Is Leinster Football Dead And Buried?

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ahh the advantage of being from a county that all you can offer is to easily critique and never have to worry about getting anything back...

It's like being an Independent TD.. easy to mud sling and give out while offering nothing of worth apart from rabble rousing and appeasing those looking for that very thing"
The funny thing is he keeps saying it's an average team.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/06/2018 19:07:37    2109518

Replying To clondalkindub:  "You must be on the moon when we play Kerry Donegal or Mayo in championship.

Kerry hammer Clare not a word said

Dublin hammer 14 man longford the end of football.

We've always hammered these teams in Leinster for as long as I can remember."
Kerry only had a 6 point handicap last week, that scoreline was totally unexpected i fact some pundits were whispering the possibility of a Clare upset

Today the handicap was 18 the last day 22 , both absolutely ridiculous spreads yet passed in 1st gear, how can't people see there is a serious issue

Finally, Longford lost by TWO points to Dublin just over a decade ago, Laois beat Dublin in 03 and lost by a point in 05 when Dublin were overjoyed to beat them, so no it hasn't always been like this

37thHeaven (Kerry) - Posts: 102 - 10/06/2018 19:09:44    2109520

Replying To kildare73:  "Can you name a good provincial championship??"
Ehhh did you not see the footballing elegance that was Fermanagh v Monaghan...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/06/2018 19:30:42    2109525

Replying To clondalkindub:  "The funny thing is he keeps saying it's an average team."
Again

It soo easy to critique when you have nothing of substance worth critiquing.

It's a win/win

Rabble rousing and easily predictable as per the norm.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/06/2018 19:34:10    2109526

Replying To 37thHeaven:  "Kerry only had a 6 point handicap last week, that scoreline was totally unexpected i fact some pundits were whispering the possibility of a Clare upset

Today the handicap was 18 the last day 22 , both absolutely ridiculous spreads yet passed in 1st gear, how can't people see there is a serious issue

Finally, Longford lost by TWO points to Dublin just over a decade ago, Laois beat Dublin in 03 and lost by a point in 05 when Dublin were overjoyed to beat them, so no it hasn't always been like this"
Exactly other teams have beaten Dublin teams in
Leinster the last 15 years now remind me whose beaten Kerry apart from Cork in Munster the last 15 years?

Have many provincial titles have Kerry again?

I love the attitude of Kerry and Mayo players they have the utmost belief that they can beat Dublin it's a pity the Kerry posters on here are the opposite.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/06/2018 19:50:22    2109535

Imagine if Dubliner Paddy Mcbreaty played for his home county. Wow

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/06/2018 19:52:38    2109537

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ehhh did you not see the footballing elegance that was Fermanagh v Monaghan..."
It was brutal too.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 10/06/2018 20:11:48    2109544

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Imagine if Dubliner Paddy Mcbreaty played for his home county. Wow"
And if the dubliners played with their own counties!

David (Meath) - Posts: 567 - 10/06/2018 21:24:27    2109585

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ehhh did you not see the footballing elegance that was Fermanagh v Monaghan..."
I did! Hence the question!! There isn't enough Optrex in the world................:)

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 10/06/2018 21:34:24    2109589

Replying To Ulsterman:  "In the land of the Leinster blind football Championship the one Dublin team is king. Dead? It's embalmed, cremated and buried."
Donegal v Down was far more competitive, oh hold on a second

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 10/06/2018 21:39:42    2109592

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Exactly other teams have beaten Dublin teams in
Leinster the last 15 years now remind me whose beaten Kerry apart from Cork in Munster the last 15 years?

Have many provincial titles have Kerry again?

I love the attitude of Kerry and Mayo players they have the utmost belief that they can beat Dublin it's a pity the Kerry posters on here are the opposite."
Kerry have never won 15 provincials in a row and lets face it will be 25 unless the provincials are scrapped within the next decade. Ye have won by an average of 16 points in Leinster the last 6 seasons. SIXTEEN!!!!!!

Mayo haven't beaten the Juggernaut in something like 15 meetings while we haven't fared much better and were hammered in the league this year so that point is patronising guff

37thHeaven (Kerry) - Posts: 102 - 10/06/2018 22:21:09    2109617

Replying To border Gael:  "How can what we are watching at this moment in time be good for GAA football. Its the dead opposite. Why would you pay in to watch such one sided stuff. Nightmare stuff."
yea agreed , we should have been watching , Donegal v Down lol ,,, nightmare stuff indeed !!

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 10/06/2018 22:48:18    2109639

Replying To 37thHeaven:  "Kerry have never won 15 provincials in a row and lets face it will be 25 unless the provincials are scrapped within the next decade. Ye have won by an average of 16 points in Leinster the last 6 seasons. SIXTEEN!!!!!!

Mayo haven't beaten the Juggernaut in something like 15 meetings while we haven't fared much better and were hammered in the league this year so that point is patronising guff"
When have Dublin won 15 in a row? Kerry have won the Munster eight times in a row on two occasions (1958-1965 and 1975-1982), the most consecutive wins in ANY of the Provincial Football Championship. Let that sink in! Dublin, to date, have won it 7 times in a row. Patronising guff my hole!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 11/06/2018 07:56:12    2109698

Replying To 37thHeaven:  "Kerry have never won 15 provincials in a row and lets face it will be 25 unless the provincials are scrapped within the next decade. Ye have won by an average of 16 points in Leinster the last 6 seasons. SIXTEEN!!!!!!

Mayo haven't beaten the Juggernaut in something like 15 meetings while we haven't fared much better and were hammered in the league this year so that point is patronising guff"
15 in a row? When?

79 Munster titles and you're on here giving out about Leinster you couldn't make it up.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/06/2018 10:13:03    2109763

Kerry poster pretending to care about Leinster

"Patronizing guff" indeed.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/06/2018 10:38:35    2109780

The acid test will be the Leinster Final

Laois have played 10 won 10 (would have been 11/11 but for the snow) so there are no excuses if as everyone says Dublin are equal to everyone else they should not eviscerate Laois a team full on confidence with a 100% record, shouldn't happen

If they do batter them then it is proof they have killed Leinster for good and the same will happen to everyone else

37thHeaven (Kerry) - Posts: 102 - 11/06/2018 13:39:33    2109932

Leinster football is well and truly dead,we all know that Laois have simply no chance,they will be beaten by the guts of 25pts.The simple fact is that kildare ,westmeath and meath are streets ahead of laois but those counties have simply given up on the leinster championship as they have realised there is simply no hope.The gaa are simply going to ahve to address the championship,the current system is not working as it does not operate on a level playing field.The smaller counties just can't compete with the financial power and population size of Dublin and that is just fact....it is simply not possible.Its like comparing shamrock rovers to real madrid.

footiemad (Westmeath) - Posts: 733 - 11/06/2018 13:59:52    2109946

Replying To 37thHeaven:  "The acid test will be the Leinster Final

Laois have played 10 won 10 (would have been 11/11 but for the snow) so there are no excuses if as everyone says Dublin are equal to everyone else they should not eviscerate Laois a team full on confidence with a 100% record, shouldn't happen

If they do batter them then it is proof they have killed Leinster for good and the same will happen to everyone else"
You've zero credibility. Stating Dublin have 15 Leinsters in a row while ignoring the fact your own county has 8 in a row...one more than Dublin has. Pffffft!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 11/06/2018 14:07:35    2109948

Replying To 37thHeaven:  "The acid test will be the Leinster Final

If they do batter them then it is proof they have killed Leinster for good and the same will happen to everyone else"
Hahahaaaa !
If this was from anywhere else you might take it seriously but to have a Kerry poster make accusations of killing a province is ludicrous considering the irony . Not surprised in the least though .
You've a neck on you .

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 11/06/2018 14:10:38    2109950

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Hahahaaaa !
If this was from anywhere else you might take it seriously but to have a Kerry poster make accusations of killing a province is ludicrous considering the irony . Not surprised in the least though .
You've a neck on you ."
Forget about years ago. Right now Dublin are embarassing teams year in year out in Leinster and it will only get worse as Meath and Kildare are getting worse.

Tipp Cork and Clare have the potential to reach the super 8s if they got favourable draws in the coming weeks. No team in Leinster outside Dublin have a hope of reaching this stage unless a miracle happens. Its obvious football is dead in Leinster lets hope not for the whole country the way things are going.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 11/06/2018 15:12:53    2109997