Hoganstand To Go Into Meltdown!

Replying To realdub:  "The Gardai have already dealt with it, no arrests, end of."
That's because they all live in Dublin and are therefore biased.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 16/09/2019 19:51:51    2236313

Also just realized that should have read '99.98%', which really shows how prescient my 3rd year maths teacher was in secondary school when he looked at me with what passed in his world for real affection and casually informed me, "Jaysus lad, you're fierce thick."

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 16/09/2019 20:00:30    2236315

Replying To Fionn:  "Unbelievably stupid post.... get your facts right.
Were you there .?
I have no agenda. I was bloody there."
Ah i thought you were a hill16 type. You must be hoarse from all the booing and jeering on Saturday night.

Another video doing the rounds of the hill16 types doing their county proud. Basically a riot on Clonliffe road.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 16/09/2019 20:07:31    2236318

Replying To katser:  "Ye have no Culture, dignity or identity...that's why any aul Jack throws on the blue Jersey to give themselves some sort of meaning"
We've got Joyce, Wilde, Yeats, Beckett, ...feck it, even U2.
What have you got???......The Saw Doctors???.......hmmmm

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 16/09/2019 20:12:37    2236321

Replying To Joxer:  "Really? How much do you need to make a Ciaran Kilkenny or a Con O'Callaghan. If ever there was an ad for work ethic it's Con. Look how hard he's been working in the gym and on his game. He has transformed from skinny little kid to beast, two footed powerhouse in 18 months. How much did it cost? A few gallons of sweat. No millions required. How's the centre of excellence going anyway? Use those millions wisely. No need for the shiny facilities."
Unfortunately we've had to levy clubs for a decade to pay for it. Didn't have the luxery of DCU in Meath or that new place the GAA built.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 16/09/2019 20:16:18    2236324

Replying To festinog:  "That's because they all live in Dublin and are therefore biased.

:)"
100% culchies :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 16/09/2019 20:56:01    2236342

Replying To avonali:  "We've got Joyce, Wilde, Yeats, Beckett, ...feck it, even U2.
What have you got???......The Saw Doctors???.......hmmmm"
All anglo irish ascendancy. That's your culture. The Union Jack. Jackies and Jackeens. Your gaelic culture comes from outside the Pale.

And you consides U2 and 'Nobby' culture. You'd find more culture in a tub of yogurt. Your welcome to them. Wonder you didn't mention Sir Bon Geldoff, another lad with the Union Jack tattooed on his buttocks.

BliainanÁir (Laois) - Posts: 598 - 16/09/2019 21:07:25    2236348

Replying To avonali:  "We've got Joyce, Wilde, Yeats, Beckett, ...feck it, even U2.
What have you got???......The Saw Doctors???.......hmmmm"
I never saw pictures of any of those lads wearing Dublin jerseys though.....

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 16/09/2019 21:20:25    2236355

The brawl does not look good in what should be one of the most important days in the GAA. Guys involved young or old should be ashamed of themselves and the culprits should be banned from matches-age is no excuse for bad manners. If other counties were involved in such behaviour it would be plastered all over the papers/media.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 16/09/2019 21:22:44    2236357

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "a mass brawl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ah cop on u lug"
A mass brawl is defined as a fight or violent incident involving more than two parties.

The incident in the hill was most definitely a mass brawl.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 16/09/2019 21:23:35    2236358

Replying To BliainanÁir:  "All anglo irish ascendancy. That's your culture. The Union Jack. Jackies and Jackeens. Your gaelic culture comes from outside the Pale.

And you consides U2 and 'Nobby' culture. You'd find more culture in a tub of yogurt. Your welcome to them. Wonder you didn't mention Sir Bon Geldoff, another lad with the Union Jack tattooed on his buttocks."
Joyce was Anglo-Irish Ascendancy???? Why am I even responding to you???? Learn about your culture. You come in here with your Union Jack nonsense speaking English. You studied Dublin's history in the 1913 Lockout. Why would you choose to study that if you held Dublin in such contempt? You are indeed a conundrum. But you can';t resist taking the bait can you. You and your Pale. Sure ye Queen's County lads scattered to the bogs and hills and let the Planters walk all over ye.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 16/09/2019 21:41:03    2236369

Replying To Crinigan:  "Ah i thought you were a hill16 type. You must be hoarse from all the booing and jeering on Saturday night.

Another video doing the rounds of the hill16 types doing their county proud. Basically a riot on Clonliffe road."
Hill 16 type eh...
That comment. about sums you up

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 16/09/2019 21:46:11    2236377

Replying To realdub:  "Well I know a few people who were right in the middle of that area and they tell me different so think what you will. All you saw was the video, that was only a snippet."
Iv said it before and il say it again, the hill is a kip and should seated.

2 weeks ago a couple of Kerry young lads were in the hill for the minor game ( cork and Galway) and they situated them selves behind the goals when the stewards came down to them and told them move up to the back corner, when the 2 lads asked why they had to move they were told it was for their own safety.

And if ye don't believe me then check it out on the Kerry forum where I mentioned this about 10 days ago.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/09/2019 21:46:55    2236378

Replying To Tir Conaill Abu:  "Never seen a Tyrone fan throw a punch either and we've been in the same environs on many an occasion. I have seen them spit on our players and roar constant abuse but never throw a punch. Have to agree with you on that."
Fair play to you fella.

It must be said that I have never seen a Donegal fan throw a punch either.

I have seen them throw tea and other beverages around our players and scream into our young fans faces in a drunken rage but never have I seen them throw a punch.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 16/09/2019 21:56:14    2236381

Replying To Jackeen:  "Read more: http://kerrygaa.proboards.com/thread/7071/kerry-dublin-ireland-final-2019?page=57#ixzz5zdAYDA5p

onlykerry said:

sullyschoice said:

Was there some sort if row on the hill afterwards. I heard reports of bottles thrown etc

there looked to be a few Kerry lads upset with the loss - sadly they reacted and were at fault by throwing objects which is totally unacceptable.

Yeah saw the whole lot in fairness a group of young Kerry lads were the instigators and it was a pity really and left a sour taste leaving (as if it wasn't bad enough!)"
Was that you in the video footage getting stuck in Jackeen ?? :-)

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 16/09/2019 22:11:17    2236388

Replying To BliainanÁir:  "All anglo irish ascendancy. That's your culture. The Union Jack. Jackies and Jackeens. Your gaelic culture comes from outside the Pale.

And you consides U2 and 'Nobby' culture. You'd find more culture in a tub of yogurt. Your welcome to them. Wonder you didn't mention Sir Bon Geldoff, another lad with the Union Jack tattooed on his buttocks."
If you were a true student of history you would know that the origins of the Celtic Revival- without which you wouldn't know a word of Irish- began with Irish Protestants like Samuel Ferguson and William Neilson. You're an ould plastic Paddy sporting your sod of turf ; you have no appreciation of the diverse culture of this Island.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 16/09/2019 22:12:25    2236389

Replying To avonali:  "Joyce was Anglo-Irish Ascendancy???? Why am I even responding to you???? Learn about your culture. You come in here with your Union Jack nonsense speaking English. You studied Dublin's history in the 1913 Lockout. Why would you choose to study that if you held Dublin in such contempt? You are indeed a conundrum. But you can';t resist taking the bait can you. You and your Pale. Sure ye Queen's County lads scattered to the bogs and hills and let the Planters walk all over ye."
They've nothing left a chara, small wins are needed the far side of Lucan post haste.

Sure everyone knows the 1916 rising was fought on the streets of Portlaoise.

No need to thank us lads, it's our way. But enjoy none the less.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 16/09/2019 22:30:24    2236394

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Iv said it before and il say it again, the hill is a kip and should seated.

2 weeks ago a couple of Kerry young lads were in the hill for the minor game ( cork and Galway) and they situated them selves behind the goals when the stewards came down to them and told them move up to the back corner, when the 2 lads asked why they had to move they were told it was for their own safety.

And if ye don't believe me then check it out on the Kerry forum where I mentioned this about 10 days ago."
What was the point to the story again?

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 16/09/2019 22:39:42    2236402

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Iv said it before and il say it again, the hill is a kip and should seated.

And if ye don't believe me then check it out on the Kerry forum where I mentioned this about 10 days ago."
I'd agree that back in the 70s/80s it was a dangerous place but not so much anymore. When you could pay at the gate every Tom, Dick and Harry could get it, and they did.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 16/09/2019 22:42:47    2236404

Replying To Jack_Goff:  "Unfortunately we've had to levy clubs for a decade to pay for it. Didn't have the luxery of DCU in Meath or that new place the GAA built."
Do you not no where the NSC is no? It's about 3,000m from Clonee and the Meath border. A top class facility open to clubs and counties. But sure if you want to blow millions on a centre of excellence when you have these fantastic facilities on your doorstep then so be it.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 16/09/2019 22:46:05    2236408