Popular Posts from realdub

Keegan Cup 2019 - 21 Like(s)
I'm very sorry to learn of that poor young lads passing, may all that is good bless him and his heartbroken family.

realdub (Meath) - 12/09/2019 20:52:03

So It'S Clare - 19 Like(s)
Jammy bastards :D Seriously though, what a great draw and what a chance to wipe that terrible showing against us from recent memory. This is a great opportunity for Meath to prove themselves in some way.

realdub (Meath) - 01/07/2019 17:23:50

Meath V Dublin - 18 Like(s)
As someone alluded to, this Dublin team is not as scary on paper these days. Our young forwards have the potential to be as good as what went before so they need to deliver and they know this. So that's where this side gets its hunger from, the constant drip feeding of young talent over the seasons. They're there to be got at this year, and they will either be caught or they will be part of something very big. I'm settling in for a white-knuckle ride! On the favoured physical approach a lot of you seem to favour? If I were Meath, I'd concentrate on working a score if I were you.

realdub (Meath) - 16/06/2019 21:28:32

Meath V Dublin - 17 Like(s)
Howdy neighbours, commiserations. I genuinely thought ye had improved and that we may have 'stalled' a little this year. I keep hearing "you need goals to beat Dublin" but more importantly, you need to be able to kick points between the 45 and the 'D'. Mayo can do it (against us anyway:D) and Kerry can do it, and let's be honest, we've rode our luck at times against both! So the management in Meath needs to be questioned here, ye need to be cuter, I mean, do you think Dublin weren't expecting yous to go for goals early on? The dog in the street knew that. Ye have ballers, so the Meath way is to keep plugging.

realdub (Meath) - 21/11/2020 22:09:19

Meath V Dublin - 17 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Not a hope of changing me. And you right I don't give a boiled s###e what anyone thinks of , especially on a forum. That been said nothing pleases me more than the red thumbs, the more I get the more I know I am annoying people (hoping for at least 7 on this one. Been like this all my life. But you have given me a idea about the plane !!!!! . Lightbulb."
Typical Meathman, loves being hated :D

realdub (Meath) - 17/06/2019 18:35:32

Four Teams Representing Dublin Geographic Area! - 16 Like(s)

Replying To superbluedub:  "Are you suggesting kingdomboy is not sincere ? -:)"
Kingdomboy1 is very sincere regarding not being happy with us being their masters of late.They put it down to athleticism but we all know you cannot beat a good Kerry side unless you have better footballers, and I can safely say we've more than proved that. Not to worry though, soon the mighty kingdom will be beating the arse off new makey up Dublin teams. :D

realdub (National) - 08/02/2021 20:17:26

Meath V Fermanagh - 16 Like(s)
Well done lads, you're on the way up and it seems we're starting to slide a little, maybe we'll be back to exciting Dublin/Meath games again sooner that we thought.

realdub (Meath) - 18/03/2019 23:29:17

Tactics if Meath play Dublin next year? - 16 Like(s)
Some of you Meath boys give Royaldunne a hard time, but I'll tell you this, if your county board, players and backroom team had half his passion for Meath instead of rolling over like a puppy dog, things might get better!

realdub (Meath) - 22/10/2017 23:33:28

Meath V Kildare - 16 Like(s)
Looks like you're on the way back up, could be just the lift ye need!

realdub (Meath) - 03/03/2019 19:38:18

2017 - 15 Like(s)

Replying To squares_edge:  "from the outside looking in id agree with a lot of that too....michael darragh though was crucial this year and had a big role in the winning AIF match...as for ogara i wouldnt rate him and he is too temperamental to rely on... remember guys galway beat mayo by two points in connacht final last year!!! ye beat them by 1 after a replay!!!! perhaps a protracted run for the tricesmen and a meeting in croker!"
Yes indeed, we owe each other a good slappin' :D

realdub (Dublin) - 12/12/2016 16:52:24

Will Meath contest an all Ireland this decade? - 15 Like(s)
Ah lads, then you'll have a load of Dubs playing for ye and we'll have to claim any success you may have :D

realdub (Meath) - 26/08/2017 02:08:32

Dublin v Westmeath - 15 Like(s)
I can understand some people not being bothered going. I don't remember big attendances during the 70s and 80s being big in the early rounds, unless it was an away day. Then there are the people like most of us on here, that would very rarely miss a game without more important engagements being at hand. For some of us its an addiction, for others, something to do that they mostly enjoy. Then there are the bandwagoners, the ones that swell our blue support in the latter stages of the Championship. And I welcome the cling ons, as they give us the support and colour that other counties love to hate and creates a damned good atmophere when a game is tight. So, each to their own and Up The Dubs in 2017, if I miss a game, its for a good reason but I never feel good about it. I feel like I missed something.

realdub (Dublin) - 22/06/2017 01:13:34

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 15 Like(s)

Replying To galwayford:  "I read Barack Obama's book, "A promised land". In it he describes taking on the Pro Israeli lobby. He wanted to make some gesture to the Palestinians, and he went ahead. Within hours he says, the White house switchboard was jammed with calls from the Pro Israeli lobby. He also got lots of emails and letters."
Barack Obama? Good jaysus, more women and children were slaughtered under his command than any other president, but no one talks about that, I wonder why?

realdub (National) - 13/03/2021 19:02:24

Tactics if Meath play Dublin next year? - 15 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Totally agree"
You better believe other counties read on here, especially Dubs. If I was a Meathman I would consider the OP treachery. Talk about waving the white flag. And what of the young lads you would put out there to be humiliated? Tut tut tut

realdub (Meath) - 02/10/2017 00:19:16

All Ireland Final - Who You Shouting For? - 15 Like(s)
Not that surprising to me to be honest. Like someone above said, there's a couple of Kerry posters on here, and I'm sure we'd get on like a house on fire in the real world, who's bitterness towards Dublin is top notch. Points have been made all year about our advantages, to which I have agreed with to a certain extent, but the lads on here are reaching pathetic levels. Hence the 'surprising' support for Dublin. I haven't heard whinging like this since my kids were toddlers.

realdub (National) - 28/08/2019 18:09:44

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 14 Like(s)
Hard luck again to Mayo, but this team are just unbelievable. You're not going to come across a more motivated team than Mayo and they brought their best, but still, its not enough to topple these boys. Some of them now on a par with the Kerry greats. Outstanding. Hopefully a REAL championship will return next summer, up the mighty Dubs!!!

realdub (National) - 19/12/2020 19:21:59

Dublin GAA thread - 14 Like(s)
After that performance Kerry and the rest will breathe easily. No way that team are winning the AI, the improvement needed is too much, can't see it. Either way Kildare should take a lot of the credit and go forward with a spring in their step!

realdub (National) - 30/04/2023 18:46:32

The loudmouth Dublin Fan - 14 Like(s)

Replying To MesAmis:  "I was on the Hill last year in front of the biggest loudmouth ever for the replayed final. Got in a little verbals with him at one stage even! Even worse was a few years back in the Canal End for a Cork/Waterford semi-final. The one where Dónal Óg sat on the ball in the last minute and Waterford snatched a late draw. There was one Corkonian who was simply awful. Roaring all sorts of abuse at Waterford supporters around us. I was there with a mate of mine who is actually one of the most mild mannered people I know but who looks extremely intimidating. About 6'7 and built like a tank with a load a tatts. Eventually my mate gets sick of this fella and turns around to the hard man from Cork. His face went white as a ghost and he fairly shut up after cúpla focail from the big man!"
Rebel yell? :D

realdub (Dublin) - 20/02/2017 23:07:56

Could it prove to be.. - 14 Like(s)
I was listening to Collie Moran on this earlier in the week and he thinks he was right to go for it and at least put the ball dead. He reckons there was a risk of a turn over if we recycled due to the slippy ball etc. It was the defending from the subsequent kick out that disappointed him. I find it hard to disagree, but it's on of those ones isn't it!

realdub (Dublin) - 22/09/2016 00:30:30

Dublin Vs Kerry Replay - 14 Like(s)

Replying To mayo_123:  "Dublin best fans ever ??? https://twitter.com/Ireunderworld/status/1172990728601047042?s=19"
Get your facts right lad the Dublin fans were acting in self-defense

realdub (National) - 16/09/2019 12:08:48