Cavan Club Championship 2019

Replying To fredflint:  "Well I believe it is 1-8 from placed balls and 1-2 from play."
believe what keeps you happy

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 15/08/2019 14:37:44    2226017

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "believe what keeps you happy"
I believe that either way, if he makes himself available for selection, he could be a huge addition to the Cavan Master's set up in a few years time and make us real contenders for an All Ireland at that grade.

I seen Jim McNally from Drumgoon playing in a Masters game there recently who like Seanie, is also still operating at for his respective senior team at club level.

The extra bit of fitness and sharpness Jim seemed to have on that day made him highly effective at the masters level, in that game anyway he was a cut above the rest.

And Seanie would have the potential to be even better!

PatTheDandy (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 15/08/2019 14:55:51    2226022

Replying To PatTheDandy:  "I believe that either way, if he makes himself available for selection, he could be a huge addition to the Cavan Master's set up in a few years time and make us real contenders for an All Ireland at that grade.

I seen Jim McNally from Drumgoon playing in a Masters game there recently who like Seanie, is also still operating at for his respective senior team at club level.

The extra bit of fitness and sharpness Jim seemed to have on that day made him highly effective at the masters level, in that game anyway he was a cut above the rest.

And Seanie would have the potential to be even better!"
Think the masters is over 40s and I believe Seanie is 35ish so that won't be happening yet.
He will probably concentrate on maybe getting 1 more Senior medal to go with the 10 he already has. ( a record that won't be broken in our lifetime).

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 15/08/2019 15:58:53    2226051

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "Think the masters is over 40s and I believe Seanie is 35ish so that won't be happening yet.
He will probably concentrate on maybe getting 1 more Senior medal to go with the 10 he already has. ( a record that won't be broken in our lifetime)."
Fair play to him. A loyal servant to club and county.

doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 15/08/2019 16:24:39    2226064

Anybody got the senior championship table they post?

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 15/08/2019 16:56:32    2226087

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "Think the masters is over 40s and I believe Seanie is 35ish so that won't be happening yet.
He will probably concentrate on maybe getting 1 more Senior medal to go with the 10 he already has. ( a record that won't be broken in our lifetime)."
I plan on living to 100 so I might see it done. Hopefully we see some players win 1 Ulster club or county championship in that time. Good call on the cavan masters, their free taking let them down this year.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 15/08/2019 18:39:30    2226132

Replying To fredflint:  "I plan on living to 100 so I might see it done. Hopefully we see some players win 1 Ulster club or county championship in that time. Good call on the cavan masters, their free taking let them down this year."
Maybe you will see another Ulster title if you living that long.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 15/08/2019 19:50:58    2226155

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "Maybe you will see another Ulster title if you living that long."
Unlike some Cavan "fans" I actually hope we do. I support the team you see, not just one player on the team.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 16/08/2019 09:19:37    2226258

Replying To fredflint:  "Unlike some Cavan "fans" I actually hope we do. I support the team you see, not just one player on the team."
Well I've seen both the last 2 Ulster titles and would gladly love to see another one. Maybe we need to get your hero back manage the next budding 100 young players to come through.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 16/08/2019 11:09:49    2226311

Fredflint . Think about your hero.. he was involved as a selector in the TC days. Then with VA as a selector too until he decided he wanted the gig for himself on the strength of 2 u21 titles.
Got the stand alone gig for 4 and 1/2 years.His Ulster Championship results are there for all to see.
Wet to Leitrim then and their 2019 championship results don't lie.
Fredflint..... that's your hero!

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 16/08/2019 21:19:35    2226595

Replying To doratheexplorer:  "Fair play to him. A loyal servant to club and county."
Not true KILDARE is very raw less you forget in many supporters minds.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 16/08/2019 21:20:59    2226597

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "Anybody got the senior championship table they post?"
Cavan
Kingspan Breffni Park
Cavan
Co. Cavan/An Cabhán

up to the 11th of August
Hotel Kilmore Senior Championship 2019

Team Pld Won DrawLost For Agst Diff Points
Crosserlough 2 2 0 0 41 22 19 4
Lacken 2 1 1 0 35 29 6 3
Castlerahan 2 1 1 0 33 29 4 3
Kingscourt Stars 2 1 1 0 29 26 3 3
Gowna 2 1 0 1 34 15 19 2
Ramor United 2 1 0 1 30 30 0 2
Cavan Gaels 2 1 0 1 38 39 -1 2
Killygarry 2 1 0 1 32 34 -2 2
Shercock 2 1 0 1 27 29 -2 2
Lavey 2 0 1 1 34 45 -11 1
Mullahoran GFC 2 0 0 2 20 27 -7 0
Cootehill 2 0 0 2 15 43 -28 0

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 16/08/2019 21:26:49    2226601

Replying To The Quiet Man:  "Not true KILDARE is very raw less you forget in many supporters minds."
Agree, that was back in 2012 and your mate VA has a lot to answer for. Especially when he told players like Johnson and Mackey and Lyng they were all finished. 7 years ago.
And Uncle Terrence stood by and let it all happen, because he wanted to be the next Messiah of Cavan football with his 2 under 21 wins at the time.
25 former Leitrim players have decided they don't want to commit for some reason.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 17/08/2019 01:06:16    2226661

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "Fredflint . Think about your hero.. he was involved as a selector in the TC days. Then with VA as a selector too until he decided he wanted the gig for himself on the strength of 2 u21 titles.
Got the stand alone gig for 4 and 1/2 years.His Ulster Championship results are there for all to see.
Wet to Leitrim then and their 2019 championship results don't lie.
Fredflint..... that's your hero!"
Why are you talking about Terry Hyland AGAIN? I thought you were on about Sean Johnston and his scoring record. I think you are obsessed about him but thankfully youve stopped going on about him on your Facebook page (The one where you comment on every game in the county but don't attend any of them)

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 17/08/2019 09:31:45    2226687

Stick to the top of championships always beers away from it. Big win for Arva last night there back in it now, I hear Kevin tierney is gone oz and now Pauric Moore is going Dubai, that will rule ballyhaise out for me. Laragh with a huge win also back in contention.

lad09 (Cavan) - Posts: 239 - 17/08/2019 10:19:54    2226704

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "Agree, that was back in 2012 and your mate VA has a lot to answer for. Especially when he told players like Johnson and Mackey and Lyng they were all finished. 7 years ago.
And Uncle Terrence stood by and let it all happen, because he wanted to be the next Messiah of Cavan football with his 2 under 21 wins at the time.
25 former Leitrim players have decided they don't want to commit for some reason."
Funny I recall Keoghan doing the same thing. He closed the door completely to players yet they came back.
If you knew the story regarding one of the three persons you would not have mentioned him for any manager would have done the same thing.

I take it you have done your research on what happened in that period???

I know nothing about Leitrim but if 25 players have made themselves unavailable I feel sorry for the present manager then for it's a familiar story don't you think. PLAYER POWER for if there is cancers in the dressing room it will be near impossible to field a team for the national league next January for the manager and his back room team. I say if true they should walk now before they are shoved.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 17/08/2019 10:52:24    2226716

Replying To The Quiet Man:  "Funny I recall Keoghan doing the same thing. He closed the door completely to players yet they came back.
If you knew the story regarding one of the three persons you would not have mentioned him for any manager would have done the same thing.

I know nothing about Leitrim but if 25 players have made themselves unavailable I feel sorry for the present manager then for it's a familiar story don't you think. PLAYER POWER for if there is cancers in the dressing room it will be near impossible to field a team for the national league next January for the manager and his back room team. I say if true they should walk now before they are shoved."
Keoghan episode totally different as that was about lads going to the states.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 17/08/2019 11:40:39    2226727

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "
Replying To The Quiet Man:  "Funny I recall Keoghan doing the same thing. He closed the door completely to players yet they came back.

I know nothing about Leitrim but if 25 players have made themselves unavailable I feel sorry for the present manager then for it's a familiar story don't you think. PLAYER POWER for if there is cancers in the dressing room it will be near impossible to field a team for the national league next January for the manager and his back room team. I say if true they should walk now before they are shoved."
Keoghan episode totally different as that was about lads going to the states."
Really he made himself look like a fool with his rhetoric??
Do your home work then regarding the three players you named then you might reply with a different honest opinion that is off course if you have the county and the truth at heart or just a manager issue.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 17/08/2019 11:58:37    2226734

Here lads bring your arguments to another post will ya's. I came on to talk about the Club Championships not Leitrim football.

GAAhead2017 (Cavan) - Posts: 82 - 17/08/2019 12:32:06    2226741

Predictions for the rest of the weekends games:

Intermediate Championship:
Butlersbridge v Killeshandra- Butlersbridge by 5
Cornafean v Drumlane - Cornafean by 4
Drumgoon v Ballinagh - Ballinagh by 2
Ballymchugh v Cuchullains- Cuchullains by 7

Junior
Kildallan v Drung - Drung by 4
Killinkere v knockbride- Killinkere by 3
Corlough v Denn- Denn by 20+