kerry lads?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/09/2019 17:08:50    2238090

Replying To legendzxix:  "Dublin applied for provincial funding. What other county is going to apply for provincial funding? Provincial funding should bring provincial responsibilities.

You are more than welcome to discuss viable amalgamations during this discussion about the establishment of the Dublin Trinity."
Kerry's young team will have learned a lot from this year.Do you think they'll beat Dublin next year legendzxix.Ye were very close this year in the drawn game if ye had kicked on after taking the lead 5 minutes from the end of normal time.Kerry will always win All-Irelands because the tradition is there.They just won't win nearly as many because Dublin are like a sleeping giant that has awakened and there's no putting that genie back in the bottle.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2156 - 21/09/2019 17:29:15    2238093

Replying To Jackeen:  "What's the obsession with wintering well in Kerry lads?"
The Torcaire........ i mean David Clifford Boxes start rolling in. ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/09/2019 17:58:10    2238096

Replying To legendzxix:  "Dublin applied for provincial funding. What other county is going to apply for provincial funding? Provincial funding should bring provincial responsibilities.

You are more than welcome to discuss viable amalgamations during this discussion about the establishment of the Dublin Trinity."
Ah I see. As I suspected, you have no interest in equality. You have no interest in strengthening Clare or Limerick football in Munster as that may mean some form of competition there. You say nothing on Cork who have the second largest population and the largest number of clubs in the country. Stay quiet on them lest you awaken a sleeping giant which might give Kerry some competition. Although given that Cork has two councils and so too Galway, presumably you want both split in two? Clearly though the target is Dublin only. They must be weakened as they are all that stands in the way of Kerry and a string of AIs now. You have no interest in fairness or equality. This is all about Kerry and future opposition. Keep Munster weak and dilute Dublin. Let's face it, that makes sense from a Kerry man.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 21/09/2019 18:06:39    2238097

Replying To legendzxix:  "Hi Allgael,

Kerry: 5/8 championship games in opponents backyard. 1/8 games in Killarney.
Dublin: 7/9 games in Croke Park. 1/9 games in opponents backyard.
Former Dublin players say dogs on the street understand their Croke Park advantage.
Will a county ever win 5 in-a-row away from home?

Is mise le meas,

The Legend."
Was that meant for me Legend1zw2xp?? Because it has nothing to do with my post..
My belief is that winter will be less severe in Dublin than it will be in the "Kingdom"!!!

Allgael (Dublin) - Posts: 13 - 21/09/2019 18:22:26    2238100

Replying To LimerickKid84:  "It's only a matter of time pal."
Wont be before your time pal , dream on

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/09/2019 18:45:12    2238105

Replying To legendzxix:  "Limerick 194,899
Tipperary 159,553
Kerry 147,707

Tipperary made an All-Ireland semi-final. Clare and Limerick have made the quarter-finals.

Kerry won the Munster Championship without any game in Killarney. When have Dublin last travelled to the home of an opponent in the Leinster Championship?"
Tipp last Munster title 1936
LIM Last Munster title 1896
Wd last Munster title 1898
Cl last Munster title 1992

ALL Ireland semi finals/ quarter finals no silverware here , Stop deflecting . Kerry for over 100 years have been hammering these teams regardless of were matches were played
You don't give a monkeys about these counties , All you care about is weakening Dublin
So your lot can become top dogs again, . Dublin play were they are told to play , this needs to be addressed for sure .
Winter well

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/09/2019 19:20:23    2238111

Replying To superbluedub:  "Wont be before your time pal , dream on"
I'm only 25. Every Dublin victory brings it closer. Anyway, more importantly, back to the club action for now.

LimerickKid84 (Limerick) - Posts: 28 - 21/09/2019 20:18:08    2238121

Replying To Jackeen:  "What's the obsession with wintering well in Kerry lads?"
Hi Jackeen,

When we won the All-Ireland in 2014, Tomás Ó'Sé said you'll always winter well. I took it on from their and have wished the Dubs the same ever since. I do take defeats on the chin. I simply seek that Dublin take on the provincial responsibilities of the funding that they are receiving.

Is mise le meas,

The Legend.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 21/09/2019 20:18:40    2238122

Replying To endgame:  "Kerry's young team will have learned a lot from this year.Do you think they'll beat Dublin next year legendzxix.Ye were very close this year in the drawn game if ye had kicked on after taking the lead 5 minutes from the end of normal time.Kerry will always win All-Irelands because the tradition is there.They just won't win nearly as many because Dublin are like a sleeping giant that has awakened and there's no putting that genie back in the bottle."
We drew with Donegal in what I believe was the game of the summer. Donegal and Mayo served up a great battle. Tyrone were a difficult opponent. Killarney, Ballybofey, Castlebar, Dr. Hyde Park and Navan showed the best of football from around the country. We did well to get out of a tough Super 8 group this year.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 21/09/2019 20:22:40    2238123

Replying To Joxer:  "Ah I see. As I suspected, you have no interest in equality. You have no interest in strengthening Clare or Limerick football in Munster as that may mean some form of competition there. You say nothing on Cork who have the second largest population and the largest number of clubs in the country. Stay quiet on them lest you awaken a sleeping giant which might give Kerry some competition. Although given that Cork has two councils and so too Galway, presumably you want both split in two? Clearly though the target is Dublin only. They must be weakened as they are all that stands in the way of Kerry and a string of AIs now. You have no interest in fairness or equality. This is all about Kerry and future opposition. Keep Munster weak and dilute Dublin. Let's face it, that makes sense from a Kerry man."
Do you not think that it's an advantage to Dublin when you look at its population and the population of other counties? It's not quiet as big an achievement either to win all 5 semis and 5 final at home essentially. I don't say this to provoke a reaction. I do believe the Dublin team are a serious outfit. But home advantage is always counted for something substantial. Champions league "Away goals rule" for example?

NewyorkNewyork (Kildare) - Posts: 12 - 21/09/2019 20:27:23    2238126

Replying To superbluedub:  "Tipp last Munster title 1936
LIM Last Munster title 1896
Wd last Munster title 1898
Cl last Munster title 1992

ALL Ireland semi finals/ quarter finals no silverware here , Stop deflecting . Kerry for over 100 years have been hammering these teams regardless of were matches were played
You don't give a monkeys about these counties , All you care about is weakening Dublin
So your lot can become top dogs again, . Dublin play were they are told to play , this needs to be addressed for sure .
Winter well"
Kerry go to the backyard of their opponents.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 21/09/2019 20:52:01    2238134

Replying To LimerickKid84:  "I'm only 25. Every Dublin victory brings it closer. Anyway, more importantly, back to the club action for now."
Still not before your time , no harm in dreaming though

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/09/2019 20:53:58    2238135

Replying To legendzxix:  "Hi Jackeen,

When we won the All-Ireland in 2014, Tomás Ó'Sé said you'll always winter well. I took it on from their and have wished the Dubs the same ever since. I do take defeats on the chin. I simply seek that Dublin take on the provincial responsibilities of the funding that they are receiving.

Is mise le meas,

The Legend."
Keep on dreaming
Have a wonderful evening and winter well -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/09/2019 20:56:20    2238136

Replying To NewyorkNewyork:  "Do you not think that it's an advantage to Dublin when you look at its population and the population of other counties? It's not quiet as big an achievement either to win all 5 semis and 5 final at home essentially. I don't say this to provoke a reaction. I do believe the Dublin team are a serious outfit. But home advantage is always counted for something substantial. Champions league "Away goals rule" for example?"
Population is relative. Is it an advantage for Meath to play Carlow in Leinster with 9 times the population. Is it an advantage for Galway to play Leitrim, Cork to play Longford, Tyrone to play Fermanagh? Of course population helps in some ways but look at Kerry's roll of honour, Kilkenny's im hurling. It's clearly not everything. There are a huge amount of other factors also, demographic, competing sports, number of clubs... On Croke Park, what is this Dublin team's record outside of it? Croke Park has to be somewhere. Dublin don't decide where games are played either. When you're playing teams like Mayo at Croke Park, how many times have O'Connor, O'Shea, Boyle, Keegan, McLoughlin... played in Croke Park. It's not like a normal home ground where opposition may play there once a year. Dublin will roll with whatever decisions the other counties make.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 21/09/2019 23:16:12    2238158

List of Irish counties by population - Wikipedia
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Irish_counties_by_population

NewyorkNewyork (Kildare) - Posts: 12 - 22/09/2019 04:09:06    2238170

Let me be provocative. One of The last vestige of British Imperialism in Ireland has to be the GAA's allegiance to Victorian county boundaries.

Keep the counties for the clubs but rethink regional representation. 6 million on the island. 12 teams drawing from half a million in population each.

shaneShankill (Dublin) - Posts: 42 - 22/09/2019 08:32:22    2238181