Mazda V Subaru

As per HS:
A deal involving Wexford GAA and the Trinity Motor Group will see the county's commercial team provided with new Mazda CX-5's.
Trinity Motors Wexford are main retailers for Jaguar, Land Rover, Mazda and Peugeot. They have teamed up with Wexford GAA to promote their Trinity Business Solutions which offers fleet plans to businesses.

I know I would prefer a Mazda to a Subaru any day...... ;o)

Isn't it nice to see a county get a sponsorship deal with a Motor Company, but yet so little comment about it....
Mmmm....

Well done to the Wexford GAA commercial people.

Many counties have similar deals but only 1 seems to come up quite often in commentary..... ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3727 - 18/07/2018 11:20:38    2123428

Replying To Fionn:  "As per HS:
A deal involving Wexford GAA and the Trinity Motor Group will see the county's commercial team provided with new Mazda CX-5's.
Trinity Motors Wexford are main retailers for Jaguar, Land Rover, Mazda and Peugeot. They have teamed up with Wexford GAA to promote their Trinity Business Solutions which offers fleet plans to businesses.

Isn't it nice to see a county get a sponsorship deal with a Motor Company, but yet so little comment about it....
Mmmm....

Many counties have similar deals but only 1 seems to come up quite often in commentary..... ;o)"
They have a commercial manager now I believe. Eanna Hasset I think!. Fair play to him.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/07/2018 13:27:57    2123491

Replying To Jackeen:  "
Replying To Fionn:  "As per HS:

Mmmm....

Many counties have similar deals but only 1 seems to come up quite often in commentary..... ;o)"
They have a commercial manager now I believe. Eanna Hasset I think!. Fair play to him."
Eanna Martin, current senior hurling panelist who incidentally lives in Kilkenny!

tearintom (Wexford) - Posts: 1333 - 18/07/2018 14:16:32    2123501

Replying To tearintom:  "
Replying To Jackeen:  "[quote=Fionn:  "As per HS:

Mmmm....

They have a commercial manager now I believe. Eanna Hasset I think!. Fair play to him."
Eanna Martin, current senior hurling panelist who incidentally lives in Kilkenny!"]Eanna Martin sorry. Is he from Wexford do you know?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/07/2018 15:58:23    2123531

The report says "the county's commercial team will be provided with new Mazda's". Does the commercial team include all the playing team as well or just a select few?
Or are any players included? And what do the poor relations in football get? 2nd hand bicycles?

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1903 - 18/07/2018 17:16:57    2123556

Replying To Jackeen:  "
Replying To tearintom:  "[quote=Jackeen:  "[quote=Fionn:  "As per HS:

Mmmm....

Eanna Martin, current senior hurling panelist who incidentally lives in Kilkenny!"]Eanna Martin sorry. Is he from Wexford do you know?"]Eanna Martin is from the geraldine o hanrahans gaa club in New Ross ,lives in Hugginstown parish in South Kilkenny so switched to Carrickshock gaa where he hurls now

southerncat79 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 80 - 18/07/2018 22:28:51    2123626

Replying To PoolSturgeon:  "The report says "the county's commercial team will be provided with new Mazda's". Does the commercial team include all the playing team as well or just a select few?
Or are any players included? And what do the poor relations in football get? 2nd hand bicycles?"
Just the commercial team, not players although the commercial manager is actually a player.

tearintom (Wexford) - Posts: 1333 - 19/07/2018 09:23:09    2123681

As far as I know Renault through joe mallon motors naas has been trading with Kildare gaa for a few years now, when cian o neill took the managers job they presented him with the keys to a new Kadjar not sure what he or the others are driving now.

Cuhullain (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 19/07/2018 09:28:36    2123685

Replying To PoolSturgeon:  "The report says "the county's commercial team will be provided with new Mazda's". Does the commercial team include all the playing team as well or just a select few?
Or are any players included? And what do the poor relations in football get? 2nd hand bicycles?"
Pretty much! Dub hurlers have been provided with track shoes and the lads on the footie team Suburu 4x4s

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 20/07/2018 00:31:09    2123915