The Dubs, The Monies & The Prejudices

Replying To jimbodub:  "I know exactly why

The Indo is very anti-Dub at present

... and that sells papers to those that are only too happy to read it's click bait nonsense."
Yeah the Blue shirts mouthpiece has a real anti Dub agenda alright considering the south Dublin trio that runs the Party!
Your insights into the national media is almost as perceptive as those about Dublin GAA :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/07/2019 18:27:46    2203811

Replying To jimbodub:  "I know exactly why

The Indo is very anti-Dub at present

... and that sells papers to those that are only too happy to read it's click bait nonsense."
Jays do you ever stop crying man, you would swear ye hadn't all the money the population and home advantage and going for 5 in a row.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/07/2019 18:50:50    2203837

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Do remember back in February when there was rumors that jayo had left the dubs backroom team and he told us all that jayo had been gone for months and then it turned out jayo was still with Dublin :-)

That made me chuckle and showed us all how much he actually knows about Dublin football."
Do you remember when you tried to deny you said something you did? Like I said....scarleh for ya!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/07/2019 19:29:29    2203870

Replying To jimbodub:  "Surely that's mishandling?"
Grammar police alert

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 01/07/2019 19:42:18    2203876

Replying To Jackeen:  "Do you remember when you tried to deny you said something you did? Like I said....scarleh for ya!!!"
I didn't say anything my old flower it was just yourself and the yank reading what ye wanted into my post , now I'm partly to blame as my post was a bit vague so I left myself open but il get over it in time.

And I think we might just stick with embarrassed instead of scarleh :-0

What do you make of the draw this morning?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/07/2019 19:43:05    2203878

So here anyway.. no one answered my question

How many Dub game stats did Eamo run through his Indo super computer to come to his conclusion that led to his desire to highlight his findings in the national media?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/07/2019 19:50:30    2203881

Replying To Jackeen:  "Do you remember when you tried to deny you said something you did? Like I said....scarleh for ya!!!"
Ehhh Jackeen.. I believe the saying is "beetroot for ya"

greenflag2000 (Kildare) - Posts: 11 - 01/07/2019 19:55:46    2203887

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yeah the Blue shirts mouthpiece has a real anti Dub agenda alright considering the south Dublin trio that runs the Party!
Your insights into the national media is almost as perceptive as those about Dublin GAA :D"
lol

That was actually pretty good

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/07/2019 20:01:12    2203890

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I didn't say anything my old flower it was just yourself and the yank reading what ye wanted into my post , now I'm partly to blame as my post was a bit vague so I left myself open but il get over it in time.

What do you make of the draw this morning?"
Interesting draw

Looks like some group forming

Galway and Kerry in The Gaelic Grounds will be class

What do you reckon to the group Kerry will be in? Looking difficult but I can only see a couple of positives

If Kerry can get through that I think it will really give them a solid platform

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/07/2019 20:04:17    2203892

Ya , you'd be a class of a vague lad alright.
That's one way of putting it I suppose.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 01/07/2019 20:07:58    2203895

Replying To Joxer:  "Speaks volumes about you bud. Remember you said that when your kids or grandkids are coming to the capital to get an education and/or employment to keep a roof over their head."
Nah sure why would they ever leave Monaghan?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/07/2019 20:09:15    2203898

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Grammar police alert"
What do you mean?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/07/2019 20:10:11    2203899

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I didn't say anything my old flower it was just yourself and the yank reading what ye wanted into my post , now I'm partly to blame as my post was a bit vague so I left myself open but il get over it in time.

What do you make of the draw this morning?"
Less of the old now I'm in my prime I'll have you know! 2 big matches in Galway v Tyrone & Cavan v Tyrone to look forward to. Mayo & Tyrone to prevail I think. Meath & Cork in the other matches. That said I got last weekend badly wrong so what do I know!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/07/2019 20:11:12    2203900

Replying To greenflag2000:  "Ehhh Jackeen.. I believe the saying is "beetroot for ya""
Never in my life have I said beetroot! Must be a Southside thing :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/07/2019 20:11:47    2203901

Replying To Jackeen:  "Less of the old now I'm in my prime I'll have you know! 2 big matches in Galway v Tyrone & Cavan v Tyrone to look forward to. Mayo & Tyrone to prevail I think. Meath & Cork in the other matches. That said I got last weekend badly wrong so what do I know!"
A couple of possible twist and turns alright but I'd go with those predictions

Some good games ahead

Mayo v Galway in Gaelic grounds could be a top game, Mayo will be hoping Keegan is able to take the field. Mayo getting very unlucky with injuries it has to be said.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/07/2019 20:49:42    2203936

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Jays do you ever stop crying man, you would swear ye hadn't all the money the population and home advantage and going for 5 in a row."
Ah here are you for real ? you never ever stop crying about the big bad Dubs, you would swear ye hadn't 37 All Irelands and what is it now ? 81 munster titles oh and not forgetting your record breaking minors , Jesus wept .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 01/07/2019 22:15:32    2204011

Replying To jimbodub:  "lol

That was actually pretty good"
And unlike yourself I don't need to post the same thing 4 times ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/07/2019 22:45:45    2204035

Replying To greenflag2000:  "Ehhh Jackeen.. I believe the saying is "beetroot for ya""
That's what I said on another thread :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/07/2019 23:14:53    2204046

Replying To Jackeen:  "Less of the old now I'm in my prime I'll have you know! 2 big matches in Galway v Tyrone & Cavan v Tyrone to look forward to. Mayo & Tyrone to prevail I think. Meath & Cork in the other matches. That said I got last weekend badly wrong so what do I know!"
Hi if we knew these things sure we'd make a fortune off the bookies jackeen.

Yeah Meath should get through against Clare although il be shouting my head off for the banner men, I would love to see them in the 8s.

Galway can't be as bad again surely and if comer is anyway fit I think they might take a battle weary Mayo.

Tyrone all the way against Cavan.

Cork should beat Laois but you never know with the rebels.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/07/2019 23:28:09    2204051

Replying To jimbodub:  "Interesting draw

Looks like some group forming

Galway and Kerry in The Gaelic Grounds will be class

What do you reckon to the group Kerry will be in? Looking difficult but I can only see a couple of positives

If Kerry can get through that I think it will really give them a solid platform"
We will have to target our first game and our third game, I can see us struggling against Donegal as they are well organized and have a superior midfield.

But if we can win those other games then I can see us making the semifinal and a clash with yer selves.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/07/2019 23:35:55    2204052