Hoganstand To Go Into Meltdown!

As I posted about this on another topic - this was started by those kerry lads - they were only a few feet away from us and were giving it loads from the start of the game. Dublin fans asked to stewards to calm them down but nothing was done. Game ended - the slagging started as the were leaving and they lost the plot.
Lets just say they were very lucky they were in the section they were - full of older Dublin fans and families, otherwise if would have been a lot worse for them. Dubs showed huge restraint except one guy who should not have reacted.

Gardai and stewards were told about them at least 5 times before this happened and no intervention was forthcoming.

Do you not think kerry fans were have been shouting from the roof tops if the Dubs had started it.....???

People are very quick to throw dirt without knowing first at whom the dirt should be thrown at....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 16/09/2019 15:59:37    2236177

Replying To Joxer:  "Let's face it, it's not as though your county has been good enough to witness AI final days with the Jacks."
Well last time that happened a fan got stabbed on the Hill16, so thank God those Good Kerry people didn't get crushed, stoned or stabbed.

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2194 - 16/09/2019 16:00:16    2236178

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "If a lad spat in my face u can be sure I wouldn't walk away peacefully. Watch the video again. Watch the "third man in"....
No sympathy"
Ha ha the excuses are laughable. Grown men, middleaged men throwin punches at teenagers. Ye can be so proud

whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 16/09/2019 16:05:07    2236183

Replying To katser:  "It was surprising how the JACKS didn't stone the Kerry bus.....it wouldn't be "their" first time to do that on All Ireland Final Day!"
I think that happened in kells county meath a while back when a Cavan bus was travelling back from Croker ?????

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 16/09/2019 16:06:53    2236187

Replying To Wally:  "Holier than thou from a Kerry fan! That's rich.

Your fans have been caught causing and/or participating in a mass brawl. That is fact.

Would you please care to condemn their actions and admit that Kerry have a nasty element to their support base?

When have you seen Tyrone fans boxing the head off opposition fans?

Please elaborate."
As i said 'No county is immune from idiots'...Idiot!

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 16/09/2019 16:08:35    2236190

Replying To Fionn:  "As I posted about this on another topic - this was started by those kerry lads - they were only a few feet away from us and were giving it loads from the start of the game. Dublin fans asked to stewards to calm them down but nothing was done. Game ended - the slagging started as the were leaving and they lost the plot.
Lets just say they were very lucky they were in the section they were - full of older Dublin fans and families, otherwise if would have been a lot worse for them. Dubs showed huge restraint except one guy who should not have reacted.

Gardai and stewards were told about them at least 5 times before this happened and no intervention was forthcoming.

Do you not think kerry fans were have been shouting from the roof tops if the Dubs had started it.....???

People are very quick to throw dirt without knowing first at whom the dirt should be thrown at...."
The Gospel according to Fionn.
Sure you wouldn't have an agenda

dakid (Australia) - Posts: 284 - 16/09/2019 16:26:55    2236196

Replying To Fionn:  "I think that happened in kells county meath a while back when a Cavan bus was travelling back from Croker ?????"
Ye have no Culture, dignity or identity...that's why any aul Jack throws on the blue Jersey to give themselves some sort of meaning

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2194 - 16/09/2019 16:55:06    2236211

Replying To dakid:  "The Gospel according to Fionn.
Sure you wouldn't have an agenda"
Unbelievably stupid post.... get your facts right.
Were you there .?
I have no agenda. I was bloody there.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 16/09/2019 17:00:21    2236217

Replying To Wally:  "Excuse me. Would you mind elaborating on your comment?"
No I won't my comment is well understood by those who have the capacity to understand it.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 16/09/2019 17:02:07    2236220

Replying To Fionn:  "Unbelievably stupid post.... get your facts right.
Were you there .?
I have no agenda. I was bloody there."
Temper, temper.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 16/09/2019 17:05:04    2236225

Replying To neverright:  "Temper, temper."
lol :o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 16/09/2019 17:42:07    2236247

Replying To Jack_Goff:  "If they got the 20M funding and Dublin got the level galway received I'd be fairly confident his county would have played in at least 1 final. Not to mention special government grants or the biggest sponsorships the GAA has ever seen. If they play all important championship matches at home or got 2 home super 8 games. That's only a few of the things your county has enjoyed but it's a bit rich to slag off a galway man for not being good enough."
Really? How much do you need to make a Ciaran Kilkenny or a Con O'Callaghan. If ever there was an ad for work ethic it's Con. Look how hard he's been working in the gym and on his game. He has transformed from skinny little kid to beast, two footed powerhouse in 18 months. How much did it cost? A few gallons of sweat. No millions required. How's the centre of excellence going anyway? Use those millions wisely. No need for the shiny facilities.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 16/09/2019 18:06:01    2236263

Replying To Richieq:  "No I won't my comment is well understood by those who have the capacity to understand it."
Well that is just childish.

If you cannot explain your post or how it relates to the topic in hand then it just shows the extent of your intellect.

Or is it that you are incapable of debating the topic in hand and decided to post an unrelated immature comment instead?

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 16/09/2019 18:28:59    2236272

Replying To sourmilk93:  "Defending themselves? I wasnt there and can only comment on the video doing the rounds but it was a middle aged Dublin thug who through the first punch. What exactly was he defendingf himself from a few verbals?"
Well I know a few people who were right in the middle of that area and they tell me different so think what you will. All you saw was the video, that was only a snippet.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 16/09/2019 18:38:54    2236278

Replying To katser:  "Well last time that happened a fan got stabbed on the Hill16, so thank God those Good Kerry people didn't get crushed, stoned or stabbed."
What, 36 years ago? Wow. Are you sure this didn't happen in the Canal End terrace? Are you going to bring up a WW2 Battle as well.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 16/09/2019 18:52:25    2236286

People clutching at pearls as 0.02% of the people in attendance engage in idiotic behavior.

The microanalysis of this is too much lads, with some of ye acting like this has never happened before, and making it sound like it was a full on riot to the point that evening games should never happen again, and it's all the fault of demon drink, and probably violent video games too.

Settle down lads. The Gardaí will deal with it, if it deserves to be looked at, and in the meantime can we acknowledge that the other 99.08% of the people in attendance, or 82,280 if you're a whole number kind of a guy, behaved themselves impeccably and had an unforgettable day out?

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 16/09/2019 18:57:48    2236289

Replying To festinog:  "People clutching at pearls as 0.02% of the people in attendance engage in idiotic behavior.

The microanalysis of this is too much lads, with some of ye acting like this has never happened before, and making it sound like it was a full on riot to the point that evening games should never happen again, and it's all the fault of demon drink, and probably violent video games too.

Settle down lads. The Gardaí will deal with it, if it deserves to be looked at, and in the meantime can we acknowledge that the other 99.08% of the people in attendance, or 82,280 if you're a whole number kind of a guy, behaved themselves impeccably and had an unforgettable day out?"
The Gardai have already dealt with it, no arrests, end of.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 16/09/2019 19:08:22    2236296

Replying To Wally:  "Mmm its interesting the amount of excuses being posted here.

It was alcohol
It was the late throw in
It was young Kerry lads who dont know any better
It was an old Dublin fella asking for it

I have been watching and attending county football for a long, long time and I have never once seen my own county fans involved in anything like this.

Its seems strange that this incident isn't gathering a lot more discussion and condemnation across the board and from more news outlets.

I doubt my own county brethren would be afforded the same leeway if we had of started a boxing match with rival fans during or after a game of football never mind the All Ireland final."
Never seen a Tyrone fan throw a punch either and we've been in the same environs on many an occasion. I have seen them spit on our players and roar constant abuse but never throw a punch. Have to agree with you on that.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 16/09/2019 19:46:41    2236309

Replying To Wally:  "Why is a mass brawl no big deal?

Is it because your own county was involved?"
a mass brawl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ah cop on u lug

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2842 - 16/09/2019 19:50:58    2236310

Replying To festinog:  "People clutching at pearls as 0.02% of the people in attendance engage in idiotic behavior.

Settle down lads. The Gardaí will deal with it, if it deserves to be looked at, and in the meantime can we acknowledge that the other 99.08% of the people in attendance, or 82,280 if you're a whole number kind of a guy, behaved themselves impeccably and had an unforgettable day out?"
And what about the other 0.90% of the crowd? No mention of them

whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 16/09/2019 19:51:13    2236312