Kildare Forum

Popular Posts from St.Conleth

Dubs V Mayo - 17 Like(s)
Independence Day !!!!

St.Conleth (National) - 14/08/2021 20:26:17

Meath V Dublin - 14 Like(s)
Oh God, all this talk of 'nearly ' beating Kildare , a team playing with only 14 men for most of the second half , ah well , gracious as ever .

St.Conleth (National) - 05/07/2021 19:00:31

Meath V Dublin - 13 Like(s)

Replying To Kingkeegan:  "Meath have beaten kildare twice in the last 2 years. Meath defeated kildare in 2019 and 2020 and were fully deserved winners. There has been 3 games between Meath and kildare in the last 2 half years with 2 Meath wins and 1 kildare win. Meath were well deserved winners v kildare in 2019 and 2020. Meath kept kildare scoreless from play and to 1 Score from a free in he second half in 2019. Kildare scored 1 point in the 2019 second half v Meath in 2019 and 5 points v Meath in the second half in 2020. Meath dominated both second halves v kildare in 2019 and 2020. In the second half in 2019 Meath 1 - 4 Kildare scored 0 - 1. Meath have beaten kildare in 5 of the last 8 games Meath have beaten kildare in 2012, 2014, 2015, 2019, 2020. Kildare beaten Meath twice in 2017 and once this year. Meath have beaten kildare in the last 3 leinster semi finals in Croke Park in 2012 2014 2020. If Meath played kildare in a leinster semi final in Croke Park, that would be interesting. Kildare have only beaten Meath in 2 leinster semi finals in Croke Park in 90 years in 1971 and 2003. Kildare haven't won a leinster semi final in Croke Park in 12 years. Kildare have only reached 1 leinater final in 12 years (2017) Westmeath have reached 2 ( 2015, 2016) Meath have reached 6 leinster final in 12 years eg 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2019, 2020. Meath have reached 2 leinster finals back to back in 2019, 2020. Kildare have only reached 2 leinster finals back to back once in 90 years, that was in 1992 1993. Kildare haven't won championship match in Croke Park in 8 years, since Offaly in 2014. So where kildare are getting this idea they are 5 or 6 points better than Meath I do not know."
Anyway…..after all the statics and bladder , the fact remains..last time Kildare and Meath played , Kildare won. No amount of history will change that :)

St.Conleth (National) - 06/07/2021 07:37:35

Donegal V Armagh - 10 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Don't rate mcgeeny, he made a balls up in Kildare, I will never forget the Leinster semi final under banty Kildare spent the warm up jumping into foam cushions. While Meath were kickings scores. Donal keoghan kept Johnny Doyle scoreless Bryan menton had a serious eye injury cause by a opponent, the most disorganised Meath team to take to the field and massive underdogs wiped the floor with Kildare. Mcgeeny is not a inter county manager, a fantastic player no doubt, but the SJ affair shows he didn't have faith in his players in Kildare. And they still only getting over it now. Donegal for me at their leisure."
McGeeneys kildare team beat Meath something like 5 times out of six . In one of those games The great Johnny scored 8 points which was the margin of the hammering that day. You don't rate Geezer because of the pain of those defeats, in particular the humiliation of 2010 . He now has Armagh in div one as well, lucky for you:)

St.Conleth (National) - 03/11/2020 17:38:01

Come On Engerland.....Peoples' Views??? - 8 Like(s)
There's not a country in Europe, maybe the world , who will be shouting for England. All a shower of hyprocites….and I'm proud to be among them.

St.Conleth (National) - 08/07/2021 19:09:34

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Yeah ok. Well as someone with a extremely successful business, family, and life. I'll leave you to it. Enjoy the qualifiers and try not to envy the royal too much. :)"
What made you think he was referring to you??

St.Conleth (National) - 20/06/2019 18:35:46

Kildare GAA thread - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Good appointment for Kildare to actually have genuine Kildare people involved for a change."
Cian O'Neill was manager before O'Connor, he's a genuine Kildare man. Most of O'Connors back room team were genuine Kildare men.

St.Conleth (National) - 04/10/2021 07:52:52

Jack O Connor - 8 Like(s)
Somehow I'm not majorly surprised. Would give Davy Burke my vote for the appointment.

St.Conleth (National) - 06/09/2021 12:02:11

Meath Minors 2018 - 6 Like(s)
Well done to Meath today by far the better team. Have gone to nearly all our games including today and did not see this much of a margin coming. Expected Meath to win based on Wicklow results where Meath played a second string and lost narrowly while it took Kildare two games to beat them. Thought we'd be a lot closer but we never got going today. Hopefully we both progress from here.

St.Conleth (Meath) - 21/07/2018 16:54:28

Likely Football Allstars 2019... - 6 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Forget about the results, name one better half back in ire this year than keoghan."
Jack McCaffrey........(plays for Dublin)

St.Conleth (National) - 16/08/2019 16:34:30

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 6 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Yeah ok. Well as someone with a extremely successful business, family, and life. I'll leave you to it. Enjoy the qualifiers and try not to envy the royal too much. :)"
And now that you've mentioned it, so is Donald Trump

St.Conleth (National) - 20/06/2019 19:06:06

Donegal V Armagh - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "You have to go back to Mick O'Dwyer's tenure to find a coach as successful as him though in charge of Kildare. Clearly did plenty right."
100% Anyone knows anything about football would see that.

St.Conleth (National) - 03/11/2020 17:39:16

Kieran McGeeney Stay With The Team - 6 Like(s)
Got bad press from outside Kildare when he was managing too. But to this day his players on the Kildare team would go through a brick wall for him. Made Armagh competitive as he did with Kildare. He's got Armagh to div 1. Deserves at least the chance to keep them there and should be encouraged to stay IMO

St.Conleth (National) - 19/07/2021 17:52:10

Leinster Final - 5 Like(s)
Yeah Feely had the measure of Fenton alright but it's nearly certain he won't be ready and doubt EOIN will be either. Luke Flynn back will offset the loss somewhat as he's playing well and has the speed and energy of his brother! Our young guys are playing well and are used to winning against some of the current younger dubs of their team. We need big games from all our guys and up to now they haven't all clicked together. Kirwan was impressive early on but hasn't contributed much scores last 2 games. Ben McCormack is a fantastic talent but hasn't shown it on the scoreboard either. If we get these guys hitting form I think we have a real chance. Defensively we've conceded 2 goals in league and championship. Donnellan having his best year for us. Need a lot to go right for us but hopefully they'll give it socks for 70 or 80 and who knows ?

St.Conleth (Kildare) - 19/07/2021 19:16:37

Kildare Vs Dublin - 5 Like(s)
Disappointed that we didn't drive at Dublin more often but have to say enjoyed the trip to Croker a lot more than I expected. We couldn't ask for more from our guys in terms of effort, every one of them. Ben McCormack getting a bit of a slating over the wides but the man probably prevented more scores than he missed. Put in some huge tackles and shoulders to boot! Think the Hill is a huge factor on Dublins recent performances. Far, far less intimidating and Dubs definitely get plenty of energy from it. Are tickets 50/50 for it ?

St.Conleth (National) - 02/08/2021 10:05:12

Kildare Vs Dublin - 5 Like(s)

Replying To brianb:  "I believe Kildare have better footballers in 2021 but perhaps need a year or two in Division 1 before being a genuine top team again and hopefully getting the bounce of the ball this time. As for Sunday - I'm getting the usual hope that the lads can all play to their potential together and be close enough to cause a big upset and set up that Division 2 final against Mayo. Looking forward to the Monday Morning headlines - "Win like Flynn""
Well Eoin Doyle starting certainly gives me a lift! A few points knocked off the scoreboard :)

St.Conleth (National) - 30/07/2021 11:37:20

Mayo V Meath - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Ashbourne is were he's from, very close to the dublin border and the parish of garristown where he pretends to be from, how he ended up playing for ballymun is beyond me. He's father Barney actually played for the meath minors before switching to the dublin seniors, as barneys father was a dub and dublin were a better team and had a better chance of winning Sam at the time."
Barney played minor for Dublin.

St.Conleth (National) - 18/07/2019 21:04:26

NFL 2021 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To kingofclubs:  "Ye were lucky to avoid Meath after the hammering they gave ye last year."
That's the problem you poor lads have …keep looking back on past wins. Latest news …Kildare beat Meath ..but it's no big deal to us , never was .

St.Conleth (Kildare) - 06/07/2021 17:40:54

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Jack Geoff after royaldunne has probably contributed the most posts on this thread, which is some going from a man who is boycotting this game, Just proves that he's full of bullshxt."
In fairness.. Royal Dunne Jack's posts have a lot more quality to them

St.Conleth (National) - 22/06/2019 20:12:53

Dubs V Mayo - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Gaa Fan:  "Agree on the stance by the RTE commentators even after they watched the incident from different angles."
Had to change over to sky . RTE commentary an absolute joke!

St.Conleth (National) - 14/08/2021 19:54:11