Popular Posts from FoolsGold

Andy Mcentee And The Referee - 9 Like(s)
Does he enjoy the job? He finds it hard to pull a smile when Meath win, though that's been a while now.

FoolsGold (National) - 02/03/2020 15:10:20

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 6 Like(s)
I'd say Dublin will be the next County in lockdown. It's having a high number of cases for the last few weeks

FoolsGold (National) - 26/08/2020 18:13:57

Stay Safe. - 6 Like(s)
What about Italy, over 1000 deaths in 2 weeks?

FoolsGold (National) - 13/03/2020 15:49:47

Dublin Senior Football Team - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Saynothing:  "Oisin Mc Conville dead right in what he says. If ye want to see silly stuff check out all the Cavan posts from the time Dublin walked over yous. Donegal gifted Cavan an Ulster and everything was rosy, then they got trounced by Dublin and they become anti GAA ."
Good man yourself. You were dismissing Covid in Janurary when there was 1000 cases per day in Ireland. Village idiot springs to mind

FoolsGold (National) - 04/04/2021 20:03:56

Ulster Senior Club Championship - 5 Like(s)
How did McQuillan or the linesmen miss Dylan Ward?

FoolsGold (National) - 11/12/2022 13:52:13

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 4 Like(s)
French and Dutch leagues cancelled. Talk of Olympics even in doubt next year, yet a few here think the Gaa will be back in a few months

FoolsGold (National) - 29/04/2020 12:17:29

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Saynothing:  "GAA players and supporters were treated like dirt in the North, now they're being treated like dirt all over Ireland."
wise up, There was more cases in January then all of 2020. Add in new variants from Uk and other countries and, cases averaging at 1 thousand per day.

FoolsGold (National) - 11/02/2021 12:06:09

Kerry Teams In Munster Club Championship Have Unfair Advantage - 4 Like(s)
Kerry has over 60.clubs. The 9th best team shouldn't be Intermediate. Obviously there is lots of Amalgamations but should have 12 Senior clubs in reality

FoolsGold (National) - 17/01/2022 15:57:13

Dublin Senior Football Team - 4 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "12 weeks ? That's very lenient. I would have thought someone should get time for this. It's an outrage. I'd like to know who that pervert was in the bushes also by the way. He deserves a damn good seeing to. I wonder was the liveline busy today ? Someone should ring Joe and , and, well , they should ring Joe."
Don't know why you're trying to be smart. Sure let everyone back and forget the rules, it's just a pandemic

FoolsGold (National) - 01/04/2021 20:10:45

Meath V Donegal - 4 Like(s)
We know our own affairs. We have more players missing then Meath but get on with it.

FoolsGold (Meath) - 03/02/2020 12:54:46

Move To National Forum Only Model - 3 Like(s)
The Cavan forum still working, but why make exception for 1 or 2 Counties.? Some Counties like Cork or Kilkenny had little actiivity but. Roscommon, Leitrim, Monaghan, Donegal, were active enough

FoolsGold (National) - 30/09/2021 09:21:42

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 3 Like(s)

Replying To mick2007:  "I fully appreciate the point your making here but people who have no interest in GAA would rightly be asking the question "why should a club or county player be prioritised and tested after playing a game of GAA over say a 70 year old who is showing say mild symptoms and has to wait/beg to be tested himself" I have played a lifetime with my own club and am craving for it to return to club but as my wife pointed out there's much bigger things at stake here than a quick fix of 3/4 months off GAA action"
Yes I agree. Sport would obviously be least of the worries, but it would be a nice distraction at present. To watch a game on TV for a persons mental health. But that's not going to be happening soon. The likes of the Bundesliga talking of resuming.Professional league, players can isolate and go to a game. The GAA players here some are working and some work in medical like Jack McCaffrey, A different scenario.

FoolsGold (National) - 21/04/2020 00:30:15

You'd still be running it as a risk behind closed doors. Jack McCaffrey, Ryan Wylie work in medical. Do you keep them in a hotel for 2 weeks and then let them play a Gaa game? What about players who have underling symptoms like asthma or diabetes?

FoolsGold (National) - 24/04/2020 14:36:44

Think it's joint with Michelle O Neill SF, and the DUP Arlene Foster. Neither seem to have much of a clue. Foster hoping Boris can fund them, she's knows they are stuck.. As realistically Johnson couldn't care less about the North.

FoolsGold (National) - 09/10/2020 19:08:51

Tyrone Vs Monaghan Final - 3 Like(s)
I don't think it was a great game quality wise., but exciting finish. A few good individual performance from McCurry,McCarron, Mattie Donnelly..but a lot of poor handling and shooting too. Tyrone a bit more composed

FoolsGold (National) - 01/08/2021 11:20:54

Replying To Kerry15:  "The government with guidance from the best health professionals put out their timeline and said it's OK for GAA matches to take place from 20th of July and training in small groups with social distancing from May 18th. I personally don't agree with the GAA then saying no activity at all until 20th July which includes keeping pitches closed and this automatically pushes matches back a few weeks as well. I think the GAA are being overly cautious. It could be 3 years before a vaccine is widely available we can't stop everything for that long and is there going to be much difference in the situation between now and in a few months?"
You sound like one of those Healy Raes down in Kerry. Bigger events the the GAA are cancelled globally.

FoolsGold (National) - 08/05/2020 14:26:54

Meath V Tyrone - 3 Like(s)
Any word from Meath Cavan match?

FoolsGold (Meath) - 18/01/2020 17:01:43

Replying To farneygael:  "Just wondering since were only allowed 200 per game why on earth some county boards would have double and triple headers? i understand there well spaced out between games but still why ask say 600 people to the same ground on the same day ?? Would it be that hard to just play them at different venues? less chance of risk now and the quicker we get back to normal i say."
Could be to with streaming the games. Cavan are live streaming 3 games this weekend which are all in Breffni. Deferred coverage of 3 other games outside of Breffni

FoolsGold (National) - 31/07/2020 15:01:55

Tyrone Vs Monaghan Final - 3 Like(s)

Replying To essmac:  "Begrudgery alive and well."
As if. It wasn't a top class game,it was exiting in parts.

FoolsGold (National) - 01/08/2021 13:31:13

Should Cavan V Dublin Be In Navan? - 3 Like(s)
Kevin Cassidy on Twitter not impressed with the talk of taking Dublin out of Croker, saying why don't we ask Dublin to play with 13 men He comes out with some rubbish

FoolsGold (National) - 23/11/2020 17:54:59