Popular Posts from blueman1903

Tyrone v Cavan Ulster Semi Final Replay - 3 Like(s)

Replying To blueman1903:  "Saturday week Sean at 5"
Sat week in Healy park.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 29/06/2016 21:08:57

Oscars For Diving Goes To.. - 3 Like(s)
Francie bellows brilliant dramatics in 2004 that got cavans pierce McKenna sent off after 27 seconds of the start of the match, it was like he was shot and another camera angle showed that there was no connection, but probably deserved sending off for intent, but bad sport to lie down clutching his face.

blueman1903 (National) - 11/03/2023 13:04:58

Meath v Cavan - 3 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Well I drove from westmeath but your journey is hell of lot worse. Can Cavan organise nothing? I'm livid"
Well god help you, people have houses flooded and farm yards and your livid!!yes Cavan should be able to organize the weather.

blueman1903 (Meath) - 10/02/2018 20:49:07

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 3 Like(s)

Replying To blueman1903:  "Cavan were never in div 4, get your facts right before you spout s...e."
Don't be trying to make excuses over yesterday, you aren't as good of a team as you think you are, we might not be great but we are a little bit better than you.

blueman1903 (National) - 19/02/2018 15:36:18

Meath v Cavan - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Jinxie:  "The game wasn't due to be played in someone's house or in a farmyard, so using someone else's misfortune to respond to a valid critique of your county pitch is quite distasteful."
It's a game of football that was called off , not the end of the world if you are still livid about that maybe you need help,.a football match isn't that important in the grand scale of things.

blueman1903 (Meath) - 11/02/2018 07:27:54

The Qualifiers - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Shelbourne:  "[quote=Loughduff Lad:  "[quote=Shelbourne:  "[quote=Loughduff Lad:  "[quote=Hardtimes:  "[quote=Loughduff Lad:  "[quote=Eddie the Exile:  "Can I ask, what has Cormac Reilly done to you lads in the past? Serious negativity toward him here! We have suffered under him ourselves. It seems he carries a special red card with Darren Hughes name printed on it. Mayo have their axe to grind with him as well. You should have far too much for Down in any case. Blayney has held it share of championship matches, including a drawn game with Cavan and Monaghan some years back. It is a decent venue. Inniskeen on the other hand is not even fit to handle high profile league matches, as the Kerry game this year proved. Its all academic now given Brewster is the choice. "
That was a league match in Blayney Eddie, Championship football wouldn't have been on as cold a day as that..."]Think he's talking about 93 or 94"]Yeah that far back doesn't fly, no way would that happen nowadays with crowd safety and such. He mentions it like today would be fine to hold it"]Blayney well capable of holding the crowd that will attend Cavan v Down based on current safety standards, parking with the new stand alone holding 2,000 happy/unhappy Cavan supporters."]Mate seriously stop digging, not a chance that Blaney would hold a match like that. It wouldn't be allowed these days. If Blaney could hold it, Kingscourt definitely could"]Has Kingscourt a modern stand with a capacity of two thousand ?"]The match is in Enniskillen, who gives a dam about what blaney or inniskeen can hold it's nothing to do with us. Now either talk about the match between cavan and down or or go to the Monaghan page to discuss your pitches. Thank you.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 14/06/2018 14:27:55

Mckenna Cup - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Reformation:  "Christ if we are blaming Ciaran for running up and scoring then we may forget it lads. I agree that he is one of our best players and someone we should be applauding for his performances."
It beggars belief!!

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 03/01/2019 16:32:37

National League - 2 Like(s)

Replying To JonSmith:  "I have to agree with Awwnow and Cavanman47 here. Terry did brilliantly well to get a breakthrough win without a top class forward. Also brought the Seniors to Division 1 with the same problem. Well said lads."
I agree with awnowww and cavanman47 terry was a great one. We might need him again.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 07/03/2017 16:21:19

National League 2019 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Hardtimes:  "This year's league campaign was always going to be a struggle even if we didn't have the absentees we have. The Galway match was a bit disappointing but we were still in the contest right up to the last kick. We have been competitive in the games versus Kerry and Mayo and bar the illegal charge on the goalkeeper last time out we would have 3 clean sheets. Look, we're not setting the world on fire but I'm reasonably happy with what I've seen so far and there are positives to take going forward. If we get our key men fully fit and raring to go come championship we won't be an easy proposition for a lot of teams. And I still wouldn't rule out the possibility of picking up some points in the league yet. This is an unforgiving division where all weaknesses are punished but we've shown enough to think we are a good Division 2 team. That's a good position to be in and hopefully something we build on but we're going to have to accept defeats in the process. Look at Kildare last year. Never picked up a point in the league but made Super 8's. Never picked up a point there either but it was still a good year for them. That's the lot of the teams outside top 6 and until a team makes the transition into a dominant top 6 team they are always going to get a bloodied nose when they get to Division 1 or into Super 8's. Crying about it will do no good nor will slagging off players or managers. They're trying their best and deserve a bit of encouragement."
Fully agree with that, very good post.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 11/02/2019 14:00:01

Mckenna Cup - 2 Like(s)

Replying To BootIt:  "I have been told he is still training away keeping himself in shape which shows the determination he has. Lets all just pray that come March he will be back to full health and involved again. I don't think Johnston has been asked back in either. Fergal Reilly and Enda Flanagan still to return following injuries picked up during Ulster Club."
Can't believe the gunner not asked in he was our best defender last year.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 10/01/2019 14:16:14

Allianz National Football League Div 2 2018 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "I hope when he gets married he might think of emigrating. He really is very slow and laboured in his play. Still thinks like a soccer player" playing it across the back 4 or in Cavans case across the back 8. If he's not playing it across he's playing it backwards. Don't see where he fits in if we play attacking football."
Such a stupid thing to say, about one of our best players, its supporters like you that stop lads playing for the county team, best of luck to Martin and can't wait to see you back in the blue.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 26/10/2017 20:11:05

Ulster Final Donegal V Cavan - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "I can hear the whining coming out of Cavan from a 100 miles away, whining about referees, Michael Murphy, venues. fellas getting a wee bump on the head, whine whine whine, a man is born to do one ting and wee Mickey Graham was born to whine, thank God he'll be whining in div 3 next season where no one will hear him."
My god you are bitter. Cheer up lad , you can't win all the time.

blueman1903 (National) - 26/11/2020 15:00:11

Dr. Mckenna Cup - 2 Like(s)

Replying To oakleafersir:  "For me Derry will get out of the group and what ever happens from there on happens; we finally have the talented youth that have came up from Minor and U-21 in the squad and the Sleachtneil contingent back for the whole year which is a huge boost plus a few old faces that left for traveling and work commitments back also which is more than great. A few of our players are playing for their collages but this gives a great opportunity for new faces to get a chance. Think and Hope that Tyrone don't win it again this year, for me it's Monaghan winning it this year."
I'm glad to hear Derry have players back and are confident, I hope Derry win division 4 an For they don't belong down there.

blueman1903 (National) - 15/12/2018 14:41:45

Cavan v Monaghan - 2 Like(s)

Replying To theweanling:  "Terrible news of that poor young lad. I can imagine getting that post with the Cavan seniors would have been seen as a great stepping stone for him in his future endeavours. It's very hard to think about Cavan and their preparations when A tragedy like this happens. I extend my condolences to Dominic's family, girlfriend and friends. It'll be a tough week for Cavan also and I just hope they go out and do him proud."
Well said weanling . Rip Dominic early.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 04/06/2017 19:50:37

Cavan v Armagh - 2 Like(s)

Replying To JonSmith:  "Lads McVeety never said the words "rule Ulster" That's a headline chosen by the journalist. Read the interview. It's all very humble and measured. He was asked about the idea of Cavan winning Ulster and he said he definitely thinks we have the players to do it but we need to go out and deliver against Armagh. Absolutely nothing arrogant or presumptuous about what he said at all."
Well said tom, its just journalism that blew that up, dara never said anything about ruleing ulster.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 26/05/2016 15:20:46

Allianz National Football League Div 2 2018 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To seanorinn:  "Sean - how many national league games have been postponed in the last 10 years in breffni? Not too many I'd say. There is a serious amount of whinging on the Meath forum (you'd swear their kip was as better) The weather has been exceptionally bad in cavan lately. There's nothing that can be done so people need to wise up.l fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 923 - 11/02/2018 11:28:56 2075705 Post Reply Link 0 0 Scandalous carry on altogether tonight, any spill of rain at all and that pitch is deemed unplayable. Whoever is in charge of getting it ready needs to be spoken too. IamADragon (Cavan) - Posts: 135 Tomsmith here IamaDragon Serious stuff that you posted and as Sean said all the water from Killagarry flows down towards Cavan Town. ( Sean should know) and water level rises and it is difficult for the Field to drain. I feel I ama Dragon that you must be a young Cub/Gausan that has no idea about water levels or how a ground should be maintained. Ballyhaise do small courses for people and indeed rather than chiding the grounds man he should be congratulated on keep the park in such good shape. Its odious weather since July 2017 tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3104 - 11/02/2018 12:33:18 2075733 Post Reply\\ Yes crazy for sure I am sure everyone would love to have had it played but thanks Tom & fredflint you are aware of the situation. One can only do their best but the elements got the better of us sadly,"
Sean , the match been canceled due to the weather was no ones fault, no pitch in Ireland would have been able to cope with that level of rain, I never seen such a bit of whining that the Meath crowd are doing, they absolutely haven't a clue about what really bad weather can do.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 11/02/2018 13:58:08

National League 2019 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To cavanman47:  "Yeah, it's not hard to look somewhat measured when compared to some of the stuff posted on here. On poster is upset Mattie got the boot because Mattie said Hello to him in his first day on the job. Another is on his 5th or 6th username at this stage and spouts the same crap despite being shown to be wrong time and again. The goal should never have stood - even the Mayo fans beside me agreed with that. But I also think Mayo would have pushed on and beaten us regardless. That's life in Division 1 and we are, as you say, vastly improved from last year. Even after 3 games, all defeats, that's clear to see! But begrudgery reigns supreme on here and I'm getting sick of it too."
Me too, I'm not happy we have no points no one is, but I'm happy I see improvement.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - 11/02/2019 18:02:13

Division 4 - National League - 2 Like(s)

Replying To leitrimabu1:  "Your comments tie in with Terry's address at the Dublin launch in Thursday. He even referred to Brollys "black death " comment about his style of play with Cavan. He then went in to state the facts as you outline. He stated his philosophy was to instill belief and confidence in the Leitrim players- that on the day they could beat anybody. In relation to the Wexford game he said it's a four pointer and winning would put pressure on the other teams in the Division.He received a strong round of applause from the room."
Leitrimabu1 , terry is a very good manager, and organizer and motavater, he will get the best out of Leitrim, don't believe anything anyone says about you'll be bored or fed up I guarantee you will be on the edge of your seat because terry will have them fit are fired up and winning, best of luck to yous in div 4 , I hope you are in div 3 next year.

blueman1903 (Leitrim) - 19/01/2019 16:43:20

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Furlong1949:  "Seen as Im mentioned above in the above message I would like to clarify a few things.

1 I never built Meath up this year. I said over and over and over again that this year would be up and down. It would be inconsistent. I said this consistently on this forum. Next year or in 2020 and 2021 I believe true progress will be seen. We are a work in progress.
In terms of yesterday players like lavin McGill Conlon Flanagan who were all excellent recently played poorly. Thats what happens with young players. They are up and down. Conlon is excellent prospect was poor yesterday. Hes 20 years of age. McGill is 22. Lavin Flanagan Rooney are 23. They have years of football.ahead of them. I think allot of people are delighted with yesterday and want to really believe Meath will stay the same.

My point is simple Meath are one of the youngest teams in the country the vast majority of players are 3 to 4 years away from peaking. Most players peak at 27 28. In 2 or 3 years time you can then judge. But yesterday was not a true reflection of Meaths ability. Again allot of people want and need Meath to be bad team. We arent as bad as people want us to be.
And I doubt Cavan are as good. In my experience Cavan always play like men possessed v Meath. Cavan and kildare play like 15 all stars and with unbelievable passion when they play Meath. Even when Meath had the best team in the land and Cavan and kildare were in div 4 Meath always found it hard to beat them. Both Cavan and kildare hate Meath with a passion. Beating Meath is the number 1 game for any Cavan man. If you took 15 men from Cavan town on sunday they would have played like men possessed v Meath. I have never seen Cavan play poorly v Meath. I remeber in the 90s we were All Ireland champions and Cavan were div 4. And we played them and they were unbelievable. They were even better then Dublin but yet they were in div 4. Meaths record v Cavan and kildare is poor. They both have the best record in the country v Meath. And they also hate Meath football with an unreal passion. It linked."
Cavan were never in div 4, get your facts right before you spout s...e.

blueman1903 (National) - 19/02/2018 15:32:44

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "Ye should hold yer own next year so in D3 if the worst side ye played this year could be heading for D1."
I'd say the best team we will be playing this year will be Roscommon, and Tipp, which leaves us with a tough job to get to div 1.

blueman1903 (National) - 13/03/2018 15:55:46