Kerry V Dublin

Replying To Kingofthehill100:  "Id advise getting the luas mate"
Dont you have to feed the Kerry Luas hay and the occasional carrot as a treat though! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 05/02/2019 15:43:33    2162784

Replying To TheUsername:  "Dont you have to feed the Kerry Luas hay and the occasional carrot as a treat though! ;)"
Ya try and park in the bullring, you'll be grand mate.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/02/2019 18:13:48    2162818

Sure we are only going down for the trip and the craic. We haven't chance against this pure natural Kerry team of all the talents. Kerry by 10+.

fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 05/02/2019 19:12:20    2162828

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya try and park in the bullring, you'll be grand mate."
Leave your sister out if this

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 05/02/2019 19:46:04    2162832

Replying To fingalman:  "Sure we are only going down for the trip and the craic. We haven't chance against this pure natural Kerry team of all the talents. Kerry by 10+."
Once yer boy come down to play football this year there will be no problems, hopefully no shananigans from ye like the last couple of years.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/02/2019 20:11:54    2162840

Replying To jimbodub:  "Leave your sister out if this"
I take it you'll be watching the game at home on telly as usual jimmy boy, you're not one for traveling to games are you :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/02/2019 20:27:41    2162844

No got a bargain B&B in this Bullring place you mentioned.. strangely it was the only place still available and we'll there wasn't any photos of the place but I'm sure it'll be grand..

Is Paul Murphy playing again?

Have fond memories of him and where's Kevin McCarthy these days.. he looked to be chomping at the bit not so long ago

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 05/02/2019 20:48:41    2162848

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Once yer boy come down to play football this year there will be no problems, hopefully no shananigans from ye like the last couple of years."
lol

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 05/02/2019 20:49:15    2162849

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I take it you'll be watching the game at home on telly as usual jimmy boy, you're not one for traveling to games are you :-)"
Excuse me now! Haha I've travelled NSEW supporting Dublin but I'm no spring chicken anymore and as a family man I can't be getting to every game. I served my time when it was appropriate to do so and to that I can be sure.

I'm sure you can't get to all the away games yourself despite best efforts but the advantage is Dublin are the big show and sure more often than not if I can't get to a game I'll have a plan b in place and watch it on the box or record it.

I've been to Dublin club games, Charity games, O'Byrne cup and League games over the last few months and nope I wasn't at every single game granted but you see I've other stuff to juggle as I'm sure you do Chief. I've a family to consider and well I'm lucky to have such a problem.

I mean Kerry fans are known for not travelling and I completely understand that. As you grow you've got to pick your battles and after being to the last two games.. 3 weeks on the bounce just isn't really doable for me anymore but good luck to those that have the time/freedom/drive to do so.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 05/02/2019 21:47:18    2162857

Replying To jimbodub:  "No got a bargain B&B in this Bullring place you mentioned.. strangely it was the only place still available and we'll there wasn't any photos of the place but I'm sure it'll be grand..

Is Paul Murphy playing again?

Have fond memories of him and where's Kevin McCarthy these days.. he looked to be chomping at the bit not so long ago"
Kevin McCarthy will be playing in the allireland intermediate final on Saturday so he won't manage the 2 games I'm afraid.

Will dermo Escobar be playing? Or is he going back to the USA ?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/02/2019 22:26:51    2162865

Replying To jimbodub:  "Excuse me now! Haha I've travelled NSEW supporting Dublin but I'm no spring chicken anymore and as a family man I can't be getting to every game. I served my time when it was appropriate to do so and to that I can be sure.

I'm sure you can't get to all the away games yourself despite best efforts but the advantage is Dublin are the big show and sure more often than not if I can't get to a game I'll have a plan b in place and watch it on the box or record it.

I've been to Dublin club games, Charity games, O'Byrne cup and League games over the last few months and nope I wasn't at every single game granted but you see I've other stuff to juggle as I'm sure you do Chief. I've a family to consider and well I'm lucky to have such a problem.

I mean Kerry fans are known for not travelling and I completely understand that. As you grow you've got to pick your battles and after being to the last two games.. 3 weeks on the bounce just isn't really doable for me anymore but good luck to those that have the time/freedom/drive to do so."
Iv a family a farm to run and we're from an daingean in west Kerry, we did a round trip of 860km to Cavan on Sunday and we haven't missed a game in over 10 years and that was due to a family wedding that we couldn't get out of.

If the club finals weren't clashing with the Kerry game this weekend we be above at them as well.

Dublin have about 5 away games a year so no excuse really for yer fans not traveling.

And only 14, 000 at crokepark Saturday night at a double header?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 05/02/2019 22:43:27    2162873

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Once yer boy come down to play football this year there will be no problems, hopefully no shananigans from ye like the last couple of years."
Angels this time, only down for the beer and craic. Serious football and the drive for 5 only starts in July.

fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 05/02/2019 23:38:15    2162883

That's the spirit lads, that's the banter. I remember attending both AI semis and finals yearly as a kid in the 70s, and I certainly recall the semis involving Kerry, apart from '77 when they were playing us, and asking my Da god rest him
"Da, why is there hardly any Kerry supporters here?" And he'd reply, "They're waiting for the final son" :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 06/02/2019 00:38:30    2162889

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Iv a family a farm to run and we're from an daingean in west Kerry, we did a round trip of 860km to Cavan on Sunday and we haven't missed a game in over 10 years and that was due to a family wedding that we couldn't get out of.

If the club finals weren't clashing with the Kerry game this weekend we be above at them as well.

Dublin have about 5 away games a year so no excuse really for yer fans not traveling.

And only 14, 000 at crokepark Saturday night at a double header?"
Fair play for not missing a game in ten years!

Incredible that nothing has come up in ten years to stop you attending a game, no kids matches, kids ill etc?

I usually aim for one away football league game and one away hurling league game per year. Add in away games in the summer too as given.

Ultimately family commitments and work commitments always come first, means that travelling to away games is always in danger of last minute cancellations.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 06/02/2019 08:27:32    2162900

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Iv a family a farm to run and we're from an daingean in west Kerry, we did a round trip of 860km to Cavan on Sunday and we haven't missed a game in over 10 years and that was due to a family wedding that we couldn't get out of.

And only 14, 000 at crokepark Saturday night at a double header?"
if, as you say, you haven't missed a game in 10 years (find that hard to believe) well then fair play to yi

but i think you should look at your own fellow county men before you start throwing little digs at us dubs

Kerry are notoriously the worst travelling supporters in the country, the dubs on the other hand.......

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 06/02/2019 08:33:40    2162901

I genuinely don't think country people realize how expensive it is to live in Dublin. To slag us off for not going to every game when we're trying to survive week from week with all the costs we have to pay is ridiculous. Last week was against Galway who have little football support ,the rugby was on and most Dublin supporters who didn't go are saving a few bob for the trip down to Tralee this weekend, all reason for a poor crowd and the freezing cold weather.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/02/2019 10:04:46    2162914

How many were at the much hyped Rugby international- about 50K. So 14,000 at Croker was not bad on a freezing night.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 06/02/2019 10:56:14    2162931

How many were at the much hyped Rugby international- about 50K. So 14,000 at Croker was not bad on a freezing night.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 06/02/2019 10:56:14    2162932

Replying To realdub:  "That's the spirit lads, that's the banter. I remember attending both AI semis and finals yearly as a kid in the 70s, and I certainly recall the semis involving Kerry, apart from '77 when they were playing us, and asking my Da god rest him
"Da, why is there hardly any Kerry supporters here?" And he'd reply, "They're waiting for the final son" :D"
That's a bullsh*t statement if ever one. A huge Kerry crowd that day considering the difference in population. I was there. The day Jacko and Paudie started midfield.. Dubs thought those days would never end.. Like us in 82..

ExiledForSins (Mayo) - Posts: 15 - 06/02/2019 13:04:40    2162965

Replying To ExiledForSins:  "That's a bullsh*t statement if ever one. A huge Kerry crowd that day considering the difference in population. I was there. The day Jacko and Paudie started midfield.. Dubs thought those days would never end.. Like us in 82.."
What's bullsh*t?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 06/02/2019 13:39:02    2162978