Galway Vs Kerry

Christ lads I'm actually bewildered at some peoples prediction on this game. Even some fellow kerry fans saying it's going to be tight. I'm sorry but if kerry dont win this one by 6+ points i will be worried. Yes galway are a decent team and probably have the best footballer in the country at the moment in shane walsh but i feel paul murphy will do a good man marking job on him. Take him out of it and Galway are a bit toothless. Galways midfield is nowhere near the level required to win an all ireland neither is their defence. Kyne and bradshaw are just waiting to be taken to the cleaners. Big Croke park field will show up their flaws.

Now to the people questioning kerry on their recent wins over cork and clare

2017 we beat clare by 6 points
2018 we beat clare by 22 points

2017 we beat cork by 11 points
2018 we beat cork by 17 points

Now lads not only is the points diff impressive but the performance, intensity in the tackle, and fast kick passing has gone up a level... Tbh if i was galwegian id be happy and hopeful to lose by less than10 points. That would be success.
Screenshot this and whatever but im telling ye watch this space. Up the kingdom

aristocratickingdom (Kerry) - Posts: 6 - 09/07/2018 19:08:02    2120138

Replying To aristocratickingdom:  "Christ lads I'm actually bewildered at some peoples prediction on this game. Even some fellow kerry fans saying it's going to be tight. I'm sorry but if kerry dont win this one by 6+ points i will be worried. Yes galway are a decent team and probably have the best footballer in the country at the moment in shane walsh but i feel paul murphy will do a good man marking job on him. Take him out of it and Galway are a bit toothless. Galways midfield is nowhere near the level required to win an all ireland neither is their defence. Kyne and bradshaw are just waiting to be taken to the cleaners. Big Croke park field will show up their flaws.

Now lads not only is the points diff impressive but the performance, intensity in the tackle, and fast kick passing has gone up a level... Tbh if i was galwegian id be happy and hopeful to lose by less than10 points. That would be success.
Screenshot this and whatever but im telling ye watch this space. Up the kingdom"
How is all about Dublin

Hardtimes (Cavan) - Posts: 1056 - 09/07/2018 19:46:20    2120152

Replying To aristocratickingdom:  "Christ lads I'm actually bewildered at some peoples prediction on this game. Even some fellow kerry fans saying it's going to be tight. I'm sorry but if kerry dont win this one by 6+ points i will be worried. Yes galway are a decent team and probably have the best footballer in the country at the moment in shane walsh but i feel paul murphy will do a good man marking job on him. Take him out of it and Galway are a bit toothless. Galways midfield is nowhere near the level required to win an all ireland neither is their defence. Kyne and bradshaw are just waiting to be taken to the cleaners. Big Croke park field will show up their flaws.

Screenshot this and whatever but im telling ye watch this space. Up the kingdom"
Stop sitting on the fence

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 09/07/2018 19:56:52    2120161

Wow, let's hope your first post is your last. What absolute codswallop.

tribesman125 (Galway) - Posts: 173 - 09/07/2018 20:03:25    2120162

Settle.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 09/07/2018 20:09:04    2120163

Yes I'll bet if you offered Kevin Walsh a < 10 point defeat right now he'd snap your hand off to take it

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 09/07/2018 20:37:06    2120173

Replying To tribesman125:  "Wow, let's hope your first post is your last. What absolute codswallop."
First post in the Kerry jersey maybe

Hardtimes (Cavan) - Posts: 1056 - 09/07/2018 20:46:33    2120176

Replying To Hardtimes:  "First post in the Kerry jersey maybe"
I'd suspect so.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 09/07/2018 20:57:34    2120184

So if Kerry win by less than 6 points you'll have a new username and be on here telling us you knew Kerry wouldn't win by more than 6 points. Fair effort mind you, try better bait the next time.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7337 - 09/07/2018 21:13:05    2120188

Really looking forward to this game and this is the game I'll be watching, world cup final is usually a borefest anyway, I fancy Kerry to shade it by a few points but I wouldn't be surprised either if Galway beat them. This will tell us just how good Kerry are, impossible to judge anything by the standard in Munster now, but I have a sneaking suspicion that Kerry are the real deal now and the biggest threat to the Dubs 4 in a row.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2739 - 09/07/2018 23:30:51    2120227

Shane will be delighted that you rate him so highly.

streaker (Galway) - Posts: 497 - 10/07/2018 02:18:04    2120244

So it's almost upon us. Can't wait for it now and to see how our young team do against the first proper test we have faced all summer.

Call it, Kerry or Galway?

I'm going to go for a slight Kerry win, hoping that our forward talent will see us through.

Up D Kingdom #fecktheworldcup

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 13/07/2018 11:23:44    2121265

Replying To streaker:  "Shane will be delighted that you rate him so highly."
wait till Damien comer gets his hands on ye
then youre backs will know what a wrecking ball feels like lol
hope its a great game

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 13/07/2018 13:22:00    2121315

One change for Sunday, McCarthy for Burns:

Shane Murphy (C )
Dr Crokes

Jason Foley
Ballydonoghue

Peter Crowley
Laune Rangers

Brian Ó Beaglaoich
An Ghaeltacht

Paul Murphy
Rathmore

Tadhg Morley
Templenoe

Gavin White
Dr Crokes

David Moran
Kerins O'Rahillys

Jack Barry
Na Gaeil

Kevin McCarthy Kilcummin

Seán O'Shea
Kenmare

Stephen O'Brien
Kenmare

David Clifford
Fossa

Paul Geaney
Dingle

James O'Donoghue
Killarney Legion

Brian Kelly
Killarney Legion

Kieran Donaghy
Austin Stacks

Micheál Burns Dr. Crokes

Killian Young Renard

Barry John Keane Kerins O'Rahillys

Anthony Maher
Duagh

Darran O'Sullivan
Glenbeigh/Glencar

Mark Griffin
St Michael's Foilmore

Ronan Shanahan Austin Stacks

Tom O'Sullivan
Dingle

Donnchadh Walsh Cromane

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 13/07/2018 20:57:39    2121444

Kerry by 3.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2739 - 13/07/2018 22:55:11    2121463

It's big test for Galway and will give us a good idea if we are contenders or not that's a serious looking Kerry team on paper. Our u21 went out last year and beat a very fanciied Kerry team in the semi final it should be a cracker

galwayted (Galway) - Posts: 26 - 14/07/2018 12:19:15    2121536

Och sure isn't it great that you have that much confidence in Kerry.
Let's see if it works out as you think then bucko.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 14/07/2018 13:41:40    2121557

Galway by 2 points, Galway to bag three goals today, that Kerry defense has still not been sorted, a very poor Cork team exposed them particularly down the left wing. Similar game to Galway/Kerry U21 game last year with similar result. Galway need to be let play, if the game plan does not allow an attacking outlet of one targetman & two runners off him for quick ball over the top then no doubt Kerry will edge it. Attacking game plan similar to second half of Hyde Park game vital from the start otherwise curtains.

Uimhir.a.3. (Galway) - Posts: 409 - 15/07/2018 11:47:01    2121983

Hopefully Galway will get stuck into and soften up these young upstarts from kerry.... ;o)

But I cant see the tribesman winning this game.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 15/07/2018 13:16:47    2122042

This game is a big test fot both teams, is this Kerry team ready or is it year too early for them. Can Galway produce the form their league form promised?

Marse (Dublin) - Posts: 217 - 15/07/2018 13:31:10    2122052