USA Forum

Popular Posts from mrsme

The Dubs Fans - A Credit. - 4 Like(s)
just back from the game myself as a neutral, the atmosphere the dubs bring is second to none i was standing a group of them and tyrone fans and the crack we had was unreal just goes to show that fans dont need to be segregated ever at gaa games

mrsme (National) - 21/07/2018 22:54:15

Am I Missing Something? - 3 Like(s)
The G.A.A. have built up the super eights to no end over the last couple of months. Yet here we are today after 1 poor game and a not so bad game they have monaghan v kildare playing at 2pm yet at the same time have an all Ireland hurling quarter final being played at the same time. Who makes these fixtures and why clash the be all and end all of a super eight game against the hurling match complete mess and thats not to mention kerry v galway throwing in the same time as a world cup final that only happens every 4 years. Utter madness

mrsme (National) - 15/07/2018 12:55:01

Ban Under Age Speeches - 3 Like(s)
Christ you dont like speeches. Like them or not they are part of the gaa culture. Are you another one trying get rid of our culture and then give out about the changes made to the changing of culture of the gaa i.e. all irelands moved from September to August? super eights,

mrsme (National) - 20/03/2018 23:43:38

Galway Vs Dublin - 3 Like(s)
Hopefully a win later on today (yes i cant sleep with the excitement) Monaghan might pose a different question to the dubs. As i said hopefully but every other team has tried and failed so a new challenge from a different team might do the damage Im hoping it will. Other than that Dublin have been fantastic and unstoppable and well done. But Barcelona or Real Madrid have been the same in soccer has there been calls to split them in two? no so lets enjoy what they are doing they are a fantastic team any team winning 3 in a row and now going for 4 unreal considering the amount of games teams play now compared to the old format. Not even a rant or a rave just cant sleep feck football does all sorts of things to people lol

mrsme (National) - 12/08/2018 03:03:42

Hurling Gets All The Plaudits But Is It Played Within The Rules? - 2 Like(s)
some of ye lads are hard to believe. You have a championship game being played at full pelt then you have a referee stopping the game every two seconds for an over carry or a mistaking hand pass, who gets the the worst report from the same of you? yes ye have guessed it the referee for being over fussy and whistle happy. Theres no keeping ye happy at all. the reason the hurling championship was so good this year was because the way it is refed please dont be bringing football problems into hurling

mrsme (National) - 28/11/2018 20:36:39

Super Eights - 2 Like(s)
yeeehoo thats it some chance now to qualify for the semis but please dont go bigging up our chances a game at a time. On todays game an awful lot of wides which can be worked on again disciple mouthing to the ref stupid black cards needs to be cut out. Players should know at this stage you WILL not get away with it, Kerry next week in Clones should be a clinker full house expected h,on the farney army

mrsme (Monaghan) - 15/07/2018 15:44:14

Galway vs Wexford (hurling) - 2 Like(s)
3/4,s of croke pairc full and they keep the hill closed looks desperate on tv they could of opened half of it.

mrsme (National) - 02/07/2017 16:00:20

Monaghan V Kerry - 2 Like(s)
The football being throwing in for the kick-outs was a scandal, but i was in the terrace and it was a group of 15 to 16 years old,s that were off their heads on drink that was the cause of this, nothing to do with tactics or members of the Monaghan team behind the goal. I in fact had to ask one of these so called supporters to rein it in as the abuse they gave young Clifford in the 1st half was a joke, now people will say think of the children but on this occasion i would sooner that they weren't there AND THERE WERE PLENTY OF CHILDREN LISTENING . Not once during the whole game did they support Monaghan but decided they would insult every Kerry player in front of them. Monaghan fans are far more better than this behavior, except for a few young ones but then again every county has them

mrsme (National) - 25/07/2018 21:34:42

Congrats both Latton and Corduff ladies - 2 Like(s)
a week after all 3 monaghan mens teams bow out of ulster and all ireland club competitions we have to acknowledge the fantastic achievement of both ladies clubs. Having to travel to england which i cant imagine would be financially easy on both teams so well done and i hope that both clubs can go on now to all ireland success. time to get behind these two teams gaels of monaghan

mrsme (Monaghan) - 04/11/2017 19:52:22

Professional referees - 2 Like(s)
again why dont ye all go out and try refereeing a game? at the end of the day lads and lasses NO REF NO GAME. time to get real here we watch a game on tele so we see slow mows and slower mows at least 10 times over especially when its controversial. the referee gets a milli second and more so than often they are correct. and please dont give me this shite they are there because they are supposed to be the best at their job that so everyone makes a mistake at some stage, how many on this site has actually tried being a ref and how many are still at it?? i could be the best referee tonight and the worst the tomorrow the joys of it even though you do everything the same but just because the result goes against your team the ref gets the blunt of it nothing about the team being poor or the sideline get thecalls wrong NO wait a minute the ref was against us gave us nothing during the game come on be honest who on here would continue to give up their time to do it??? Bet this wont get posted or even someone agreeing if it does

mrsme (National) - 25/08/2016 22:25:06

Malachy - 2 Like(s)
ratified tonight for another 2 years. delighted with the news but he needs to try and find another couple of gems to push us forward, saw him in clontibret yesterday which was great to see

mrsme (Monaghan) - 10/09/2018 22:50:02

Dublin v Mayo. Who will win the 2017 All Ireland football final? - 2 Like(s)
what a joke of a decision by mc quillian there 2 dublin players collide and he gives a free in

mrsme (National) - 17/09/2017 16:11:41

Well done Fergal Horgan - 1 Like(s)
have to say a great game that was helped in matter by how it was refereed. fergal did a great job and let it flow as best he could. ive seen lots of posts on here criticizing his appointment but can we be fair and say well done good job?

mrsme (National) - 03/09/2017 22:59:31

National League 2018 - 1 Like(s)
What a win well done lads could be a few sick heads tomorrow but now is the time to settle down and get ready for Tyrone but brilliant to get a win in croke park unreal finally to get it when it matters

mrsme (Monaghan) - 25/03/2018 16:50:05

Your County Board - 1 Like(s)
No harm lads should ye be having this argument on the galway home page instead of the national thread?

mrsme (National) - 23/12/2018 14:22:47

National Hurling League - 1 Like(s)
Well done to the boys again today made hard work of it but 4 out of 4 and a league final place guaranteed with 2 games to spare takes the pressure off for the last 2 games well done to all involved again also great to see so many in inniskeen today

mrsme (Monaghan) - 05/03/2017 19:22:47

Monaghan Vs Kildare - 1 Like(s)
Could one of these teams not of wore white today ffs

mrsme (National) - 15/07/2018 14:03:16

Dublin V Monaghan - 1 Like(s)

Replying To cacsmckilly:  "Monaghan generally love winter football, it suits them, heavy men playing on heavy ground. However once the hard turf starts to set it then Monaghan will fade, happens year in year out, not enough speed there for the dry summer days, unfortunately"
it was like a summers day in dublin today no better pitch or dryer pitch in the country than croke park, your sour grapes dont stand up to that arguement today lad, roll on the championship and we,ll see what ground suits monaghan. also if you hadnt noticed monaghan have used a lot more players for the league and giving some of the elder lads rest time a complete flip flop from other seasons and we managed to stay up comfortably so hopefully now everyone will be up to speed and not flogged come championship time

mrsme (National) - 25/03/2018 17:20:27

All Ireland Semi Final - 1 Like(s)
Yes baby whooo hoooo

mrsme (Monaghan) - 04/08/2018 19:37:46

Pairc Ui Chaoimh And Liam Miller - 1 Like(s)
I would love to see the game being played in the pairc, any family that suffers through this ugly disease deserves the best chance of gaining from it. Unfortunately last i heard was the game was going to be played at 3 pm on a tuesday as there is a gala ball that evening in the city hall also as a fundraiser. Surely this game could be fixed for a Friday or Saturday evening therefore ensuring a bigger attendance therefore putting extra pressure on the gaa to open an olive branch to other sports and also to show that the association is not being run by a pack of dinosaurs. Time for the GAA to drag themselves into modern times and in all fairness what harm would it do only maybe get the hundreds maybe thousands that are leaving in their droves because of the way it is run may return because of a simple but very important decision. RIP Liam a cork sporting hero to all, gone but not forgotten

mrsme (National) - 19/07/2018 21:37:30