When Will Dublin Knock Kerry Off Their Perch?

I think posters are taking themselves too seriously-its only a game. Now Dublin will be beaten when a better team arrives on the scene, when and by who we can all have opinions /guesses about that.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 17/09/2019 12:11:05    2236560

Only matter of time.

It cost Dublin how much per All Ireland? 5 million odd?

With a Dublin GAA president in situ I can see them get another 25 million at least, maybe more.

Mind you, the whole GAA community (outside of the Hill 16 brigade) will still always have far greater respect for the counties whose titles were not purchased or donated.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 17/09/2019 12:18:29    2236564

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya yer way is the money way , and that's definitely not Kerry's way or any of the other counties outside the pales way."
Your way was actually "Doping"..and the cover up led by your management is the biggest scandal in the history of the GAA. Tip of the iceberg.

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 17/09/2019 12:28:49    2236568

Replying To Crinigan:  "Only matter of time.

With a Dublin GAA president in situ I can see them get another 25 million at least, maybe more.

Mind you, the whole GAA community (outside of the Hill 16 brigade) will still always have far greater respect for the counties whose titles were not purchased or donated."
Roscommon gaa have nominated Mick Rock to be the next President of the Association.If he's elected,where do we collect the loot.A couple of million would do us.We're not greedy in Roscommon.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2155 - 17/09/2019 13:50:58    2236605

Replying To TheUsername:  "Contrary to popular evidence, we don't do everything in a row! ;)"
So jack Barry marked Fenton out of it again for the 5th or 6th time in a row, so it's not all bad.

I see Kevin McStay hasn't a good article in the indo even he's starting to question how viable dublin financial doping thing is , and he loves the dubs.

Also Dublin losing one of their 2 home super 8s games, pity that couldn't have been done straight away but I suppose they couldn't upset ye while ye were going for the 5.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/09/2019 14:44:49    2236631

Replying To catch22:  "I'd say ye boys are the ones that are sick now.
5 in a row done on yeer watch. Sickner alright."
Watching the usual subjects implode is funny alright. Every single excuse being used. No surprise there. They're sickened.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 17/09/2019 15:03:26    2236647

Replying To catch22:  "I'd say ye boys are the ones that are sick now.
5 in a row done on yeer watch. Sickner alright."
Watching the usual subjects implode is funny alright. Every single excuse being used. No surprise there. They're sickened.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 17/09/2019 15:15:19    2236655

Fento clearly up against stiff competition for his place in the record books alright! :D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 17/09/2019 15:38:56    2236664

Replying To lilylanger:  "Watching the usual subjects implode is funny alright. Every single excuse being used. No surprise there. They're sickened."
Ya , you're man is fair sick alright. You can sense it.
It'll only get worse as the weeks go by sure.
I wonder what the fair and decent Kerry folk would make of these lads and all their aul waffle. Embarrassing himself like that all the time.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 17/09/2019 15:56:58    2236678

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I was on here before that jackeen, I was reading HoganStand for a few years before my wife signed me up."
Well then if you were (and I doubt you were) you will know how much we all posted in 2006 after Mayo semi, 2007 Kerry, 2008 bad beating by Tyrone, an even worse beating by Kerry in 2009, losing a huge lead v Cork to get to our first final since 95 in 2010 not to mention the 5 past Cluxton that same year. So do me a favour with your ridiculous sound bites. You haven't a clue!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 17/09/2019 16:23:54    2236692

Replying To lilylanger:  "Watching the usual subjects implode is funny alright. Every single excuse being used. No surprise there. They're sickened."
It's even funnier watching the usual guys like yourself and catch22 sucking up to the dubs :-)

Following them around like pilot fish following a shark hoping to pick up a few scraps :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/09/2019 17:17:51    2236717

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It's even funnier watching the usual guys like yourself and catch22 sucking up to the dubs :-)

Following them around like pilot fish following a shark hoping to pick up a few scraps :-)"
And all ye have are past glories to rattle on about.
You're only a laugh like.
Going up against the Dubs and the " oh we're confident" and all that aul rubbish. Making an eejit of yourself.
14 men and ye couldn't beat them the first day and bottled it at the end. Couldn't do it the second day either and Lane holding yeer hand. God almighty will ya ever cop on boyo. Bottled it in 82 as well. People talking about Mayo bottling it should look at ye lads. The biggest bottlers of the lot.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 17/09/2019 17:41:47    2236725

Replying To catch22:  "And all ye have are past glories to rattle on about.
You're only a laugh like.
Going up against the Dubs and the " oh we're confident" and all that aul rubbish. Making an eejit of yourself.
14 men and ye couldn't beat them the first day and bottled it at the end. Couldn't do it the second day either and Lane holding yeer hand. God almighty will ya ever cop on boyo. Bottled it in 82 as well. People talking about Mayo bottling it should look at ye lads. The biggest bottlers of the lot."
Bottlers with 37 titles ? Now you'v just shown how ridiculous a poster you really are :-)

And at least we have our past glories (untainted ) to look back on.

Now off you go little WUM and play with your dubs the might give you a few green thumbs if you're lucky. ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/09/2019 17:57:06    2236732

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It's even funnier watching the usual guys like yourself and catch22 sucking up to the dubs :-)

Following them around like pilot fish following a shark hoping to pick up a few scraps :-)"
Ahh but sure you could hardly blame them Kingdomboy. Every fish knows that scraps of Kerry flesh -albeit a bit salty - are the tastiest and most succulent morsels floating around these days.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 17/09/2019 18:20:09    2236747

Replying To jacktheDub:  "Your way was actually "Doping"..and the cover up led by your management is the biggest scandal in the history of the GAA. Tip of the iceberg."
Jesus, yeah, I'd forgotten that.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 17/09/2019 18:25:19    2236753

Mind you, the whole GAA community (outside of the Hill 16 brigade) will still always have far greater respect for the counties whose titles were not purchased or donated."
Fair play to you speaking for the whole GAA community. What a gig!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 17/09/2019 18:31:35    2236755

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Bottlers with 37 titles ? Now you'v just shown how ridiculous a poster you really are :-)

Now off you go little WUM and play with your dubs the might give you a few green thumbs if you're lucky. ;-)"
Kingdomboy, you're losing your sh*t. A bit of decorum my good man.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 17/09/2019 18:41:34    2236760

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Bottlers with 37 titles ? Now you'v just shown how ridiculous a poster you really are :-)

Now off you go little WUM and play with your dubs the might give you a few green thumbs if you're lucky. ;-)"
Yah, bottlers is right. Ye do it every time it's put up to ye.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 17/09/2019 19:05:30    2236770

Ahh at least we purchased ours. You just stole a Leinster title off poor wee Louth.
The services of plenty of Meath men were 'purchased ' can I tell you. A former Meatn great had a house builtt for him in order to inveigle him back to the IC team. Now there's purchasing power.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 17/09/2019 19:08:25    2236772

Replying To jacktheDub:  "Your way was actually "Doping"..and the cover up led by your management is the biggest scandal in the history of the GAA. Tip of the iceberg."
Are you actually serious??

Pot. Kettle. Black!

There's a man still on the Dublin panel who benefitted from a management cover-up! (I should clarify, not the current management. Or the one before that)

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5010 - 17/09/2019 19:17:43    2236777