Kildare Forum

Popular Posts from lilypad

GAA on TV - 8 Like(s)

Replying To KillingFields:  "That is a terrible take. Yes a CIA program called Timber Sycamore provided training and weapons to Syrian rebels fighting against the regime of Bashar al-Assad, and some of those arms ultimately ended up in the hands of Islamic State fighters. However, the theft and smuggling of the arms were unintended and not the result of a deliberate policy or instructions from President Barack Obama or any part of his administration, which actually set up a separate program to arm and train Syrian rebels to fight Islamic State, specifically. Temporary banning from certain countries wont be standard across the world in a few eyars."
Why is no one ripping Obama apart for slaughtering countless innocents? It appears to me that being offended is far more important than world peace. Idiots should be careful what they wish for.

lilypad (National) - 16/10/2020 17:15:23

Question For Dubs - 8 Like(s)
Be Jaysus the cavan lads have become very vocal on the Dubs since they got eaten alive by them, stings a bit doesn't it!

lilypad (National) - 08/12/2020 14:07:50

NFL Division 2 - 8 Like(s)

Replying To KeshGFC:  "Embarrassed for you for this comment .. dragging teams down are you for real ???? The great teams will open us up and out score us .. teams without a plan will appear clueless and frustrated and score 6 or so points before going home with tail between legs tut tutting about our style all the way... if we actually figure out how to put the ball over the bar and convert chances then teams should be seriously worried as that has been the only thing preventing us from romping home the last few matches .. and from the second half in Letterkenny it appears we have found out scoring boots As for Donegal posters lamenting their top scorers from last year being injured... we are without Seamie who scored 75% of all our scores in 2018 .. but as Rory put it we focus on the men that take the field .. I advise DL does the same. Ferm favs for Div 1 I say !"
Embarrassed? Get over your snowflake self. At least im honest no patronising pats on the back from me, we were awful against you up there, ive no problem admitting that, but id rather watch us than yous and from a neutral point of view id say if peiple were honest enough theyd agree.

lilypad (National) - 26/02/2019 22:12:29

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 7 Like(s)
There is a virus, there's always a virus, and there always will be a virus. I'm old but I'd rather be dead than live like this. It is wrong.

lilypad (National) - 22/03/2021 21:17:39

No Red Thumbs - 7 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Am I? I'll have to take your word on that one. Anyway don't worry kid you'll shoot up that popularity board someday, just keep pilling on the anti-Kerry bile, good man."
Oh I am very fond of Kerry and their football teams, I just dont like ye two, pathetic whining due to being beaten over and over again by a better team.

lilypad (National) - 03/07/2020 18:03:26

Dublin v Kildare - 7 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ah come on now wayno in 2013 the game was level going into injury time and a couple of mistakes by a tired Kerry team which in fairness to ye ye took full advantage of and got a couple of goals one which was an attempt at a point but dropped in over keally. 2015 ye won 12 points to 9 and ye scored 4/5 points from play. But fitzmaurice got his team badly wrong that day and only for killian young dropping a slippery ball in the last few mins we could easily have had a draw. 2016 we were were ahead all the way to the end and only for a couple of dodgy decisions by the reff we would have more than likely won. The thing is this is the best Dub team ever according to ye dub fans but our Kerry team that's been in deep transition for years now can always put it up to ye. And if Kildare can match ye'r Dubs athletically they can beat ye imo."
so you reckon the only difference between us and the dubs is athleticism? I thought kerry lads knew their football oh dear

lilypad (National) - 07/07/2017 19:58:54

Kildare V Meath - 6 Like(s)

Replying To seadog54:  "I blame the parents, kids should not be allowed on adult sites"
I'd rather be a lily than a royal Oh I'd rather be a lily than a royal.., I hope we meet them later on too so we can hammer them again!

lilypad (National) - 18/06/2017 00:36:00

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KillingFields:  "Right there Cavan man. . NPHET can advise, but the Government have to rule. The problem with NPHET was the haste and timing of the announcement late on Sunday night. We have had 7 months of restrictions to date, people are tired of it. Businesses are important for the economy, as you say. MicktheMiller (Offaly) - Posts: 30 - 07/10/2020 19:15:20So we let lot more die needlessly then? We have had nearly 7 months of restrictions and thats helped save countless lives."
Saved 'countless' lives, yet the vast majority of fatal cases are old people with underlying conditions. And they weren't protected, the rest of us are fine. My wife tested pos in April, she's 70 and there's not a bother on her. The equation is top heavy and it has to stop.

lilypad (National) - 07/10/2020 22:05:14

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 6 Like(s)
Oh great, all ireland finals that feel like theyre being played in st annes park and if the figures dont go down in a few weeks theyll blame the players

lilypad (National) - 19/10/2020 22:33:24

Kieran Donaghy Wants GAA To Shut Down GAA Forums - 6 Like(s)
says a man who screamed like an overgrown child into the camera at brolly

lilypad (National) - 19/02/2020 18:51:29

Kerry V Dublin - 6 Like(s)
listen ive no time for the dubs but some posters on here are the biggest whingebags ive ever heard. we cant even get off the ground here with a team like dublin bordering our county how do you thing we feel. But they are some team and they are better than ye and i think thats what bothers ye the most.

lilypad (Kerry) - 22/09/2019 17:26:41

Bernard Brogan Has Retired From IC Football - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Will you cop on 37, intercounty football is dead and buried at this stage, the only thing that can save it now is if the GAA revive the lads old railway cup and they enter Dublin as a 5th province."
Boy you are hilarious gavin is staying on to oversee a gentle transition. After that its game on you cant buy talent. I even expect ourselves to close the gap in the next few years. Kerry have no excuse where gah is a religion. But youll whinge until ye win again and ye will win again with players of a different mindset from your own boy.

lilypad (National) - 29/10/2019 20:20:33

Kerry V Dublin - 6 Like(s)
The dubs have ye in a pretty big hole too

lilypad (Kerry) - 07/10/2019 19:42:34

NFL Division 2 - 6 Like(s)

Replying To OLLIE:  "Gotmilk I actually tipped Fermanagh to be relegated. What would I know? It would be great to see them in Division One."
Fair play to them, playing to their strengths, but do we really want to see them in div1? Their style is awful and theyd drag the decent teams down to a level we were all giving out about before.

lilypad (National) - 26/02/2019 16:44:50

U21 All Ireland Football Final - Dublin v Galway - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Clon ye have some first world problems in Dublin if all that's bothering ye after winning an allireland final is whether or not I congratulated ye . Come to think of it I don't remember ye congratulating us Kerry folk when we won 3 minors in a row. Anyway il be the bigger man here and on behalf of my county I'd like to congratulate Dublin GAA on being the richest team in the country ;-) Enjoy ye'r victory ye'r very athletic and very well funded and populated."
god that's pathetic, the kerry lads have tons of class, we theyre winning that is

lilypad (National) - 30/04/2017 20:02:08

No Red Thumbs - 5 Like(s)
Bullying on an anonymous forum that's a good one

lilypad (National) - 04/07/2020 15:22:27

Kerry V Dublin - 5 Like(s)
You obviously do care seeing yous are making such a racket. Deal with your insecurity and respect ur only decent poster 37

lilypad (Kerry) - 30/09/2019 13:46:32

Kerry V Dublin - 5 Like(s)
ah .dear god, still with the whinging

lilypad (Kerry) - 06/10/2019 13:16:20

Meath V Dublin - 5 Like(s)

Replying To gwanyagudthing:  "The closer it gets to Sunday, the more optimistic I'm getting. There is no pressure on Meath - league promotion under their belts and another shot at the super 8s no matter what happens. All the talk is of how much they will get beaten by. It's a win - win situation or as Andy Mac has been saying "a free shot". Dublin on the other hand are on the drive for 5 and anything less than a handsome win will be regarded as regression. Don't tell me that the Dublin players are not privately thinking about when the run in Leinster will end and the fact that they are always just one match away from it. Meath have never been bigger odds to win a game of football which makes no sense when you think of the progress we've made in the last couple of years. And you know what? I really don't care if i'm completely wrong because for the first time in a long time everything is on the up - we're in Div 1 next year and we'll have a stronger panel at our disposal. Others might say I'm being unrealistic but i just call it optimism and its the vibe i'm getting from the management and players - they're in the right frame of mind to give it a lash."
Totally delusional my god

lilypad (Meath) - 20/06/2019 19:29:34

Who Are Dublins Challenger Now? - 5 Like(s)
Meath will fly out of the traps head first into everything and probably take an early lead. With 10 minutes to go theyll be wishing laois bet them.

lilypad (National) - 18/06/2019 13:19:35