No winner 10-17-19-30

3 x€40 winners

Prepaid: Patrick McKenna

Weekly:  Marylou Fletcher

Online:   Lorraine Conaty

19/10 lotto group 6. Fergal Kenny, Patrick Gaynor, Sean Smith, Thomas Mc Namee

26/10 lotto group 7. Brian Daly, John Doughty, John Flanagan, Fergal Smith

U16 GIRLS  5/10/19

On Saturday morning our U16 girls played Munterconnacht at home.  We played well in the first half leading at half time but at the start of the second half we let a goal in which started a Munterconaght come back. In the end we lost by 4 pts.

U16 GIRLS 12/10/19

On Saturday morning in Mullagh our Cucuhulainns  U16 girls played Belturbet. Ii was a very impressive win for us meaning they are now in a semi final. Details to be confirmed.

ST KILIAN MINOR LADIES 6/10/19

Our minor ladies played Sunday morning. We were lucky to have numbers to play , fair play girls , didn't give in and made phone calls right up to the start of the game.  In the end we had 14 players who  performed a very high standard of football to overcome Cavan Gales.

ST KILIANS MINOR LADIES 13/10/19

On Sunday morning our St Kilians minor team went to Bailieborough. What a game ,first two minutes we were down two goals but then settled scoring 5 pts,  then a goal. We pulled in front,  they came back at us a goal between us with minutes to go they attacked our backs defended well we got another point winning by 4 points in the end progressing to a final ,details to follow. What a result  well done.

U13 BOYS

Our Div 2 team played their final round of the Championship away against Ballyhaise. This was a must win game to avoid a playoff for a semi final. Ballyhaise started strong with some fine points from play and took an early lead. We came back strong and started clocking up some great scores. At half time we had a five point lead.2-4 vs 0-5. We brought on our subs who took on the challenge. Our fitness levels proved too strong fir the opposition and we finished very strong to claim our well deserved semi final position. 

Result Cuchulainns 7-8 vs Ballyhaise 0-9

Our Div 2 boys meet Ramor GFC in the 3G Breffni Pak on 23rd October at 6.30pm. 

Fixtures 

Tue Div 5 vs Castlerahan in Mullagh at 7.30pm 

Sat Div 5 vs Killygarry in Killygarry at 12. 

Training 

Thursday 6.45-8pm in Mullagh 

FIXTURES & TRAININGS

TUESDAY

U13 boys div 5 v Castlerahan in Mullagh @7.30pm

Camogie training in centre @7pm

WEDNESDAY

U12 girls v Ballymachugh in Mullagh @6.30pm

U20 boys training in Mullagh @7.45pm

THURSDAY

U13 boys training in Mullagh @6.45pm

SATURDAY

Academy in centre @10am

U13 boys div 5 v Killygarry away @12.

5 PEAK CHALLENGE, THIS SATURDAY

Note Change of DATE

Peak 4; Cross to Croke Park, Saturday 19th. - Open invitation to all to get involved.  

We would invite and encourage all club members to participate in our 4th Peak Challenge. To commemorate the 50th Year since the founding of Clg Cuchulainn (‪1969 - 2019‬), our 50th Birthday, we plan to walk-run - cycle a Clg Cuchulainn Flag, in relay format from Cross Pitch to Croke Park.

- Walk ; Stage 1; 7am (sharp) (Adults and over 12 year olds) Starting at at the dressingrooms in Cross Pitch you are invited to WALK 100 metres, part of the way or all the way from Cross to Edwin Carolan Community Park in Mullagh.

- Walk; Stage 2 ; 8AM (sharp), St Kilians Church Car Park (Old School); All U12 players are invited to join the main group and walk through the town to Edwin Carolan Community Park.   

- Run; Stage 3-18 (5KM) If you are willing and able you are invited to join the 16 runners, who will run 5km each, arriving at Phibsborough Church for approximately 3.30pm. We will communicate via club communication channels how we are progressing and estimate our time of arrival as we progress. Please contact any of those listed below to join in any of these stages.

- Cycle; Many cyclists have expressed a wish to cycle the journey to Croke Park. We are planning to organise a local GAA club to store all bicycles on our arrival. 

- Walk; Stage 19 ; All club members are encouraged and invited to walk the final stage from Phibsborough Church, at approximately  3.30pm to Croke Park.

- Refreshments; We plan to organise refreshments on our arrival. Details to follow. We also plan to visit our club sponsor, Sean Gibney's Wellington Bar on Baggot Street, following completion of this stage.   

- Fundraising; We are asking all participants to raise €10 sponsorship, in whatever manner, or a maximum of €20 per family, to be submitted on the day. 

Please contact Dave (086) 1928909, Deirdre ‪(087) 9682412‬ or Ronan ‪(087) 8118246‬ if you wish to join this exciting initiative. 

We are also looking into running a bus upto Dublin and back that night after visiting Gibneys. Please contact sandra on 0879212380 or leave message on our fb page if interested. Places limited.

Oscarz; Knightsbrook Hotel, Trim, Friday, December 13th 

Thanks to a that turned out for the auditions and launch night. There are still a few small roles to be filled if anyone hasn't put there name forward yet. 

Actors of ALL standards wanted. The less experienced the better! 

To celebrate Clg Cuchulainn 50th birthday and raise funds to develop our new pitch and community biodiversity walkway, we encourage you to attend  

Mullagh Sports Development. Exciting times. 

(Pitch Development ; We are delighted to announce that Micheal Hyland won the tendering competition and will be commencing work on our new pitch in Mullagh in mid August. 

(ii) Biodiversity Walkway; A study on the biodiversity walk has commenced and will be completed by September 6th.  

CLUB GEAR

We are delighted to announce our club gear is now available online @www.oneills.com . Special offer. Discount on first order . Type WELCOME code when checking out. 

YEARLY LOTTO TICKETS

Don't regret not putting your numbers in. You can fill out an envelope (yellow) or do online. Available all year around. 

YOUR CLUB NEEDS YOU!!!!

The lotto is a viral part of funding our day to day running of the club. 

We need volunteers for 2/3 times a year, to sell tickets on a Saturday night in Mullagh. Please contact the pro on fb or e mail [email protected] . 

GUMSHIELD

All children MUST wear a gumshield for training and matches. They will not be permitted to train or play if they have not got one. 

CHILD SAFETY

We wish to bring to your attention the following.

In accordance with Children First Act   2015  and folowing club policy all coaches /managers must have successfully completed Garda Vetting and attended relevant Child Protection training.

The club  take the issue of child safety very seriously and therefore respectfully request that individuals (other than designated coaches and managers) refrain from entering dugouts or the pitch during coaching sessions/matches.

Thank you for your co-operation.

NORTH EAST CRYOSPA

The North East Cryospa in Mullagh Sports Centre is officially open and available . This modern salinised ice bath has proven to be an excellent facility in assisting recovery post exercise for many professional and amateur sportspeople around the world. Call 087 1273058 to book a well earned chill . 

Discounted rate for GAA clubs

€10 per session per person. 

Receive 1 free session after every 10 sessions.

BINGO

Bingo every Sunday night in Mullagh Hall @8.30pm. Come along and try our new game lucky 90. €2 a number. Come early as they sell out every week.

CLUB GEAR

Clg Cuchulainn club gear can be purchased online on O neills website. 

SOCIAL MEDIA

Stay connected with all our news on our fb page clgcuchulainn . To get something posted on fb contact our pro Sandra on 0879212380 or [email protected]. Also keep upto date with Match reports etc on twitter @clgcuchulainn

Most Read Stories