Ulster Championship

Replying To Cavan_Shambles:  "Pulling up trees? Surely this is a breach of some environmental law? Additionally I'd imagine it's a very dangerous activity for your back, there must be a few injuries going around as a result?

;)"
They must have some very deep rooted issues..

PatTheDandy (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 11/05/2018 15:24:34    2099061

Replying To PatTheDandy:  "They must have some very deep rooted issues.."
I wooden know anything about that. But I hope we leaf everything on the pitch this Sunday.

Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 11/05/2018 16:54:07    2099320

Donegal to win by at least 6 points. Some waffle in the papers by the manager this week

kupa (Monaghan) - Posts: 281 - 11/05/2018 23:51:25    2099764

The starting 15 for Sunday is out.

Raymond Galligan

Jason McLoughlin, Padraig Faulkner, Niall Murray

Martin Reilly, Ciaran Brady, Conor Moynagh

Killian Clarke, Bryan Magee

Cian Mackey, Oisin Kiernan, Enda Flanagan

Caoimhin O'Reilly, Gearoid McKiernan, Conor Bradley

TheBlackDeath (Cavan) - Posts: 73 - 12/05/2018 00:22:19    2099768

Replying To kupa:  "Donegal to win by at least 6 points. Some waffle in the papers by the manager this week"
What manager? Who are you referring to?

Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 12/05/2018 09:55:37    2099789

Replying To TheBlackDeath:  "The starting 15 for Sunday is out.

Raymond Galligan

Jason McLoughlin, Padraig Faulkner, Niall Murray

Martin Reilly, Ciaran Brady, Conor Moynagh

Killian Clarke, Bryan Magee

Cian Mackey, Oisin Kiernan, Enda Flanagan

Caoimhin O'Reilly, Gearoid McKiernan, Conor Bradley"
Best of luck to all cavan players and management tomorrow.

blueman1903 (Cavan) - Posts: 882 - 12/05/2018 11:09:12    2099793

Best of luck to the boys tomorrow, a tall order heading away from home but with a big performance we can pull it off!

kildare blue (Cavan) - Posts: 578 - 12/05/2018 13:15:08    2099805

Good luck to the senior team tomorrow and the u17s tonight. Hopefully the cavan support can get of their backsides and go and support the two teams.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 12/05/2018 14:22:50    2099821

Replying To fredflint:  "Good luck to the senior team tomorrow and the u17s tonight. Hopefully the cavan support can get of their backsides and go and support the two teams."
McVeety listed in subs. Looks like he's a cert to start

fatkeeper (Dublin) - Posts: 316 - 12/05/2018 19:04:31    2099871

Best of luck to Cavan on Sunday. Unfortunately I won't be there in body but will be there in spirit. COME ON THE BREIFNE BLUES.

Joebe (Cavan) - Posts: 76 - 12/05/2018 21:19:50    2099887

Donegal missing a lot of front line players. Time to take the chance of a big win

MadgeKing (Cavan) - Posts: 493 - 13/05/2018 14:08:32    2099988

Well f%$* that. Not totally unexpected though - Donegal have some players who are simply a cut above anything we have. Can't fault the effort of the lads and we put up a decent score but jaysus I'm pining for recent years when we could actually defend!

Getting a good run through the qualifiers a la 2013 would be great and really help the young lads push on, but knowing our luck we'll probably get Mayo next round!

TheBlackDeath (Cavan) - Posts: 73 - 13/05/2018 17:49:19    2100049

Honestly there's no point in giving out about the lads. Simply put they weren't good enough. You could point to a few odd match ups and poor defending etc. but the reality is they weren't and aren't up to the level required. It looked like a junior team against a senior team. Both in know how and physicality.

theweanling (Cavan) - Posts: 414 - 13/05/2018 18:51:22    2100096

Men against boys. Nothing more to be said.

Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 13/05/2018 19:33:42    2100131

Replying To Cavan_Shambles:  "Men against boys. Nothing more to be said."
If you going to allow the opposition to score at will without even attempting to put a tackle in well that's the end result.
That goes for any level of football.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 13/05/2018 20:26:40    2100172

Replying To Inaroundehouse:  "If you going to allow the opposition to score at will without even attempting to put a tackle in well that's the end result.
That goes for any level of football."
Lad, they had better players on the pitch today than we had. It's that simple. We weren't helped by a lack of any obvious game plan but I doubt we'd have prevailed in any case.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 13/05/2018 20:47:52    2100189

They comfortably beat Cavan last year at u21 and Senior, so result not a surprise,

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 13/05/2018 21:28:41    2100209

We're not very good at Gaelic football. End of.

GallantJohnJoe (Cavan) - Posts: 329 - 13/05/2018 21:57:11    2100218

All that hard training and no show.
Looked flat.
Threw in the towel before the game started

Virginia (Cavan) - Posts: 101 - 13/05/2018 22:27:11    2100242

Where was the cavan support? All at home typing comments on internet forums? Felt sorry for the players with such a pathetic whimper from the supporters.

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 13/05/2018 22:52:47    2100266