Dublin Vs Kerry Replay

Replying To Fionn:  "Very good point. Fair play to you. lol"
Tadhg - the enemy within

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 20/09/2019 20:32:42    2237919

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Jock ye did perfectly well without Connolly o'carroll mccaffery Kilkenny when they were all out for travel and injuries reasons, so ye are well able to absorb losses to yer team.

On the other hand we and all rural teams can't , that's a fact."
Ye did alright yourself without Kennelly and Walsh. You're doing ok without Okunbor also so I'm not getting the poor mouth routine. Yer far from in crisis with your exports. Isn't Mark O'Connor over there too? A great prospect but again it has done you no harm. Ye'r fooling noone bud.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 20/09/2019 20:44:31    2237922

Replying To Joxer:  "Ye did alright yourself without Kennelly and Walsh. You're doing ok without Okunbor also so I'm not getting the poor mouth routine. Yer far from in crisis with your exports. Isn't Mark O'Connor over there too? A great prospect but again it has done you no harm. Ye'r fooling noone bud."
We did do well without Kennelly but we would have done better with him, we didn't do well without Tommy only 1 allireland in 5 years.

You can't say we're doing well without Okunbar O'Connor we haven't won an allireland without them,

Dublin have won allirelands without Connolly o'carroll Kilkenny and mccaffery.

We struggled without Peter Crowley as well this year

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/09/2019 21:10:09    2237929

Replying To Joxer:  "Ye did alright yourself without Kennelly and Walsh. You're doing ok without Okunbor also so I'm not getting the poor mouth routine. Yer far from in crisis with your exports. Isn't Mark O'Connor over there too? A great prospect but again it has done you no harm. Ye'r fooling noone bud."
You would swear Kerry have never won an All Ireland or Munster Championship, have no sponsor and only have the pick of a few hundred poor souls, the way them guys are going on. Hilarious stuff.
Fooling no one with their poor mouth and them with nearly a hundred Munster championships, nearly 40 All irelands and a multi Billion pound sponsor giving them everything they need in and off the pitch including facilities. Poor auld Kerry. We should all have pity on them. Yeah right. No one is falling for it no matter how they try to con people about it.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 20/09/2019 21:17:01    2237932

Replying To Fionn:  "You would swear Kerry have never won an All Ireland or Munster Championship, have no sponsor and only have the pick of a few hundred poor souls, the way them guys are going on. Hilarious stuff.
Fooling no one with their poor mouth and them with nearly a hundred Munster championships, nearly 40 All irelands and a multi Billion pound sponsor giving them everything they need in and off the pitch including facilities. Poor auld Kerry. We should all have pity on them. Yeah right. No one is falling for it no matter how they try to con people about it."
It's an interesting one, who is the bigger sponsor, AIG or Kerry Group. I've been quite surprised just how big Kerry Group are as a company.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/09/2019 21:21:22    2237933

Replying To Fionn:  "You would swear Kerry have never won an All Ireland or Munster Championship, have no sponsor and only have the pick of a few hundred poor souls, the way them guys are going on. Hilarious stuff.
Fooling no one with their poor mouth and them with nearly a hundred Munster championships, nearly 40 All irelands and a multi Billion pound sponsor giving them everything they need in and off the pitch including facilities. Poor auld Kerry. We should all have pity on them. Yeah right. No one is falling for it no matter how they try to con people about it."
they didn't need financial doping to achieve what they did unlike the dubs.

qwerty368 (Kildare) - Posts: 69 - 20/09/2019 22:14:58    2237950

Replying To qwerty368:  "they didn't need financial doping to achieve what they did unlike the dubs."
I know, right? A real prince and the pauper story there with the Kingdom, eh? I think Username needs to set up another concern appeal for the poor mouths in the South East.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 20/09/2019 22:33:21    2237958

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "I know, right? A real prince and the pauper story there with the Kingdom, eh? I think Username needs to set up another concern appeal for the poor mouths in the South East."
Relatively speaking they are poor compared to the dubs.

qwerty368 (Kildare) - Posts: 69 - 20/09/2019 22:45:51    2237962

Replying To qwerty368:  "they didn't need financial doping to achieve what they did unlike the dubs."
I think if you dig deep enough about their deals including with Adidas in an era of no sponsorship, you would find that they were well looked after during a period when no one else was.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 20/09/2019 23:18:43    2237968

Replying To catch22:  "Ye should have a word with your own Tadhg Kennelly so. Ye Kerry lads are yer own worst enemies and ye"d do anything for a few quid.
Encouraging lads to leave the GAA and you boys as usual looking to blame anyone else you can.
Blarney as usual is all your at."
Tadhg left his role as the AFL international recruiter over two years ago

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 21/09/2019 00:10:40    2237974

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "I know, right? A real prince and the pauper story there with the Kingdom, eh? I think Username needs to set up another concern appeal for the poor mouths in the South East."
Have you got your geography right, there?!

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 21/09/2019 05:36:02    2237982

Wexford??

The_Fonz (Westmeath) - Posts: 213 - 21/09/2019 08:21:29    2237991

Replying To qwerty368:  "Relatively speaking they are poor compared to the dubs."
Relatively speaking they've a tiny amount of mouths to feed compared to Dublin also.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 21/09/2019 10:54:17    2238007

Replying To ballydalane:  "Have you got your geography right, there?!"
They don't get out much ballydalane :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/09/2019 11:52:47    2238025

Ha ha like Kerry out of their own 45. ;D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/09/2019 12:05:53    2238026

But they are part time GAA members, football is all they interested in, yeah the few hurlers playing it in some marsh next door to Limerick is pure tokenism, so they have all their eggs in one basket. I always remember what one of Cromwell's generals said about Kerry. the only problem with it is the local population. If people want to see what can be done at grassroots level, look at clubs like Slaughtneil and Kilmessan what great clubs, what a community they have around them, that is where funding should go. But no one in Dublin has any time for poor mouthing be it in their own county and especially in others. But I bet the people working with Kerry GAA on the ground are way too busy to have the luxury of the time the armchair "fans" here have peddling their own delusional half-truths, urban myths and as queen Elizabeth I said a load of old Blarney.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 21/09/2019 12:16:52    2238030

Did rock have to come on the late late show to explain to the gaa world about gaa monies in Dublin and did Jack have to explain about the monies in the papers today. I think they are now believing the money story them self's and we all know why it's true

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 21/09/2019 12:18:53    2238031

Replying To ballydalane:  "Have you got your geography right, there?!"
Doh! My bad ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 21/09/2019 14:16:15    2238060

Replying To arock:  "But they are part time GAA members, football is all they interested in, yeah the few hurlers playing it in some marsh next door to Limerick is pure tokenism, so they have all their eggs in one basket. I always remember what one of Cromwell's generals said about Kerry. the only problem with it is the local population. If people want to see what can be done at grassroots level, look at clubs like Slaughtneil and Kilmessan what great clubs, what a community they have around them, that is where funding should go. But no one in Dublin has any time for poor mouthing be it in their own county and especially in others. But I bet the people working with Kerry GAA on the ground are way too busy to have the luxury of the time the armchair "fans" here have peddling their own delusional half-truths, urban myths and as queen Elizabeth I said a load of old Blarney."
Ye have a lot in common with Cromwell in fairness.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/09/2019 14:44:29    2238061

Replying To traleegerry:  "Did rock have to come on the late late show to explain to the gaa world about gaa monies in Dublin and did Jack have to explain about the monies in the papers today. I think they are now believing the money story them self's and we all know why it's true"
Don't forget Jonny cooper during the week as well, the dubs are gas saying it's Kerry bringing up the money all the time and that's fine they have to vent their anger at someone I guess but it's lots of people from other counties that are mentioning the money now.

So deflect all ye want guys we all know what's going on.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/09/2019 14:50:10    2238062