USA Forum

Popular Posts from catch22

NFL Division 1 - 14 Like(s)

Replying To OGarmaile:  "Who is everyone expecting in the final?"
Meath, I cannot give any logical reason for it , I just have a feeling.

catch22 (National) - 03/03/2020 11:12:21

The League - 9 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Why is it only ulster that still holds this view ?? I am genuinely interested, is it self belief? Is it a unwillingness to see what's goin on ? I'm not having a go but no county in Leinster thinks like that. And I am talking about counties that have more all Ireland than either Donegal or Tyrone, Meath are in the top 5 in traditional counties, Offaly have a huge tradition, Kildare same, Laois Westmeath etc have all beat or win provincials this century yet they have all come to the belief that the all ire is now a dead competition, The view that it's only a warm up (the league) seems to only come from ulster counties. Do they still believe they can beat Dublin? And Kerry ? Let's be honest and I'm not having a go here, neither Donegal nor Tyrone are going to win Sam this year or next for that matter, neither would beat dubs and either would find it hard to beat Kerry, they really are in the also rans along with a lot of other counties. I admire ur optimism, sure I am always a half full glass man. But how many all ire will dub have to win to change these counties minds ? I know Donegal were last team to beat them and all that, however just 4 years previously Meath put 5 goals past cluxton and destroyed them yet we can see what the gaa created , why can't some ulster counties ?"
Wasn't that the year Meath ( beat ) Louth in the Leinster final ? It's almost like that was when everything started to go wrong for Meath. And then there was 4 points over Cluxton a couple of years ago. What a shambles eh.

catch22 (National) - 25/04/2021 11:10:18

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Don't trust any poster who won't put down their county."
Thought you'd be hiding at this stage coming up with some more daft ideas about winning something.

catch22 (National) - 24/11/2020 15:56:15

Meath V Dublin - 8 Like(s)

Replying To AfricanGael:  "I know you would KingdomBoy1 but if you are taking on a bet "that Dublin wont win the All-Ireland" this year it's a completely one sided bet to take on at the moment because even if Dublin don't win it there is no guarantee that Kerry will even make the final at this stage so you will be €100 out of pocket and without an All-Ireland for Kerry ! "
There's a pair of ye in it. It's like watching 2 gombeens trying to fill a bucket with no a*se in it.

catch22 (National) - 21/07/2021 06:45:55

Ballymun Vs Kilmacud - 8 Like(s)

Replying To brian:  "Don't know what the point is you're trying to make but maybe be a bit more direct and just say it. On the incident itself, looks like six of one half a dozen of the other. As another poster said earlier Crokes seemed to know the game was up and tried getting a few Kickhams players carded. I would've expected better from a club of Kilmacud's standing. They've some great footballers and are always there or theerabouts so to resort to that doesn't look well. That's not to say Ballymun were shrinking violets but i think they stood up for themselves. I saw the Davey Byrne thing and that's a clear red and suspension. I think the game has become too sensitive. Players are now bending the rules. Think something like a sin bin for two players getting involved be applied and third man in gets a straight red. Leave it to the two players alone and let them suffer the consequences. Although thats been talked about ad nauseum for 30 odd years at least. I remember Spillane (no having a go at Kerry, he was the guy he was doing the analysis) saying after the mayo meath 96 row that the third man in should be the player to go. I think that's also the rule in aussie rules that third man goes so why not trial it as a rule and see how it goes. Might remove some of these shoving and shoulderings we get when two fella's get involved"
Ah , I'm just laughing at KB and his inability to resist an opportunity to play the poor Kerry card. There was a chap on from Kerry recently and he wouldn't accept he was from Kerry because he was actually more fair minded and balanced than he liked. Typical of a couple of the Kerry boys.

catch22 (National) - 15/09/2020 16:06:39

Dubs Back In Parnell Park? - 8 Like(s)
Jays above , nothing like a bank holiday weekend for a bit of fishing. I hope you hook a big one.

catch22 (National) - 31/07/2020 12:58:12

Leinster Football Championship - 8 Like(s)
Right so basically ye have won shag all in decades.1999 the last and had plenty of seconds. The point you mention sounds like a complete fluke and a pure Hail Mary job that would be missed 9 out of 10 times. To quote you below "Meath played in 1 All Ireland senior final in 00s and reached 3 All Ireland senior finals in 00s ". This is more of what you spend too much time at. Move on to Kildare if you like as your Monaghan story had a leak ar*e in it.

catch22 (National) - 13/04/2019 21:50:52

Boycott Leinster Championship 2020 - 8 Like(s)
Is it just Leinster ? Is it just football ? Great thing about these social media sites and forums is that it gives every eejit an opportunity to have an opinion. And by Jaysus do eejits love to let you know what they think. Was it not these same counties Leinster representatives that voted to keep the Dubs in Croke Park. Would they not be better of turning on them and trying to do something in their own back yards ?

catch22 (National) - 02/07/2019 09:11:18

Mayo V Kerry - 8 Like(s)
The referees are always terrible rough on Kerry. Did ye not know that. It's common knowledge. Any loss in Kerry is a bad refs fault. That's the rule and it'll be in place this weekend as usual.

catch22 (National) - 09/07/2019 22:29:53

" Official Match Day Programmes" - 7 Like(s)
Ah come on, for Jaysus sake , is this some sort of a f*c*in joke ? A thread about program pricing. What next ? A thread about the color of the seats.

catch22 (National) - 06/09/2019 21:34:07

Dublin V Kerry - 7 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "?? Never remember Kerry wining a tight All Ireland? Ok so kid What's a handy AI by the way, I'm always dying to know when that's thrown at Kerry. Jaysus lads there's so many of ye on here with a Kerry shaped object stuck up a certain dark passage that ye must have fierce trouble getting out of bed in the morning. But sure don't ye have a great time stalking the Kerry forum with the red thumbs ;D"
Thought you'd be only too familiar with the meaning of handy ones. You know , the ones where you steamroll through Munster,a hurling province and arrive above in Croke Park ,a place ye used to be only to delighted to play until recently and not have to break a sweat in marching to another hollow title. Take it handy now lad. ;D Ps , you seem like a fella who has his own issues with foreign objects in dark places.

catch22 (National) - 27/01/2020 22:45:26

Ballymun Vs Kilmacud - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I'm sorry Brian, you come across as a really stable individual and I don't want to make you angry or anything but 2 incidents of eye gouging is 2 incidents 2 many in my view."
Maybe you're a bit of a gouger yourself Tom ;)

catch22 (National) - 16/09/2020 15:56:44

How Much Money Does the GAA Have - 7 Like(s)

Replying To uibhfhaili1986:  "Where are members and supporters being fleeced at every turn? Prices for intercounty championship matches are quite reasonable.€35 for a quarter final Double header is very good value for money.You don't have to buy refreshments in Croke park just bring a lunch box with you or eat in your car. It costs a lot of money to pay for eveyrthing in the GAA.Equipment,facilities,utility bills etc etc The money that is taken in at central level us redistributed back into the variuous units of the GAA. Truth is Ireland is just a country filled with whingers who want everything for nothing."
Exactly, and this place is a hive of the hoors. If the tickets were a 10er you'd still have a clatter of whinging f*ck**s on about how the game was poor value for money.

catch22 (National) - 01/08/2017 19:40:39

The Dublin Trinity - 7 Like(s)
How many other excuses can Kerry come up with. They got the referee they wanted. Got a man sent off. Got a penalty. Went ahead and bottled it big time the first day. Jaysus above the more you think about it the worse it gets. Great chance in 82 to do the 5 and bottled it also. I dunno it's a bit worrying for them alright I suppose.

catch22 (National) - 18/09/2019 11:05:00

East Belfast GAC - 7 Like(s)
You see here we are again with banners , flags & symbols. Anywhere there are contentious issues, and God knows Northern Ireland isn't without them , any reference, display or wearing of what is seen as being more associated with one party than the other is going to rise the blood. I suppose if you were to look at it from the other side of the fence , Loyalists / Protestants could have a few issues that they might not be to happy about within the GAA . The H & W shipyard was just one of the many places where there were brutal displays of bigotry I'm sure but it is of the past and part of that place and that time. If the club flourishes ,and it would seem unlikely , then surely this is a small price.

catch22 (National) - 19/07/2020 09:06:39

Kerry V Tyrone. - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "3 of my examples were of goals in allireland finals 2 of which we lost by 1 point in the end. We conceded 18 goals in 17 games last year, now some will say that's just bad defending, other top teams wouldn't allow that to happen as they will put a stop to your gallop out around 65. If anything I'd say we're a bit naive when it comes to cynical play really."
some will say that's just bad defending Some will say " you would say that ". Some will say " you must think we're all naive enough to believe that ". If anything I'd say you're not coding anybody.

catch22 (National) - 14/02/2020 10:11:21

David Gough To Referee The Final - 7 Like(s)
I must say , I find this whole furore about David Goughs appointment disturbing. It's a disgrace that a man that has spent a good portion of his life in the GAA and done his apprenticeship is having his day in the sun queried by people who probably have little or no understanding of what it's like to be a referee never mind achieve the highest honor that can be bestowed on one. Ye should hang yeer heads. This age of being offended by everything and wanting to make a song and dance to attract attention is a truly desperate and is made all the worse by social media. The country was probably always full of them but at least we didn't have to put up with their bellyaching about anything they think they can jump on. Grow up and stop acting like spoiled brats when you can't have your sweets.

catch22 (National) - 15/08/2019 20:02:53

Tommy Conlon On Sean Boylan's Meath - 7 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Agree but does anyone remember Liam Hayes Sunday in the Tribune paper before it folded. The constant dung he uses write about Kerry was actually laughable. I still remember being on the train to Tullamore for our Qualifier against Antrim in 09 and one of the lads reading aloud his piece that day, a character assassination of Gooch. The whole carriage was rolling in the aisles."
Have a little bit of respect and cop on to yourself will you. The thread is about his comments about Seán Boylan not poor Kerry.

catch22 (National) - 10/08/2020 11:20:35

Dublin V Kerry - 6 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "I must have because all I heard was the usual giving out about a penalty bring awarded against your team. A very very soft penalty to boot, but defo did not hear any jeering when it was being taken. On the other hand ever section of the stand was booing and whistling Kerry free takers. Has that always been there or has it crept in over the last few years with Dublin? Can't recall any of it in AI finals in the past."
That must have been when ye were winning All Ireland's. Don't remember ye ever winning a tight one. It's easy forget the handy one of course.

catch22 (National) - 27/01/2020 21:17:52

Dublin Footballers v New Zealand Rugby team Monday - 6 Like(s)
Hello ! What's this lad at now ? Slow at the typing are we. 5 years in the making.

catch22 (National) - 01/03/2021 17:25:38