Should Westmeath V Dublin Be In Mullingar?

Replying To legendzxix:  "Home All-Irelands are like something null and void. There is simply no respect for it.

If we can try and get this topic back on topic, Leinster footballers have to go on strike for venue equity. If they are unable to do that, there can be no sympathy for them."
That's right legend, the Kerry minors won a 5 in a row by playing 30 games and only 4/5 of those games were played at home.

Not that's an achievement to be proud of.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/10/2019 14:40:01    2244966

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "That's right legend, the Kerry minors won a 5 in a row by playing 30 games and only 4/5 of those games were played at home.

Not that's an achievement to be proud of."
And zero U21s and zero U20 with many of same players, had to fast track the better players into senior quick fast wha..

Still not enough.

Lots of losing outside of minor for same players

Plenty in 2019

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/10/2019 15:49:14    2244985

Replying To jimbodub:  "And zero U21s and zero U20 with many of same players, had to fast track the better players into senior quick fast wha..

Still not enough.

Lots of losing outside of minor for same players

Plenty in 2019

:)"
Ya jim that population for you,

And if you lose your best players to Australia (Mark O'Connor and Stefan Okunbar who are ripping it up in the AFL ) and you lose players to the senior panel ( Seanie Shea Diarmuid O'Connor and David Clifford) then your U20/21 team is going to struggle.

Also our young lads won 6 games and lost 2 in the league this year and won 5 drew 2 and lost one game in the allireland senior football championship this year .

So that's 11 wins 2 draws and 3 losses, 3 losses in a season isn't a lot .

Dublin also lost 3 games this season.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/10/2019 17:20:13    2245002

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "That's right legend, the Kerry minors won a 5 in a row by playing 30 games and only 4/5 of those games were played at home.

Not that's an achievement to be proud of."
Pathetic - more than a Kit-Kat ye guys need at this stage....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3724 - 22/10/2019 17:22:45    2245007

Replying To legendzxix:  "Yawn! Let's get this topic back on topic. Are Leinster footballers brave enough to go on strike for venue equity? Look at Munster! Kerry the champions winning without a game in Killarney in a provincial championship that has fixture and venue equity."
In a Hurling province - well done guys

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3724 - 22/10/2019 17:23:31    2245008

Replying To Fionn:  "In a Hurling province - well done guys"
Venue equity! :-) Fixture equity! :-) 2 All-Munster All-Ireland finals. Tipperary All-Ireland semi-finalists
Clare and Limerick All-Ireland quarter-finalists.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7818 - 22/10/2019 18:49:39    2245032

Leinster is a hurling province now too.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 22/10/2019 19:11:23    2245039

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya jim that population for you,

And if you lose your best players to Australia (Mark O'Connor and Stefan Okunbar who are ripping it up in the AFL ) and you lose players to the senior panel ( Seanie Shea Diarmuid O'Connor and David Clifford) then your U20/21 team is going to struggle.

Also our young lads won 6 games and lost 2 in the league this year and won 5 drew 2 and lost one game in the allireland senior football championship this year .

Dublin also lost 3 games this season."
All that matters is two National finals lost

Mighty at minor aye.. 5 child titles in a row

Not so much outside it wha..

Zero U21 Zero U20 Zero Senior Titles

Not so much..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/10/2019 20:06:25    2245050

So Kerry have been winning football All Irelands while playing hurling before the All Ireland series. Wow that's some going

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 22/10/2019 20:16:07    2245053

Replying To Jack_Goff:  "Leinster is a hurling province now too."
Exactly jack spot on.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/10/2019 20:32:39    2245058

Replying To Jack_Goff:  "Leinster is a hurling province now too."
True enough, Hurling is where it's at in Leinster now.

Some Dublin footballers are so bored competing at football in Leinster they take up winning All Ireland Hurling Championships in their spare time. ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 22/10/2019 21:12:24    2245066

Replying To jimbodub:  "All that matters is two National finals lost

Not so much.."
My god you really are a sad sad person. Does the All Ireland minor Dublin won mean nothing so? If Kerry had won an U20 title in the last two years you'd have some reason to dismiss it.

It's funny you say Kerry have won nothing outside of minor when they had won the last two U20/21 Munster titles but I'm sure you'll have an essay to tell us how that didn't matter either

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 22/10/2019 21:28:05    2245077

Replying To oneoff:  "So Kerry have been winning football All Irelands while playing hurling before the All Ireland series. Wow that's some going"
Funny you always get your panties in a twist when Kerry is mentioned or if Dubs are having a go back in response

Hiding behind a new username of course aye

Ashamed of your county? Why not attach your county to your username?

You only have a dig at Dubs yet don't even have a proper account setup

Yeah you're such a hero..

It's cowardly of course.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/10/2019 21:32:26    2245078

Replying To legendzxix:  "Venue equity! :-) Fixture equity! :-) 2 All-Munster All-Ireland finals. Tipperary All-Ireland semi-finalists
Clare and Limerick All-Ireland quarter-finalists."
Jesus wept , just look at all the whinging your lot doing on here , semi / quarter finalists nonsense , not good enough for your lot , yet your suggesting its good enough for Tipp , Clare and Limerick
Tipp and Limerick and Waterford havnt won a Munster title in over 100 years !! Munster is a mess

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 22/10/2019 21:40:41    2245084

Replying To jimbodub:  "All that matters is two National finals lost

Not so much.."
No no no jim , YOU said and I quote, those young lads have lost all round them this year and I pointed out that they lost 3 games this year the same amount of games that dublin lost.

Now you call the Kerry minors brilliant achievement of 5 in a row child titles but they are titles all the same proper legitimate titles, won by playing 25 of their 30 games on the road.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/10/2019 21:50:17    2245088

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya jim that population for you,

Dublin also lost 3 games this season."
Ya That's correct , Dublin did lose 3 games in a competition they didn't target
They did however deliver another All Ireland and made history winning 5 in a row ,
Yes Kerry have young lads but they also had plenty of experienced players , something you don't like to admit
The whinging and excuses are getting ridiculous , winter well kid .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 22/10/2019 21:53:04    2245089

Replying To jimbodub:  "Funny you always get your panties in a twist when Kerry is mentioned or if Dubs are having a go back in response

It's cowardly of course."
Coming from the man himself with multiple accounts. Where have your Antrim and Kildare alteregos gone lately?

"You only have a dig at Dubs yet don't even have a proper account setup Yeah you're such a hero.. "

Funny coming from the man who does nothing but take digs at other counties. What exactly is a "proper account "?

"It's cowardly of course."

Again funny. Coming from the man who on this very thread is dismissing as you yourself said childrens achievements. But ya it's me who's cowardly.... Do you actually read what you post?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 22/10/2019 22:01:33    2245092

Replying To jimbodub:  "Funny you always get your panties in a twist when Kerry is mentioned or if Dubs are having a go back in response

It's cowardly of course."
That's rich you attacking another poster about his account beelzedub , sorry I meant jimbo or is it fingalman?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/10/2019 22:05:11    2245094

Replying To oneoff:  "My god you really are a sad sad person. Does the All Ireland minor Dublin won mean nothing so? If Kerry had won an U20 title in the last two years you'd have some reason to dismiss it.

It's funny you say Kerry have won nothing outside of minor when they had won the last two U20/21 Munster titles but I'm sure you'll have an essay to tell us how that didn't matter either"
Man

They didn't win All Ireland's

We were never discussing provisional titles

They didnt back up any minor All Ireland

It's not sad

Again your selective condemnation is what is truly sad ya coward from county nowhere

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/10/2019 22:11:27    2245099

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "That's rich you attacking another poster about his account beelzedub , sorry I meant jimbo or is it fingalman?"
I was always very open about that account, I said it was me and admitted it all along so sorry not a valid comparison whatsoever and I was certainly supporting Dublin when posting.

I'm not fingalman. Admin can easily back that up if they so wish

But hey.. coming from the tinfoil hat brigade commander in chief.. not surprising :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/10/2019 22:22:45    2245103