Kerry V Dublin

Replying To jimbodub:  "Awful bang of paranoia in here"
Them lads probably think you're talking about a disinfectant.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 12/02/2019 20:49:00    2164974

or is that cow s@?#e?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/02/2019 20:50:33    2164975

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "
Replying To TheHermit:  "[quote=Breffni39:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "4th time trying to post this!

So your ok with being able to call another poster a belle-end because you disagreed with his take on the match (which YOU did on Sunday on this very thread) but you are up now up in arms because I'm gently teasing the travel writing aspirations evident in some waffle another one of your cronies posts up?

Grand, just wanted to be clear where you stood.

Some of ye Dubs have enough brass in yer necks to start a plumbing trade :D"
"4th time trying to post this!"?

Nothing weird about that. Definitely something a normal, well-adjusted person would do."
Just trying to highlight the selective censorship that seems to go on whenever Dublin are a topic of discussion.
And Dublinn baby, calling someone a belle-end is by far one of the most childish and sad sad things posted on here lately.
That you can stand over that and yet feel justified questioning the upbringing of another poster is bizarre in the extreme. Do you reside on planet Earth? Or are you floating in the cosmos :D"]Yeh, it's probably you're upbringing.
No shame.
Sad sad little man. ;-)"]Ok maybe you can explain this to me as I'm having a hard time understanding your thought process.
You see nothing wrong in calling someone a belle-end - something that is pretty insulting and, let's be honest, if you were allowed use a stronger word you would have.
But you are getting hugely upset by my little post?
You see nothing childish, sneering and downright insulting about what you wrote at all? Or what other Dublin posters like jimbob have been posting all week?
You think my post means you would have to question my upbringing but you feel free to write what you wrote without questioning your own?
Are you honestly that unable to appreciate your own hypocrisy and your own complete lack of self-awarness?
Please tell me this is just some sort of humour I'm not getting because this is just too easy.
Anyway sure maybe Dublin and Kerry will be meeting again later in the year, I'm sure you will pick up where we left off ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 12/02/2019 20:51:28    2164976

Replying To Breffni39:  "
Replying To TheHermit:  "4th time trying to post this!

So your ok with being able to call another poster a belle-end because you disagreed with his take on the match (which YOU did on Sunday on this very thread) but you are up now up in arms because I'm gently teasing the travel writing aspirations evident in some waffle another one of your cronies posts up?

Nothing weird about that. Definitely something a normal, well-adjusted person would do."
Gotta get those green thumbs up eh lad ;D
I'd say I'm a bit better adjusted than a lad who pretends to be from Cavan that has two massive chips on the shoulder about Kerry and jumps on any thread about my county to insert his head ever further up the rectum of the usual crew of Dublin posters.
Just a thought ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 12/02/2019 20:56:13    2164977

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "
Replying To Breffni39:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "4th time trying to post this!

You remind me of a pilot fish, you know the little fish that follows sharks and stingrays hoping to pick up a few scraps :-)"]I wouldn't mind Breffni.. He's not a Cavan man at all.
A few points that were raised regarding the game its funny the different perspectives.
1 - Dublin being back only 4 weeks, No real difference from previous years and these guys are not letting themselves go on the off season so i really dont buy that too much, Kerry may have a little more done but not significantly more.
2 - I dont care too much about the handbags at the end just a point its always the same particular Dublin player involved in these incidents.
3 - Dublin missing a few boys most notably Kilkenny and cluxton, for me COS and McMahon are not the players they were 3 or 4 years years ago they have been on the road a fair while now.
4 - Kerry missing 2 starters in the back, Foley and White, wing forward in Burns, upfront Clifford,JOD,McCarthy and hopefully Brosnan.
So we will have a very different looking team in the summer.
5 - Gavin O Brien marked McCarthy on Sat, McCarthy is a rolls Royce player scoring 3 points but O Brien gave him plenty to do and scored a nice point. O'Brien has never played for the county at any grade.

In Conclusion Kerry are a young team, 3 from 3 and learning as thry go.
Kerry got their house in order without the the advantages Dublin have.
We may not get over the line this Summer but the foundation's are there.

PS - Brilliant to see the colour in Tralee the GAA need Dublin to get out of croker more often. Their fans bring great colour atmosphere and excitement. Hope the fans that visited on Sat enjoyed their stay.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 12/02/2019 21:33:16    2164984

No I didn't miss the match because of work. I was with my family. Although have missed games due to work commitments.. I've even missed All Ireland finals

Although you use that as if it's a bad thing..

Have you never missed a game because of work commitments for having to supervise examinations?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/02/2019 21:51:40    2164988

Replying To TheHermit:  "

I'd say I'm a bit better adjusted than a lad who pretends to be from Cavan that has two massive chips on the shoulder about Kerry and jumps on any thread about my county to insert his head ever further up the rectum of the usual crew of Dublin posters.
Just a thought ;D"]He is absolutely from Cavan

He's been on this forum for a lot longer than you and is respected. He's had many a run in with Dublin posters most notably Snuff and he's not been shy about giving out to me on plenty of occasions and if I'm honest he's got me a few good ones over the years...

He just has you absolutely sussed. Deal with it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/02/2019 21:55:50    2164991

Late at night on a Friday?

@ 22:01:42 ? I wouldn't consider that late and I was responding to multiple Kerry posters at that time.

I've also looked back and I said nothing overly nasty whatsoever

I jokingly said "Light weights" in response to your wild and groundless accusations

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/02/2019 22:20:16    2164994

Replying To jimbodub:  "[quote=Breffni39:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "4th time trying to post this!

It would make you think about how many of his posts need to be blocked.. and what he needed to edit from the above before it was even deemed acceptable.

This chap teaches Dublin school kids.. lol"]Do I teach Dublin school kids? That's news to me.
Sure we can't all be some hot shot tv producer as you claimed to be recently. Too busy flying to Hollywood to go to League games eh ;D

Yes I've noticed posts being blocked a lot in the last year, mostly when I or others try and highlight the latest evidence about Dublin's funding and other artificial advantages conferred on them by the powers that be.
I also see how you and your buddies are always allowed post whatever insulting guff you feel you need to get off your chest.
That's clearly evidenced by your behaviour on Friday night if people wish to scroll back a few pages and see.
But so be it, if that's how the forum is run, I won't lose any sleep about it."]Jimmy said he couldn't come down for the match because of family stuff yet he spent all Friday night and most of Saturday on here writing rubbish :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 12/02/2019 22:21:48    2164995

Replying To jimbodub:  "
Replying To TheHermit:  "[quote=Breffni39:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "4th time trying to post this!

Just a thought ;D"]He is absolutely from Cavan

He's been on this forum for a lot longer than you and is respected. He's had many a run in with Dublin posters most notably Snuff and he's not been shy about giving out to me on plenty of occasions and if I'm honest he's got me a few good ones over the years...

He just has you absolutely sussed. Deal with it."]Ah the good old days!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/02/2019 06:43:46    2165012

Just a thought ;D"]Well considering every part of this post is a paranoid delusion then I'm not sure how well-adjusted you are.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 13/02/2019 10:56:17    2165048

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Realdub was that you that was interviewed by Timmy Moynihan on terrace talk last night?"
I'm not sure, I haven't listened to it yet :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 13/02/2019 10:57:42    2165049

All this childish carry on when we should be discussing what was a great game of football and brilliant occasion in Tralee. Let it go lads ffs. Why waste energy typing utter rubbish. Keyboard warriors lol.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - Posts: 194 - 13/02/2019 11:30:34    2165059

Relax lads.

Still early in the year.

Any word on when the CCCC report will be released on the melee after the game? Does anyone get the sense it is been sweapt under the carpet? People will call it handbags but the video i seen there was a few punches. I thought the GAA were clamping down this year after last year. Would it not be a good idea to come down hard on both teams and set an example for the rest of year??

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 13/02/2019 12:18:20    2165073

Replying To realdub:  "I'm not sure, I haven't listened to it yet :D"
It was you ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 13/02/2019 12:27:07    2165075

Replying To marooney:  "Good game last night. Kerry coughed up a couple of soft points near the end, even though Dublin were then down to fifteen men. Came good in the end though."
I know the ref was from Leinster but counting him as our extra man is a bit much...

Kurt_Angle (Dublin) - Posts: 567 - 13/02/2019 16:41:50    2165169

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It was you ;-)"
In all honesty lad, it wasn't.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 13/02/2019 23:38:08    2165224

Replying To realdub:  "In all honesty lad, it wasn't."
Ah fair enough he was a nice old skin anyway.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/02/2019 09:55:27    2165248

What is it, about Dublin versus Kerry?

Y...A...W...N.

Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 3419 - 14/02/2019 10:06:16    2165252

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "What is it, about Dublin versus Kerry?

Y...A...W...N."
Id say your used to yawning watching Galway.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 14/02/2019 12:19:30    2165289