Kerry V Dublin

Replying To TheHermit:  "'We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim'

Didn't realise you were the Dublin PRO

Yerra now it's hard to see how ye could play a victim when the whole senior inter-county football system has been redesigned to make ye win All-Irelands!!!

Senior inter-county football as a whole is the ultimate victim of this as is being proved with failing attendances and widespread apathy towards the game because of the GAA's decision to put Dublin on their pedestal.

Personally I'd be ashamed if my county's success and this inevitable 5 in row was won in such a way, but sure bandwagon lads like yourselves know no different I suppose :D

By the way, I never knew the power ex-Kerry players had, you mean Connolly hasn't played inter-county football because of something Pat wrote? Jaysus get him writing a article on Cluxtan and Fenton ASAP!"
He's definitely not the Dublin P R O the hermit sure wasn't he telling us all last week that Paul Clarke had taken over from Jason Sherlock on the dubs backroom team and he actually said it was old news .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 14:41:31    2165677

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I take it by your reply that you have nothing of evidence to show us what Brian did to get suspended and that's fair enough as I could see nothing either .

You can see clear as day Mikey geaney extending his hand to small to commiserate after the game and small pulling back the hand and barging into Mikey then a load of players coming in from both sides and a bit of pulling and dragging by both teams you can see Brian there and mdmc shit whipping him to the ground how was there nothing done to him?"
Shit whipping eh ! Now that probably is meant to make more of a case for your lot being completely innocent in all this.
Again , you make the argument for me as there never seems to be anyone from Kerry who does anything wrong. What terrible injustices will befall ye next I wonder.
Ye get away with murder and know how to play the fiddle so well.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 16/02/2019 14:41:50    2165678

Replying To dubdec99:  "
Replying To TheHermit:  "'We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim'

Yerra now it's hard to see how ye could play a victim when the whole senior inter-county football system has been redesigned to make ye win All-Irelands!!!

Senior inter-county football as a whole is the ultimate victim of this as is being proved with failing attendances and widespread apathy towards the game because of the GAA's decision to put Dublin on their pedestal.

Personally I'd be ashamed if my county's success and this inevitable 5 in row was won in such a way, but sure bandwagon lads like yourselves know no different I suppose :D

By the way, I never knew the power ex-Kerry players had, you mean Connolly hasn't played inter-county football because of something Pat wrote? Jaysus get him writing a article on Cluxtan and Fenton ASAP!"
Ah Hermit...you've let yourself down with that response"
Eh no he hasn't haha! Same oul guff.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 16/02/2019 15:01:18    2165685

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Shit whipping eh ! Now that probably is meant to make more of a case for your lot being completely innocent in all this.
Again , you make the argument for me as there never seems to be anyone from Kerry who does anything wrong. What terrible injustices will befall ye next I wonder.
Ye get away with murder and know how to play the fiddle so well."
I don't have to make a case for my lot at all as the footage pretty much clears our boys and if you look at the footage you'll see what I'm on about concerning mdmc.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 15:49:28    2165700

Replying To greatpoint:  "It will be a decade this year since the last time Kerry beat Dublin in the Championship."
Ahhh and what a walloping that was , a 17 point win ( startled earwigs I believe) it still fills my heart with joy and when you think of the brilliant players we've lost since then and the fact we've been in deep transition since and coming up against the "greatest " Dublin team ever we never took a hammering that bad, I think the worst we got was a 7 point beating and we were only a point down going into injury time in that game.

Thanks for reminding me of that :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 16:03:21    2165703

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ahhh and what a walloping that was , a 17 point win ( startled earwigs I believe) it still fills my heart with joy and when you think of the brilliant players we've lost since then and the fact we've been in deep transition since and coming up against the "greatest " Dublin team ever we never took a hammering that bad, I think the worst we got was a 7 point beating and we were only a point down going into injury time in that game.

Thanks for reminding me of that :-)"
All you have is memories

Dublin beat pretty much the same Kerry side only a couple of seasons later

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 16/02/2019 16:15:48    2165708

Replying To TheHermit:  "
Replying To dubdec99:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "'We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim'

Ah Hermit...you've let yourself down with that response"
Yerra certain Dubs on here have been letting themselves down for years with their carry on.

And to be honest, in my opinion I don't think anything in that post is too far from the truth.
There is an entire sub-section in Irish sports journalism now about how Croke Park has promoted and facilitated Dublin's success. Where there's smoke there's fire and all that.
I know certain sections of the GAA community don't want to accept that reality but for me this is the GAA equivalent of the climate change debate - vested interests refusing to acknowledge the vast array of facts and figures which showcase clearly how senior inter-county football is being destroyed by a deliberate policy to facilitate Dublin winning as much as possible.
And one decent League game in Feb is not going to plaster over any of it!

Here's some food for thought from the last week:

https://punditarena.com/features/emackenna/mackenna-on-monday-dublin-financial-advantage-must-be-addressed/

https://www.sportsjoe.ie/gaa/193124-193124

As a proud Kerryman I am bitter about how my counties incredible tradition in the game is being undermined by this.
I don't think that is an unreasonable attitude.

To hear certain Dubs on here insulting all around them because of losing a League game or moaning that a player with a track records is rightly getting cited is hard to swallow.

Anyway I've said my peace, must stick on the Dr Crokes game."]Well said the hermit but I think apathy has already set in.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 16:16:23    2165709

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ahhh and what a walloping that was , a 17 point win ( startled earwigs I believe) it still fills my heart with joy and when you think of the brilliant players we've lost since then and the fact we've been in deep transition since and coming up against the "greatest " Dublin team ever we never took a hammering that bad, I think the worst we got was a 7 point beating and we were only a point down going into injury time in that game.

Try 12 or maybe you managed to erase that one less than a year ago from your memory.
Funny how you seem to be able to forget some things and not see others. Practice I suppose makes perfect. That'll do you for now.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 16/02/2019 16:18:36    2165710

Maeve's development funding 2019

Kerry GDF 197.600 euro, population of Kerry 147.000, ratio = 1.34 euro per head.

Dublin GDF 1.3 mill, population 1.34 mill, ratio = 97 cent per head.

* Before Kerry provincial grant is given.

Kerry really have been a poor investment by the GAA, in particular when you compare them to similar counties backgrounds namely Mayo and Donegal, who fare worse. Galway and Down again really should be up in arms!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 16/02/2019 17:05:07    2165720

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Try 12 or maybe you managed to erase that one less than a year ago from your memory.
Funny how you seem to be able to forget some things and not see others. Practice I suppose makes perfect. That'll do you for now."
You're speaking about the 12 points in the league final of 2016, I hadn't forgotten but you see we were speaking about the championship dubh linn , the poster said it'l be 10 years this year since Kerry beat Dublin in the championship to which I answered.

Do try and keep up bud.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 17:53:15    2165737

Replying To TheUsername:  "Maeve's development funding 2019

Kerry GDF 197.600 euro, population of Kerry 147.000, ratio = 1.34 euro per head.

Dublin GDF 1.3 mill, population 1.34 mill, ratio = 97 cent per head.

* Before Kerry provincial grant is given.

Kerry really have been a poor investment by the GAA, in particular when you compare them to similar counties backgrounds namely Mayo and Donegal, who fare worse. Galway and Down again really should be up in arms!"
It beggars belief that you even put this forward as an argument!!!!

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 16/02/2019 17:56:29    2165738

Replying To jimbodub:  "All you have is memories

Dublin beat pretty much the same Kerry side only a couple of seasons later"
39 All Ireland medals won by that team since that game! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 16/02/2019 18:25:45    2165747

Deep transition is taking a long long time !! If they where brilliant players yea lost , surely it wouldn't be 10 years this year since beating Dublin in the champo?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/02/2019 18:31:36    2165750

Replying To jimbodub:  "All you have is memories

Dublin beat pretty much the same Kerry side only a couple of seasons later"
Kerry were missing 7 players from the 2009 team when we played ye in the final in 2011 jim .
we were missing one of the best goalkeepers ever to play the game in diarmuid Murphy, we were also missing our fullback tommy griffin our center back mike McCarthy our 2 midfielders Darragh o'sé and Seamus scanlon our center forward Tadhg Kennelly and full forward tommy Walsh so we were only missing our entire centre column.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 18:55:56    2165754

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You're speaking about the 12 points in the league final of 2016, I hadn't forgotten but you see we were speaking about the championship dubh linn , the poster said it'l be 10 years this year since Kerry beat Dublin in the championship to which I answered.

Do try and keep up bud."
I'm talking about 2018. 2016 was 11 point beating. 2018 was 12 point beating and you did say " we were never beat like that.
Them two were decent enough but it's funny how your memory works when it suits you not to have it.
Ah well, you should probably stay quiet for a while now.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 16/02/2019 19:11:49    2165758

Replying To superbluedub:  "Deep transition is taking a long long time !! If they where brilliant players yea lost , surely it wouldn't be 10 years this year since beating Dublin in the champo?"
Is there a set time for our transition? I didn't know we were against the clock to be honest, Transition takes as long as it takes, 10 years since we whooped ye in the championship but at least we won an allireland in 2014 , if we win the allireland this year and we don't get to beat ye I'd be fine with that, we're in the allireland winning business not beating Dublin business but it is nice bate ye now and again.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 19:16:40    2165760

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "I'm talking about 2018. 2016 was 11 point beating. 2018 was 12 point beating and you did say " we were never beat like that.
Them two were decent enough but it's funny how your memory works when it suits you not to have it.
Ah well, you should probably stay quiet for a while now."
Him stay quiet for a while , I very much doubt it :)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/02/2019 19:23:47    2165761

Dublin v Kerry 2018

Kerry v Dublin 2019

=

Dublin by +11

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 16/02/2019 20:06:33    2165775

Drive for 5 not going according to plan, league defeats, media circus over Jayo & Connolly, indiscipline & suspensions, the Donegal motion about Dublin having two home games in the Super 8's which will undoubtedly pass unless Croke Park pull the motion not allowed on technicality card, the fact that most counties in the GAA will want them beaten, some things that Gavin would not want to have happened. Allied to this is that Kerry are going the right direction, picking really skillful players & good direct forward play, I think they are the ones who will put a halt to the Dubs. Gavin White & David Shaw were worth watching today, beautifully skilled players.

Uimhir.a.3. (Galway) - Posts: 409 - 16/02/2019 21:52:25    2165804

Replying To Uimhir.a.3.:  "Drive for 5 not going according to plan, league defeats, media circus over Jayo & Connolly, indiscipline & suspensions, the Donegal motion about Dublin having two home games in the Super 8's which will undoubtedly pass unless Croke Park pull the motion not allowed on technicality card, the fact that most counties in the GAA will want them beaten, some things that Gavin would not want to have happened. Allied to this is that Kerry are going the right direction, picking really skillful players & good direct forward play, I think they are the ones who will put a halt to the Dubs. Gavin White & David Shaw were worth watching today, beautifully skilled players."
Nah...if anybody stops them it'll be Mayo.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 16/02/2019 22:22:46    2165809