Fermanagh Forum

Popular Posts from KeshGFC

Why didn't we all have a bet - 5 Like(s)
Hoganstand you should be ashamed running the story about how we could have been millionaires had we bet 5 euro on those results over the weekend. I find the post deplorable given the epidemic of gambling addiction in this nation not least among the gaa

KeshGFC (National) - 10/07/2017 22:07:08

"We Pay Fees" - Memorable Comments From The Stands - 4 Like(s)
I mistakenly shouted something pretty embarrassing a few weeks ago before I realised how it would sound ...out it came Now to intro the context ... if you disagreed with a call you might state the call followed by "me arse".... like "ah square ball me arse ref" So when the ref but his hand up to signal advantage for a foul I thought our team didnt commit I ofcourse instantly employed the system of the bad call followed by "me arse ref" ....leading to me shouting out "hand up" and "me arse ref", so I just got me coat and left !

KeshGFC (National) - 26/02/2020 14:22:23

Sympathy for the Devil - 4 Like(s)
Did he interfere with an official or didn't he... the man looked like he was about to lose it completely. Then again if he gets a ban we'll miss watching him lose it all summer. I mean seriously a line ball in a game against Carlow and you react like that ... what's he getting so excited about ..... ash now to sit back and watch the dubs circle the wagons and say 31 v 1 and so on and so on

KeshGFC (National) - 06/06/2017 15:00:38

Why didn't we all have a bet - 4 Like(s)

Replying To slayer:  "A tad harsh?"
Harsh ... speak to the 1000s of shattered families across the county destroyed by gambling and ask them if its harsh ... it's a silent epidemic... ever tried gambling online ... u are encouraged when u lose a lot and you are curtailed when u win ... sure go on have a first bet free on us ... like a pusher slipping a free sample thru the letter box

KeshGFC (National) - 11/07/2017 18:16:03

Casement Park - 4 Like(s)
meanwhile Clones gets no floodlights and no hawkeye as we await the golden calf in belfast that is casement. Ulster GAA seems to be prepared to sacrifice the interests of 8 counties to try to reignite gaelic games in the city of belfast. Clones is the spiritual home of the Ulster final so why mess with it. My guess for this decision is the same reason for all decisions in the GAA hierarchy.....€€€€€€€€. When will this amateur organisation ever learn. yes Antrim might need casement back, but a 10,000 seater stadium that would fit well within the existing footprint is all that could be justified at present, design it such that it could be added to in 10 or 20 years if needs be Antrim does need their spirtual home back too though and fast..just not the ludicrious one thats planned

KeshGFC (National) - 11/03/2019 14:07:07

Congrats to Bernard Brogan - 3 Like(s)
By the way what exactly did he do to get on team of the week ? I guess he is handsome and has lovely hair .... ooop they all have lovely hair

KeshGFC (National) - 06/06/2017 21:34:43

Ballymun Vs Kilmacud - 2 Like(s)

Replying To arock:  "Hardly eye gouging, cant understand why number 5 for Crokes didnt walk, he caused the ruckus, he should have walked. But an awful lot of pushing and shoving. They have lost one player for final so a silly thing to get involved in."
Hardly ? What cause the eye stayed in the socket ?? Pure thuggery is what it was ..by the pair of them if you did it on the street youd be in court on an assault charge ...what sentence would a judge hardly hand down ? A lad struck an opponent on our team .. he got dropped for the season irrespective of sanction .. he was no good to us if he can do that

KeshGFC (National) - 14/09/2020 12:02:38

NFL Division 2 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "donmt EVER take up gambling"
Fair play for digging up A very old post ...let's see your old predictions ... and he'll I think a few things happened that were unforseeable like losing 17 players ! U stay safe make zero predictions and slag anyone who does .. jog on fella jog on

KeshGFC (National) - 22/10/2020 15:43:56

Replying To royaldunne:  "Sorry replace Clare with Fermanagh to win."
Are ya sure now ? Stick or twist ?? !!

KeshGFC (National) - 02/03/2019 17:20:16

National Football League 2020 - Division Two - 2 Like(s)
verrry early days but seems like Ricey may have struck a good balance between a lean defense and quick break attacks. We committed men forward and the speed of transition was excellent. Finally something else new on Sunday was the quality of kick passing over the top to men running at speed in behind. It happened enough times to be evident that its clearly been worked on and gave us a real goal threat....now to finish them is the next thing ! Good crowd expecetd in Brewster on Sunday Id say and yes the McGullion switch was a mystery but if there was any niggle then dont risk it as he's already marked himself as too valuable an asset already...must have claimed half a dozen takes in the middle third Young Shiels pace was excellent when he came on too and but for a ball played slightly behind him he could have cut thru them in the last 5 mins or so Alot of Rossies seem to be lamenting the prospect of meeting us too, though only last week Id have been thinking the same about meeting them ...not now though !

KeshGFC (Fermanagh) - 28/01/2020 11:25:04

Meath V Fermanagh - 2 Like(s)

Replying To ISupposeSoSheehan:  "He is making the difference this year. We should make changes for this game. Give some of the fringe players a run and let Fermanagh beat us. Be a handy piece of silverware to collect next weekend and an easy two points in Division 1 next year."
I agree.. we will roll over for ya in Croker no problem if ya go easy in PT on Sunday .. 2 or 3 point margin to be safe .. TIA ;-)

KeshGFC (Meath) - 21/03/2019 00:03:15

Replying To Commodore:  "Donegal went down to 14 men in the first half, and we were down to 13 men for 10 mins in the 2nd half. We know from direct experience that Rory Gallagher preps his teams from October, they are usually Championship fit during the National League and struggle along on the Championship, achieving nothing. It's February, we were today missing 8 or 9 top players today, and unlike Fermanagh, we haven't ramped up our high intensity training yet. And throughout the first half, we were the better side and could've and should've scored a lot more. My Point? We beat this same Fermanagh last summer in the Ulster final by 12 points, with pretty much the same bunch of players we have this year. I couldn't give a rats arse about the league, I know better."
Any more excuses to throw in ? Anything but the excuse that we played well and were tactically superior .. please note also that was not near the same team as last year as we've had losses through injuries and retirement leading to 5 or 6 changes for us and for a wee county like us that's huge .. so in case you forgot to say it ... bloody well done us to right the poor wrongs of the end of last seson that were Donegal and Kildare matches .. if Donegal look for excuses rather than accepting than the reality then we will see them in div 2 next year

KeshGFC (National) - 24/02/2019 21:00:37

Sympathy for the Devil - 2 Like(s)
This comment ... if it Was anyone else they would be treated different bla bla ... no one else behaves this way well not since the equally imbalanced Paul Galvin ... don't cross the white line like a coiled spring ready to lose it and these things won't happen to poor Mr why always me

KeshGFC (National) - 06/06/2017 15:23:56

Fermanagh GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
I would say this thread has descended into vitriol and personal attacks but it's been there for a while. We are all armchair enthusiasts entitled to opinions .. we make observations and share .. you can't observe a team doing so badly for so long without singling some people out.. so relax and give counter arguments rather than just say .. how dare u .. and do u pay to club Eirne as if u can't comment unless u have financial clout .. grow up posters we can't go round handing out hugs . I'll give some honest blunt opinions soon if this post avoids the usual pack of hyenas tearing strips out of it lol

KeshGFC (National) - 22/02/2022 09:18:25

The Sunday Game... do certain pundits have an agenda - 2 Like(s)

Replying To yew_tree:  "Cillian is not always the victim but he is not always at fault wither. I try to look at things objectively. Well as much as possible hwne it comes to my own county."
COC personifies so much that's wrong with modern day football... what an amazing talent but he spends half his time trying to get lads carded or if not that then faking whatever he can think of ... just look at the embarrassing incident against Galway when he ran full steam into galway player and threw himself to ground to get him black carded ... cut to closing minutes when he wins a free then pushes ball and his body into Galway man claiming he's blocked .. it's embarrassing to watch such a talent so such dreadful things

KeshGFC (National) - 10/07/2017 12:35:14

Armagh v Roscommon..................Armagh cause when they are good they are awesome and tails are up ,,,Rossies when they are good ..they are just good Clare v Fermanagh.......................Fermanagh, well because we simply must win or else, and a team is most dangerous after they get a kickin like sat night, if we had beaten Armagh id have given us less of a chance Kildare v Cavan.....................Cavan, as whatever JO'C is doing in Kildare its not working, and they were lucky to beat us on opening day Westmeath v Laois.................................Westmeath as they are home and well we need the favour. A draw here and we are relegated with our awful scoring difference

KeshGFC (National) - 12/03/2020 10:16:26

Ulster Club Football Championship 2019 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To shotgun:  "Can see the Harps winning another 3 on top of their haul already. When you have Paul Ward probably returning next year. As well as Leigh Jones. 2 quality club players. Gary Mckenna would also probably start when fully committed and fit. Ominous for everyone else. Leckers probably the best equipped to stop or challenge them."
2020 Championship is for the Leckers to lose..u heard it here first

KeshGFC (Fermanagh) - 26/11/2019 12:14:21

Sympathy for the Devil - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "I dont think he should get any ban there was nothing in it and was caused by the official somehow given the line ball to carlow when everyone else watching seen the Carlow keeper kick the ball straight out over sideline from the kickout.

How many times do we see lads up touching and trying to intimidate the ref? If it was any other player in the country it would have been already forgotten about."
If an official gets a call wrong they are fair game ... get a grip

KeshGFC (National) - 06/06/2017 21:20:29

Fermanagh GAA thread - 1 Like(s)
I see the minor football season finally finished yesterday .. they must have played some amount of games to be still going at this time of year … oh wait no .. 6 or less teams in each division and championship beginning at quarter final … 2022 season beginning in September… any wonder we lose lads to other codes

KeshGFC (National) - 28/11/2022 08:34:01

Fermanagh GAA thread - 1 Like(s)

Replying To gaalltheway:  "First of all to macca999 Look at yourself before trying to demean me in response to my earlier post. After a search I found this comment from you as a multi username poster and it clearly shows who is actually the comedian and it reads "I cannot access my own account at the moment but people will know me a macca999. I come on here to express my outrage. My hair may have fallen out, my teeth may have fallen out, I may at times fallen out with some arrogant Gaa supporters but this is by far the biggest fallout I have had and the damage is going to be huge to hoganstand in terms of viewership. You have now pulled the rug from not only our Fermanagh forum but nearly all of rural Ireland where many gas folk found it a useful channel to express their views on local football and at times criticise the gas is it was warranted...maybe that was one of the reasons that you now deny us if our voice? I not on the other stuff like Facebook nor am I twit if that the term for those social media crowd so I'm like thousands of others are going to lose out on discussing a sport that I have been so passionate about all my life. I hope your plan fails and the county forums returned immediately. GalloonBaffoon (Fermanagh) - Posts: 107 - 01/10/2021 16:04:59" As regards my "Lazarus has arisen from the dead" comment was in response to posts on some other thread where you let others believe you were no longer with us in this world - not exactly a very nice thing to do. Now to the Borderland post, a first time post, it would not surprise me if it was you at your multi posting as you take a direct swipe at the Ekn players. Then we have Kesh GFC, who could also be you as well, taking a swipe at the team and management but fails to tell us how he would resolve Fermanagh's problems - a typically fireside know-it-all observer just like macca. There ends my responses. Thank you Hoganstand for giving me the opportunity."
here its just my job to point out what needs to be worked on and im sure when the management teams sit down and read the hoganstand thread this evening they will know what they should address first !!....oh and YES a typo ..i meant diff in S&C between THE teams ...not 3 teams lol If I had all the answers to those issues id get myself in to management something above the u13s lol

KeshGFC (National) - 10/01/2022 12:54:21