USA Forum

Popular Posts from IrishGael3

McFadden retirement - Tyrone response - 10 Like(s)
In an era of massive rivalry and sometimes bordering on vicious - I have to take my hat off to Tyrone GAA for recognising McFaddens retirement - a man who's has caused so much pain to Tyrone and who's won everything in the game. When everyone is sticking the knives in the Red Hands let's recognise this recognition to a great Donegal player - Ulster football as tough as it is, is all the better for this type of recognition.

IrishGael3 (National) - 11/08/2016 00:10:15

Dr Crokes vs S'neil - 8 Like(s)
Awful match to watch - total borefest- S'neil midfielder who got sent off lost his team that match - he was actually a decent player. Crokes well versed in the dark arts.

IrishGael3 (National) - 17/03/2017 22:14:42

Did Jonny Cooper dive? - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It was an awful dive by Jonny cooper and not a word on the Sunday game about it.

Jonny is good at running into fellas and getting them booked, remember Seamus O'Shea in 2015 and Brendan Murphy this year just to name a few."
And of course Whelan keeps his mouth well and truly closed

IrishGael3 (National) - 07/08/2017 00:06:17

Meath vs Donegal - 4 Like(s)
Bye bye Meath

IrishGael3 (National) - 04/07/2017 20:57:24

Meath V Tyrone - 4 Like(s)

Replying To RoylerKing:  "Take your beating like a man and move on RD. Your posts are making a mokery of all Meath fans. The game is over, unfortunately we lost and we can now focus on U17/U20's this year."
Does any of the Meath fans know RD and confiscate his keyboard - or at least get his parents to do it. Embarassing for most good Meath fans - thought he was only joking at the start but the more I read the more I think he's actually believing what he's saying and typing!!!

IrishGael3 (National) - 11/06/2018 23:06:15

This is not Kerry football - 4 Like(s)

Replying To kerryluck:  "Football is one of the most undisciplined sports going Way worse than soccer Even d simple little things like kicking ball away, trying to keep ball when free given against their team Every team at it, some teams are just highlighted a lot more Anyone that says something different is in denial!"
Is this new because Kerry posters among others were slating northern teams for his in noughties as if Kerry et al never did it when in fact it's been part of the game for many generations!!! I've been to many Kerry matches in hq and they've always been a cynical team along with their undoubted talent - the problem this year the talent wasn't really there! Well done to Mayo.

IrishGael3 (National) - 26/08/2017 19:19:19

Do away with hipp hipp hooray - 4 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Its patronising, out of date, the last thing any loosing team wants to hear, and certainly annoying to the defeated fans.. Its had its day, now please stop it."
if this annoys you you've little to be annoyed with TBH.

IrishGael3 (National) - 05/09/2016 13:10:19

Ciaran Whelan on S G - 4 Like(s)
Have to admit I was nearly sick watching Ronaldo tonight but I defo had to run to the loo after to listening to Whelan on SG ref the abuse O'Shea was getting on social media about his dive and that each player should not be subject to such witch hunts. He then referenced T McCanns abuse last year - is he for real he was one of the cheerleaders who was calling for him to be hung, drawn and quartered. I also remember his silence after the McMahon dive where he couldn't criticise his fellow Dublin man.

IrishGael3 (National) - 12/07/2016 20:10:11

Dublin v Kildare - 3 Like(s)

Replying To realdub:  "Excellent from Dublin and well played Kildare"
Have to say Kildare did really well but they were up against an absolute fabulous Dub team - most teams will hate to be drawn against Kildare - they look really good.

IrishGael3 (National) - 16/07/2017 18:48:50

Gooch on Tyrone - 3 Like(s)
I just wish the Gooch would just stop crying and move on. I am sick of listening to him whinging about what big bad Tyrone did to him - I recall the day in late September in 1986 when a very nice Tyrone team lined up against the mighty Kerry who cynically took out 2 of Tyrones best players. You also had another very nice Tyrone team in the 90's who went down to Croker to play Meath who got all sorts of abuse both physical and verbal - but that's fine as most great teams will do what it takes to win. That Tyrone team in the noughties were not going to let that happen - they had skilful players and they had their fair share of eejits. Perhaps if Gooch wants to cry he can aim it at his own county for creating the monster he had to face in Ricey. Finally I've played football in Ireland at a pretty high standard both north and south and in the US and this so called sledging goes on everywhere and has done for a long time and if Gooch never experienced it before he met Ricey then he must have been wearing his ear muffs!

IrishGael3 (National) - 04/10/2017 09:41:43

Dublin v Tyrone Semi-Final - 3 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "And you are a very deluded man. Tyrone would struggle against most of the other top 4/5 teams. Ulster football is on its knees. Dublin will win, not because they are Dublin alone, but also that Tyrone are not a good team. I hope I'm wrong but mayo Kerry and Dublin are way ahead of Tyrone at the minute. And no amount of red glasses filled eyes will help you on Sunday y"
I think you need to take of your sky blue glasses instead of bowing down to the Dubs - to say Tyrone are miles behind the other 3 counties is dilusional of you my friend! As good a game as this was today - the defenses were awful - and that's one thing Tyrone have ahead of at least those 2!!!

IrishGael3 (National) - 20/08/2017 23:17:38

Infamous GAA moments - 3 Like(s)
The official end of the world as we know it - the Sean Cavanagh tackle - the end of innocence and beautiful football played with total adherence to the rules for over a century - well spotted by Brolly and his SG cheerleaders :-)

IrishGael3 (National) - 07/06/2016 17:30:40

Kerry Vs Tyrone - 3 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Fair play to ye fridge and can I say that Niall Morgan showed great sportsmanship when he helped the 2 Clifford brothers with their leg cramps, and his free kick just before half time has to be the best kick iv seen since Maurice Fitzs sideline against dublin in 01. Niall is my all-star goalkeeper for 2021."
Really? He had more assists for Kerry than any other player - missed some vital kicks also. But he did score that monster 70m kick but he needs to improve drastically for the final!!

IrishGael3 (National) - 28/08/2021 22:44:53

Kerry v Mayo - 3 Like(s)

Replying To GGdub:  "Well done to mayo today for the sheer hunger they showed for their victory.i thought they blew it the last day and wouldve lost today..kerry again showed their 1of the dirtiest teams out there when there on a losing ticket..if that was a northern team that carried on like that today there would be uproar."
Totally agree - Was at the game and Mayo were awesome today and some of the Kerry antics were a disgrace - third man tackling, high tackling, off the ball rubbish - if it was Donegal then the book would be thrown at them in media - didn't hear SG panel said but guess they were quiet. Didn't think this Mayo team had it in them today but I've changed my mind - Boyle, Higgins, Parson and Moran were absolutely fantastic today - Parsons in particular got some serious dirty stuff today in midfield and to his credit he played a great game. But Boyle my MOTM - jeez that man can break a tackle!!!!

IrishGael3 (National) - 26/08/2017 18:56:23

New Donegal manager - 3 Like(s)
Please take Martin Carney so he can get stop commentating!!!

IrishGael3 (National) - 28/07/2017 14:45:56

Tipperary v Mayo - 3 Like(s)
David Coldrick once again wants to be centre of attention - sending off a player after 8 mins - man should not get big games - absolutely no common sense. Disgraceful!

IrishGael3 (National) - 21/08/2016 15:41:28

This is not Kerry football - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Green_Gold:  "In a way its a compliment to Kerry football that some people are bashing you, shows how they see you as a threat. It didn't happen for Kerry in the two games against Mayo but they will be back. With the young talent kerry have I would be amazed if they don't win an All-Ireland within the next few years. There is no better county at bringing through young talent than Kerry. Will Eamonn Fitz come under pressure now? He isn't getting the best of the players at his disposal."
Agree and disagree with you. Kerry have a great history and with that should come a certain amount of class not the cynical rubbish we saw today - I was there and some of it was idiotic. If it was your county at it today the 3 SG amigos would have slaughtered you instead of dismissing it because it's Kerry. Call a spade a spade man. But Kerry will be back.

IrishGael3 (National) - 26/08/2017 20:51:51

Dublin refusing to do one-on-one broadcast interviews - 3 Like(s)
Where are all the Dub fans who have ridiculed Mickey Harte for his stance on RTE - I know it's not all the fans but there was certainly quite a few.

IrishGael3 (National) - 26/06/2017 14:42:10

Donegal v Tyrone - 2 Like(s)

Replying To benched:  "What dive by Cavanagh? He wasn't even involved in any penalty claim you axx"
Agree I think this guy is losing plot - why cant people take their beating without wheeling out this jibberish about diving - its ridiculous. As for Donegal tactics I am at a loss as well - Gallagher clearly not getting the most out of this Donegal team, Tyrone were nervous yesterday and it showed that they haven't been in a final for a long time and winning it will do them the world of good - I thought their tactics were to mirror what Donegal were going to do and its really not their style. They will revert to their normal style no doubt at HQ.

IrishGael3 (National) - 18/07/2016 16:23:03

Mayo vs Roscommon - 2 Like(s)
Awful referring - Cillian O'Connor blocks the Rossie runner who throws him out of the way and free goes to Mayo!!!

IrishGael3 (National) - 30/07/2017 16:39:10